8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

droidtrix
post Jun 14 2012, 11:56 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:44 AM)
still dilemma...my SensXE has been rooted yesterday..but i havent decide on what ICS ROM should i try..i want a stable want..
anyway i've got another SensXE bout yesterday at the same price. it was the last stock they have..no more promo now..buy it for my bro..he's new to android..so he decided to just go with the official update..am downloading the update OTA now..will see if i am ok with that ROM also..

one question..is there any possibility to root my sensXE on stock ICS ROM?
I would suggest you should try these ROM's (Elegancia or ARHD) both are quite stable and reliable too in terms of support from DEV..
droidtrix
post Jun 14 2012, 01:21 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 01:13 PM)
i am now on 2.3.4 rooted...can i straight away flash either one of that ROM? anyway wifi tethering (hotspot) is i MUST for me as i dun have any fixed internet connection at home..my mobile broadband is the home internet connection.
Bro, you have to flash latest firmware 3.32, then flash Custom Rom Sense 3.6, do not flash Sense 4.0 since you want to WIFI tethering as Sense 4.0 still has this known bug.

Try XDA website, there are a lot of Sense 3.6 ROM available..

Added on June 14, 2012, 1:22 pmDid any one here have flash Anthrax kernel, if yes, pls give ur feedback..

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 14 2012, 01:22 PM
droidtrix
post Jun 15 2012, 11:33 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:07 PM)
harrghh..dun bring my card reader...n non of the colleague left at this office got any..now downloading elegancia v3.1.1..will wait till reach home only flash la..thanks man!
Bro, how is Elegancia v3.1.1 ? Pls give ur feedback..
droidtrix
post Jun 18 2012, 08:41 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Good Morning Guys,

You guys should try Anthrax 5b kernel, it really quite ok, i had veru good battery usage, last me abt 28 hrs, I m going try for few more days before i snap the screenshot..

droidtrix
post Jun 18 2012, 09:10 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:04 AM)
What about your usage?
very mild usage

1) few outgoing calls abt 8 to 11 calls (duaration of less than 3 min each calls)
2) sms 14 per day
3) Surf internet averages abt 2 hrs per day.

Note
I will take screenshot later and post here ..
droidtrix
post Jun 18 2012, 04:15 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

[quote=queenc,Jun 18 2012, 03:15 PM]
i see..
any rom using ics 4.04 stable based 3.6 sense?

[/quote

As far I know ICS 4.0.4 has not release yet for HTC Sensation / XE !!! Maybe in future, I guess..
droidtrix
post Jun 22 2012, 01:47 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

I m downloading latest Elegancia Rom "Pegasus" as we speak now..

Maybe you guys should try these roms at
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1429953
droidtrix
post Jun 25 2012, 01:06 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

I m going to flash this Kernel Pyramid: Bricked-3.0-v1.3 in about 10 mins time and check how is my battery life with my current Rom - PkMn 5.1 Rom (Sense 4)

droidtrix
post Jun 25 2012, 02:33 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 25 2012, 01:42 PM)
ok 1 more question
what is the propose to flash new radio?
any improvement?
It just check to get Better Signal, Good Data Connection & Good Download without any interruption.
droidtrix
post Jun 25 2012, 02:57 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

You can check either way
a)settings/about/software information/more/baseband
b) from bootloader radio

droidtrix
post Jun 25 2012, 03:04 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:58 PM)
i think my radio check from this 2 methods r diff radio number  sweat.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 3:00 pm
i think my radio check from this 2 methods r diff radio number  sweat.gif
Cannot be Bro, please check again.

Example:
in settings it shows full (like this 11.69A.3504.000P_11.23.3504.07.M2 but in bootloader only show 11.23.3504.07.M2.

droidtrix
post Jun 26 2012, 09:12 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 25 2012, 01:08 PM)
ver. 1.31

anyway cant wait for your review
Well, my device went berserk after flashing Bricked Kernel 1.31, rebooting several times, hang while surfing the internet. So I revert back to Anthrax Kernel. Maybe something to done with Sense 4.0 thing.

I just did fresh wipe and reinstall Sense 3.6 Rom (Elegancia), I want to test this again..

droidtrix
post Jun 26 2012, 10:48 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:37 PM)
Battery usage during 1st cycle running pegasus + bricked v1.31..usage was on wifi during office hrs , the rest on data. Heavy whatsapp on group chats, browsing after office hrs, calls n sms a bit..
Bro, thats really good battery life HEHEHEHE, I also now using Pegasus + Bricked V1.31 since this afternoon, I need to charge shortly and monitor for next 24 hrs to see how it goes..

I see that you are using Dolpine Browser, how is it?

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 26 2012, 10:51 PM
droidtrix
post Jun 27 2012, 05:20 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

This what I get just Antutu Benchmark and Quatrant Reading..

droidtrix
post Jun 28 2012, 10:43 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 28 2012, 10:24 AM)
so the 30 MB/sec is only apply for read but not write?
hmm......

Added on June 28, 2012, 10:24 ambtw hope some1 will cook 4.1 JB for us......
Not that soon la, bro..

We still do not have any indication from HTC whether Sensation got any update on 4.1 JB.. As all of us aware that, HTC still keep silence on Sense 4 ICS for Sensation. I am still in dark whether they are going release later or not..

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 28 2012, 10:43 AM
droidtrix
post Jun 28 2012, 11:42 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:18 AM)
do u really need 64GB for your phone?
sure lotsa HD movie stored in it isnt it..
good to hear that our device can support up to 64GB (i thought it was up to 32GB only)
so far am happy with my 8GB stock hehehe

My self only using 16GB only, yet I have unutilised abt 10gb more.. HE HE HE

droidtrix
post Jun 30 2012, 02:10 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

This is what I get till now for using PkMn 5.1 Sense 4 Custom Ron with Bricked 1.1 (Max fq 1404).
It worth to try guys..

Now I want to try later on Elegancia Sense 4 v1.1.0. I really like Sense 4 UI, quite nice and bit friendly too.. for me ya..

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 30 2012, 02:13 PM

droidtrix
post Jun 30 2012, 03:06 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 30 2012, 03:04 PM)
u can always download root checker at google play

Added on June 30, 2012, 3:05 pm
nice 1...
heavy what app?
mostly on Voice Calls and Internet Surfing.. that all

droidtrix
post Jun 30 2012, 03:16 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 30 2012, 03:07 PM)
i see ......how bout ui??
smooth?

Added on June 30, 2012, 3:10 pmany bug?
So far so good on this UI, If u ask me about abt lagginess, still same as Sense 4 in HOX, so for me is acceptable since our devices is dual core compare to HOX. I would recommend this ROM for our daily driver : -

SMS, MMS, Voice calls, Net Surfing and few games..

One thing about this rom, we can change Status Bar Icon as per PkMn Tweaks HE HE HE

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 30 2012, 03:19 PM
droidtrix
post Jun 30 2012, 03:21 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 30 2012, 03:18 PM)
daily driver??
Daily Driver = Smooth use / Daily Usage of the Device with This ROM (PkMn 5.1) without any problem.

One more thing, if you are Music Lover, try to flash this MOD - BassMod V16.00
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1605937

U will find a good quality music where I m using for now Google Play Music App with MusicFX equalizer. OMG the bass is really wonderful when I listen Micheal Jackson Song,,, really blow my ear off, I m using Sonic Gear Head Set.. Well that is my budget headset currently..

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 30 2012, 03:27 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:11 AM