QUOTE(Haruyuki @ May 22 2012, 01:36 AM)
bombers die cast metal planes and binders
first delivery you will receive Free B-52 bomber rclxm9.gif 1/200
second = Ju-88 1/144
third = b-17 1/144
fourt = b-24 1/144
every 16 isue free binder

To day i call allscript and terkejut blink.gif that it will be 100 isue same like the tank collection.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by liger5449: May 22 2012, 06:20 PM
liger5449
post May 22 2012, 02:34 PM

i want the 4th isue.. the mig29
want to sent it to unik models to convert it to TUDM smoke bandit.. hahaha..
liger5449
post May 22 2012, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ May 16 2012, 08:32 AM)

user posted imageuser posted image

With every issue of The Combat Tanks Collection you will receive:
a. A detailed fully die-cast metal model of legendary aircrafts
b. the accompanying magazine provides all the information on their history, famous pilots and features.

*Please restrict your discussion to the magazine/s and the tank model/s only.
*Do contribute on review/s, picture/s, inquire/s, but please don't spam.

The Collection
Fighter Aircraft Collection thread is for Fighter aircrafts and bombers junkies who enjoys these 'metal eagles', 'metal mosquitoes' or 'flying fortress' and collect such magazine and models. Any detail/s regarding on the magazine will be available in here as well, whenever available. Please share your stories and collections.

Fighter Aircraft Collection is a fortnightly, must-have collection of highly-detailed die-cast models (in 1:72 and 1:100 scales) featuring the fighting machines of the aces. Free with each model is a fact-filled magazine that builds into an encyclopaedia of Fighter Aircraft, telling you all you need to know about the legends, their histories, pilot stories and much more...

Issue one of Fighter Aircraft Collection details the legendary Spitfire. Issue two will feature the Messerschmitt Bf109, and issue three the Australian Boeing F/A-18F Super Hornet. Subsequent issues will cover other classics from the Fokker Triplane of ‘Red Baron’ fame to the latest Eurofighter Typhoon, including the Hawker Hurricane, Harrier 'jump jet', Sopwith Camel and F-104 Starfighter to name just a few.

Amercom is happy to receive comments regarding its collections. If you wish to make a comment about the Fighter Aircraft Collection please do so by emailing the following address: opinion@fighteraircraftcollection.com.au When writing we would also like to know a bit about you, so, tell us your age, hobbies; and whether there is a collection you would like to see, but is not yet available.

The models

Local Issues

*The model included in each issue will be different here compared to other countries.
check this out

http://amercom.com.pl/27-samoloty-swiata?p=4

maybe it is the guide to this collection

Added on May 22, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(mcsiaw @ May 17 2012, 06:13 PM)
can u plz provide the website link to the magazine list? would like to know which is 1/100, 1/72. if same scale same type with the air combat collection, then i no need buy again.  smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 6:15 pm

those 32 nos of plane are from GE Fabbri Air Combat Collection. scale 1: 100. wonder if same scale with the current Fighter Aircraft Collection  hmm.gif
for this amer com is
http://amercom.com.pl/27-samoloty-swiata

This post has been edited by liger5449: May 22 2012, 06:44 PM
liger5449
post May 22 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(zemperor @ May 22 2012, 09:27 PM)
Hi! I want the B-52 bomber... Can i know how to subscribe? Thanks!
go to this web adress
http://www.allscript.com/partworks_product...A0021&stc=32005
liger5449
post May 25 2012, 06:33 PM

Look this my convert air combat collection 1/100 A-4 skyhawk (be come A4ptm 6sqn) and mig 29 (TUDM Mig Tedung Selar), hope the fighter aircraft
collection also have aircraft related to RMAF (TUDM) so it can be convert to became Malaysian fighter..

This post has been edited by liger5449: May 25 2012, 07:19 PM

liger5449
post May 28 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(dude1218 @ May 28 2012, 08:44 AM)
seen like soon will had helicopter series
maybe the fighter, bomber and helicopter they combine in one series..
bceause when you subcribe you get 4 bomber
liger5449
post May 31 2012, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ May 30 2012, 08:51 PM)
"Heer general, Luftwaffe is ready to strike!"

[attachmentid=2867116]

BF 109 is available at Allscript! saw the bombers too. they r 1:144 scale.
other bomber is 1:144 but the b-52 in 1:200

Added on May 31, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(razgriz @ May 31 2012, 01:46 PM)
so do the bomber 4 the subscriber is out as well?
yes when you receive 1 bomber for first delivery with 2 magazine and so goon..
or as you paid for 8 magazine you will receive all 4 bomber in first delivery

This post has been edited by liger5449: May 31 2012, 01:59 PM
liger5449
post May 31 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(chegu @ May 31 2012, 04:52 PM)
hii, salam, i'm new here, i'm also military model collector. cuma nak tanya sket, spitfire nie bila dah letak kat stand dia, mmg dh x boleh cabut lah kan?
wsalam.. boleh.. ko pegang body plane tu.. pegang kaki stan yg dekat plane tu, tolak belakang skit.. pas tu tarik...
liger5449
post May 31 2012, 07:07 PM

[quote=songcm,May 30 2012, 11:12 PM]
My collection....

F18

By songcm at 2012-05-30
Micl

nice f18.. mine is ugly f/a18 DIY build .. cry.gif

This post has been edited by liger5449: May 31 2012, 07:08 PM

liger5449
post Jun 6 2012, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jun 5 2012, 08:31 PM)
actually a bit hesitate to begin collect.. but for RM9.90 ..dang! got d the 1st issue.

old collection of fighter

i sell all the magazine not for the model... and get the untung for subscribe this fighter aircraft collection
nowadays the magazine price is increase got very untung sell those magazine
if like to sell the model it very popular in ebay last year and you can get very high untung
on F-8(most wanted because the area88 anime "Shin kazama F-8 crusader"), hind, a-4 skyhawk(most wanted) and the cobra..
also you can sold te converted mig-29(tudm), f-5 (tudm) allso the f-86 sabre(old tudm) about RM150 each..

This post has been edited by liger5449: Jun 6 2012, 12:21 PM
liger5449
post Jun 6 2012, 11:54 AM

[quote=razgriz,Jun 6 2012, 09:02 AM]
i still kept all the old ACC mags 4 the sheer love of it smile.gif
neway, lets freshen things up!

the background cards

smallest of 'em all bombers

notice s/thin's missing?

this 1 too

dis 1 got the most diecast content

daddy of 'em all

buy 2, free 4!

spot the difference (the colorful b/ground is intentional)

[/quote]
wow.. very detail.. it is all plastic.. to big with long wing hope it can fit in my collection glass almari.. hehe rclxms.gif[/quote]

This post has been edited by liger5449: Jun 6 2012, 12:17 PM
liger5449
post Jun 9 2012, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:45 PM)
i hope there will be the Su-47 Berkut
my Golden Eagle Su-47 Berkut but don't know why Russian called it S-37/Su-37
in UK or Europe it was an limited unit for Su-35 magazine plus model(special issue) in their Altaya/IXO magazine from Amercom
if any, it to princely in ebay... mahal giler.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by liger5449: Jun 9 2012, 03:24 PM
liger5449
post Jun 9 2012, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Jane's @ Jun 6 2012, 03:26 PM)
Anyone here wants to sell their Cobra from the previous Air Combat Collection?? biggrin.gif Do let me know
just buy it in ebay.. wait to many day...
this is the last very cheap you can buy but the cost to mail is about RM30 to RM60
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/AEREO-AH-1-SUPE...f8#ht_500wt_922
this i get from ebay a AH-1 Marine Cobra from Air Combat Collection UK edition

This post has been edited by liger5449: Jun 9 2012, 12:00 PM
liger5449
post Jun 9 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 9 2012, 12:17 PM)
Actually, the planes I like all fall in order... F14, F15 and F16 and maybe the F/A18. I've not seen any F-15 on neither of the site mentioned. I would like to get hold of a F-15E Strike Eagle which is so far the best Eagle. The F14 with the Sundowner tail marking is also another favourite F14 I like, that's why also looking for that on top of magazine collection version. smile.gif
i think the F-15 Active is the best because it mode by NASA ( http://www.nasa.gov/centers/dryden/history...tive/index.html )

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jun 11 2012, 11:29 AM
liger5449
post Jun 13 2012, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Jun 12 2012, 04:46 PM)
got my 3rd issue just now..vathi show to me aircraft list from supplier...issue 4 confirm MIG-29 with our nation painting... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif .. mig-29 TUDM.. very interesting.. must buy 10 drool.gif ...
hope the future issue for bae hawk, f/a-18 and A-4 also in our nation painting icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:22 PM)
ehh.. so the issue is difference then other... i saw this issue 4 is Harrier? what does the end of issue 3 shows?

http://marcollection2.blogspot.com/2012/06...-preview-1.html
this is what Malaysia and Singapore will get from the allscripts
Allscrib Fighter Aircraft Collection Malaysia
http://www.fighteraircraft-collection.com/collection.htm

and this for Uk and Australa http://www.fighteraircraftcollection.co.uk/collection.htm

Added on June 13, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 12 2012, 05:07 PM)
Oh, I tot you got it...  But nevertheless, it's good news smile.gif

Btw, does anyone know or can confirmed when the binders will be out?
when the issue 16 release it come free with it

This post has been edited by liger5449: Jun 13 2012, 10:00 PM
liger5449
post Jun 14 2012, 10:49 PM

I just receive about issue no 4 from the manager of Allscribe :

"As to your other question and subject to final confirmation, issue 4 is MIG
29 and painted with the "Malaysia flag". To subscribe, please call our
hotline 603 80233260 or online portal www.allscript.com"

would it the mig like thisAttached Image

Added on June 14, 2012, 10:56 pmI append below the list of aircraft up to issue 18. As for later issues, we
have yet to receive the updates from the publisher.

1 Spitfire Mk Vb
2 Messerschmitt Bf 109F-4
3 P-51B Mustang
4 MiG-29 "Fulcrum "( new Malaysian painting)
5 Fokker DR.I "Red Baron"
6 Hawker Hurricane Mk IIB
7 BEA Sea Harrier
8 Sopwith Camel
9 Mitsubishi A6M Rei-sen Zero
10 Lockheed F-104S Starfighter
11 Spad S. XIII
12 F/A-18F Super Hornet
13 Messerschmitt Me 262A
14 F-100 C Super sabre
15 Albatros D.V
16 Panavia Tornado GR.4
17 F6F Hellcat
18 Gloster Meteor F.8

from the manager of allscript...

This post has been edited by liger5449: Jun 14 2012, 10:56 PM
liger5449
post Jun 19 2012, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Jun 19 2012, 09:37 PM)
already out bro...where u live?in KL already got
My place also don't have issue 2..
Go to 7e in PD, I ask them do have FAC issue 2,
they said they don't receive from supplier yet.. cry.gif
My order from allscript also very late to sampai already 30 days... vmad.gif
liger5449
post Jun 21 2012, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 21 2012, 11:59 AM)
If you're near KLCC area, Kinokuniya will have... I have not check these days since I buy straight from Allscript..
To long to wait for Allscript to post the magazine, it has been more than 28 days.. mad.gif
Other place like 7Eleven also don't see the FAC magazine..
Worried it be like Treasures Of The Earth with is not available in a lot of 7eleven nowadays... doh.gif
liger5449
post Jun 25 2012, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 21 2012, 03:21 PM)
Hey, bro. Have you called and spoken to someone or Vathi at Allscript?
You might find it easier to solve your problem than ranting in the thread.
already get it today... 3 issue 1,2 & 3 + B-52
-problem, the delivery agent cannot find my home...
liger5449
post Jun 25 2012, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 25 2012, 01:05 PM)
sweat.gif Delivery agent cannot called you meh since they should have ur number? Or you live near the jungle like aquilaTE?
called but didn't know the place .. not juggle but in sua betong estate of palm oil plantation area... rclxms.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:21 AM