Fighter Aircraft Collection Magazine, Magazine + 1:72/100 die-cast models

zemperor
post May 1 2014, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 1 2014, 07:55 AM)
yo mate, if you want to know about the Chinook rotor correct position,
go to thread below and see the first page sample at "Local issues & the Models":
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3168496
and you can discuss you Helicopter at there for sure.
and the, nice collect.  thumbup.gif
thanks for the info biggrin.gif
did not know there is helicopter thread rclxms.gif
(sorry for off topic notworthy.gif )
zemperor
post May 3 2014, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(jay8393 @ May 3 2014, 10:50 AM)
That "grey thing" is called a Pave Penny, according to wiki.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pave_Penny

As for the different arms on each wing, it is the same on the real thing.
thanks for all the info notworthy.gif
so it's real thing, not the error that usually have laugh.gif
zemperor
post May 23 2014, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Tripod @ May 19 2014, 09:11 PM)
i just started to get interested in this aircraft models and wanna ask sifus here.

interested in some models as follows:

1) F-22 raptor
2) F-35
3) F14, F15, F16 & F 18
4) SR-71 Blackbird
5) F-117 Nighthawk
6) B-2 Stealth Bomber
7) Sukhoi Su27 & S30
8) Mig-29

those models above are they available for this magazine series?

if yes, which issues?

thanks guys.
i'm also waiting for SR-71, F-117 and B-2 icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 20 2014, 11:26 PM)
ya lor... out of luck. me also missed a couple of issues (including the f18) so had to get it elsewhere at a much higher price. on a positive note, i also got the sr71, f117, b2 and the su27 which were not available in the malaysian series.
shocking.gif is those SR71, F117 and B2 from amercom? bomber series?
*sorry for off topic notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zemperor: May 23 2014, 07:42 PM
zemperor
post May 26 2014, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 26 2014, 08:41 AM)
yeah... the sr71 definitely is (see issue 11: Giant Warplane Collection). those who subscribed to the fighter aircraft collection would be familiar with issue 4: b17 and issue 6: b24... both forming part of the free set of 4 bombers that came with their subscriptions.

i think judging from what's available from amercom, the f117 and b2 will be in that series too... but sadly, allscript hasn't brought it in so we'll have to be contented with the helicopter series for now (although the 1/72 scale is seriously depleting my display cabinet space).

anyway, i guess many posts will be kinda out of topic from now on coz this series has ended...
yeah, I subscribed before and get the b17 and b24 biggrin.gif
my cabinet also hard to find any spaces as well cry.gif

but will definitely subscribe the giant warplane collection if it available here biggrin.gif
zemperor
post May 27 2014, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 27 2014, 08:32 AM)
mebbe we all go petition allscript to bring in the giant warplane collection...
that's a good idea biggrin.gif
but it may not good enough if only two of us laugh.gif

(sorry for off topic notworthy.gif )
zemperor
post Jul 23 2014, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 22 2014, 02:14 PM)
just to share (some are from the giant warplanes collection, though)...

drool.gif where u get the b2, sr71 and f117? (i hope i'm not mistaken of the models laugh.gif the 3 black at right most of the picture)
is it from the giant warplanes collection? does it come with magazine?

BTW, nice car collection thumbup.gif
zemperor
post Jul 23 2014, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jul 23 2014, 09:47 PM)
I think u r right for the B2 and SR-71 but the other one is F-111.
haha laugh.gif my mistake doh.gif
thanks for the info notworthy.gif
zemperor
post Jul 23 2014, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jul 23 2014, 10:01 PM)
F-111 this one.

nice pictures thumbup.gif
i think this one is at right of the B2, right?

actually i mean the B2, SR71 and the one at the middle of B2 and SR71 laugh.gif
zemperor
post Jul 24 2014, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jul 23 2014, 10:44 PM)
Hahahaha....the F117 between F111 and SR-71...
haha laugh.gif it should be 'the black one that in front of the B2' laugh.gif

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 23 2014, 11:14 PM)
left to right: f-15a eagle, f/a-18f, super hornet, f-14a tomcat, f22a raptor, f-111 aardvark, a-6 intruder, b-2 spirit, f-117a nighthawk, sr-71 blackbird.

zemperor, the giant warplanes and others that were not in the fac malaysian edition i got from ebay. no magazine, though.

blu3hamm3r, after my shipment of 1/100 italeri came in, i didn't have the luxury of spacing the aircrafts as such. these pictures were prior to the italeris arrival. the display is currently too congested to my liking.
thanks for the info notworthy.gif
but i guess it won't be cheap to get it from ebay... and no magazine too...
just have to patiently wait for the giant warplanes to malaysia market...

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 24 2014, 10:10 AM)
blu3hamm3r, here's the collection display as it is currently. wanted to get more italeri models but as you can see, i'm running out of display space  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

the right side especially saber looks more interesting to me laugh.gif
zemperor
post Jul 24 2014, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 24 2014, 02:37 PM)
from ebay average slightly above us$20/model (incl shipping) so yeah, more than double the fac retail price. but i think if you're willing to pay a little bit more (around us$5) you could choose to get the models from amercom-hobby which comes with the magazine Amercom-Hobby

off topic... there's another saber further right  whistling.gif
haha laugh.gif only see the white saber from the picture laugh.gif

thanks for the link notworthy.gif each model is different price, about 17.50€ each... so it will about RM70++ each issue, right? even more if add on shipping cost...
zemperor
post Jul 24 2014, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 24 2014, 03:19 PM)
off topic... saber triumphant excalibur (blue saber) not in pic.
€17.50 is for the big bombers. most of the other giant warplanes €14.00. as for the fac models... only €10.90 la. and no, i don't work for amercom-hobby. hehe. anyway, better to save save save then one shot hantam a dozen or more to save on shipping cost rather than beli sikit-sikit.

anyway now that bro blu3hamm3r has given me ideas to increas my display space, i may be tempted to get more italeri models...
wow shocking.gif i'm more familiar with blue saber actually laugh.gif don't know where the white one come from laugh.gif (sorry for off topic notworthy.gif )

thanks for the info notworthy.gif to save shipping cost, it's better to get it in one shot...
but is it will tax if more than RM500 at kastam? so save to get one shot but not more than RM500...
zemperor
post Jul 24 2014, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jul 24 2014, 03:33 PM)
This picture took few years back.  blush.gif Lot of changers compare to now....hehe.... whistling.gif
brows.gif is the shelves 'grow' bigger now laugh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0430sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:02 PM