Fighter Aircraft Collection Magazine, Magazine + 1:72/100 die-cast models

jay8393
post May 3 2014, 10:50 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Apr 30 2014, 10:17 PM)
today luckily have a chance to visit allscript and get the A10 rclxm9.gif
saw some of it wheels senget, missiles senget, even the machine gun also senget sweat.gif

but very disappoint when open the package sad.gif
i was expecting shark face when i saw the post of the magazine issue 46 but this model is green one mad.gif

but i don't know why there is a gray thing under the cockpit/pilot, at the right side of it and left side don't have hmm.gif
is it door for the front wheel when close or something else... anyway, here some pictures include the left and right side biggrin.gif

i ask the staff there, she said fighter aircraft will until 60 issues... not sure true or not hmm.gif
the chinook is damn big after put on the rotor... i think it probably bigger than the B52 from free gift subscription laugh.gif
sorry for off topic notworthy.gif
do i do correctly for the rotor of chinook?
the magazine got instruction for rotor, but i do differently with the instruction...
That "grey thing" is called a Pave Penny, according to wiki.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pave_Penny

As for the different arms on each wing, it is the same on the real thing.
zemperor
post May 3 2014, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(jay8393 @ May 3 2014, 10:50 AM)
That "grey thing" is called a Pave Penny, according to wiki.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pave_Penny

As for the different arms on each wing, it is the same on the real thing.
thanks for all the info notworthy.gif
so it's real thing, not the error that usually have laugh.gif
strikermac
post May 5 2014, 09:52 AM

latest issues info to the ending
[46] 1994 1:100 A-10 Thunderbolt II, USA
[47] 1985 1:100 Boeing F-15 Eagle, USA
[48] 1918 1:72 Royal Aircraft Factory SE5a, United Kingdom
[49] 1969 1:100 Dassault Mirage III, France
[50] 1940 1:72 Gloster Gladiator, United Kingdom
[51] 1942 1:72 Mikoyan-Gurevich MiG-3, USSR
[52] 1943 1:72 Boeing P-26A Peashooter, USA
note: information from FB fanpage.
WingNut
post May 5 2014, 09:59 AM

yeah... confirmed with ambika, fac only until issue 52 cry.gif
blu3hamm3r
post May 8 2014, 09:15 AM

137 posts

Haiz....i love the A-10 so much but y made in 1:100 scale! >.<
WingNut
post May 8 2014, 10:41 AM

cost factor. for rm29.90 can get such detailed a-10 in 1:72, i sure sapu all! brows.gif

This post has been edited by WingNut: May 8 2014, 10:42 AM
hkshim
post May 8 2014, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 8 2014, 09:15 AM)
Haiz....i love the A-10 so much but y made in 1:100 scale! >.<
Nah! 1:72 A-10, Rm 22 9.5 only rolleyes.gif
a10

This post has been edited by hkshim: May 8 2014, 03:55 PM
blu3hamm3r
post May 8 2014, 04:22 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hkshim @ May 8 2014, 03:47 PM)
Nah! 1:72 A-10,  Rm 22 9.5 only  rolleyes.gif
a10
Haha...all my A-10 is buy from him la.....

off topic
katakman3000
post May 18 2014, 01:40 PM

anyone has a fw-190 1/72 to sell tongue.gif ?
Tripod
post May 19 2014, 09:11 PM

59 posts

i just started to get interested in this aircraft models and wanna ask sifus here.

interested in some models as follows:

1) F-22 raptor
2) F-35
3) F14, F15, F16 & F 18
4) SR-71 Blackbird
5) F-117 Nighthawk
6) B-2 Stealth Bomber
7) Sukhoi Su27 & S30
8) Mig-29

those models above are they available for this magazine series?

if yes, which issues?

thanks guys.
WingNut
post May 20 2014, 09:44 AM

Fighter Aircraft Collection

f22 - issue 9
f35 - n/a
f14 - issue 41
f15 - issue 47
f16 - issue 38
f18 - issue 8
sr71 - n/a
f117 - n/a
b2 - n/a
su27 - n/a
su30 - n/a
mig29 - issue 4

as this collection has started quite sometime ago (actually just ended with issue 52), most of the models are already out of stock. you may contact allscript to check.

This post has been edited by WingNut: May 20 2014, 05:53 PM
Shahren81
post May 20 2014, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 20 2014, 09:44 AM)

f22 - issue 9
f35 - n/a
f14 - issue 41
f15 - issue 47
f16 - issue 38
f18 - issue 8
sr71 - n/a
f117 - n/a
b2 - n/a
su27 - n/a
su30 - n/a
mig29 - issue 4

as this collection has started quite sometime ago (actually just ended with issue 48), most of the models are already out of stock. you may contact allscript to check.
Issue ni dah habis..no stock: f22, dan f18

Mig29 byk lagi..

Hamba dah call ambika..dia kata mmg stok saya sebut tu habis
WingNut
post May 20 2014, 01:54 PM

alternatively, if you're only interested in the models, you could check out lukass971 and amercom_hobby on ebay...
MikeSAS1992
post May 20 2014, 05:48 PM

latest haul from allscript

Before:

After:

This post has been edited by MikeSAS1992: May 20 2014, 05:54 PM
Tripod
post May 20 2014, 08:53 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 20 2014, 09:44 AM)

f22 - issue 9
f35 - n/a
f14 - issue 41
f15 - issue 47
f16 - issue 38
f18 - issue 8
sr71 - n/a
f117 - n/a
b2 - n/a
su27 - n/a
su30 - n/a
mig29 - issue 4

as this collection has started quite sometime ago (actually just ended with issue 52), most of the models are already out of stock. you may contact allscript to check.
thanks for the info.

F-22 and F-18 are among my fav models....if really out of stock from all script, then just my luck.

i should have take note of this aircraft series magazine.....sigh...

but i was wondering whether all script can re-order those issues out of stock?

WingNut
post May 20 2014, 11:26 PM

ya lor... out of luck. me also missed a couple of issues (including the f18) so had to get it elsewhere at a much higher price. on a positive note, i also got the sr71, f117, b2 and the su27 which were not available in the malaysian series.
Tripod
post May 22 2014, 03:57 PM

59 posts

yup...regretted that i did not realised this fighther aircraft series until recently...sigh..

also disappointed that all script did not bring in nice models like the SR-71 blackbird, Su-27 and F-117 nighthawk.

anyone here knows if those free gifts are still available? gifts like binders, and the 4 bomber models.

also wondering if all script can re-order those out of stock issues like F-22 and F18?
WingNut
post May 22 2014, 04:53 PM

tripod... sorry to burst your bubble but when we say out of stock we mean allscript won't be re-ordering anymore. as for the binders and free bomber models... all long gone. not sure whether allscript still has stock of the f-14s and f15s so you better call them fast...
deathsoul
post May 22 2014, 09:05 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 22 2014, 04:53 PM)
tripod... sorry to burst your bubble but when we say out of stock we mean allscript won't be re-ordering anymore. as for the binders and free bomber models... all long gone. not sure whether allscript still has stock of the f-14s and f15s so you better call them fast...
f-14 and f-15 still got stock..

f-14 just come back from retail store
f-15 just released last month..still in allscript office
MikeSAS1992
post May 22 2014, 10:06 PM

Hey guys,I ordered my f-14 at popular 2 weeks ago,but still havent arrive... What should i do?
just straight buy from allscript or wait for a while longer?

108 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:36 AM