NVIDIA 6200, share anythg bout 6200 cards..:)

mADmAN
post Feb 26 2006, 03:56 PM

10,530 posts

moderno put that cooler sales on hold because he has VF700cu-LED and Fatal1ty in stock...
mADmAN
post Mar 2 2006, 02:20 AM

10,530 posts

bro....just get the zalman coolers... either the vf700cu or the fatality.... just check compatibility with ur card on their webbie.

either that or u could try the cooler that moderno is bringing in... that sytrin sumthin sumthin....

EDIT: oh yeah....ever though of modding a CPU HSF onto ur card? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 2 2006, 02:30 AM
mADmAN
post Mar 23 2006, 04:08 PM

10,530 posts

i think his HSF is the kind that covers the GPU and HSI in 1 piece.

unlike the MSI which has 2 pieces of heatsinks.

kane, u could try looking for HSI heatsinks like the zalman's VHS-1. pair that with a VF700 or the fatality and itll be excellent. only thing is its a little rare to find.

if i were u, id cut up an old heatsink to size, drill the needed holes on the heatsink and plonk it onto the HSI. pair that with a VF700...the air from the vf700 will help dissipate the heat on the HSI heatsink as well... and im sure ull get way better cooling.

only con i can see with this solution other than u have to make it urself, is that the heatsink will be quite tall and take up a some PCI slots. but then again, u could always cut the fins down.....but thats just more work tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 23 2006, 05:12 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ Mar 23 2006, 05:02 PM)
@madman
bile nak beli leadtek 6200....jom beli same2. bole dpt murah..... laugh.gif
nanti nanti....my car insurance and road tax came up to 700 bux after NCB man.... still need to calculate budget.... if i can afford it this month then we beli together gether... brows.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 23 2006, 06:27 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 23 2006, 05:26 PM)
yeah....waiting for madman and shah81 to share their experience on 6200....lets show wat a low end gc can do also... icon_rolleyes.gif
im pretty sure shah will volt mod once he gets his card.... heck...im gonna send my card to him brand new in the box for the vmod oso hehehheeh

still have to check muh wallet though....such bad timing.

mADmAN
post Mar 23 2006, 07:28 PM

10,530 posts

according to the rules the 7k score should be on 4 pipes. 8 pipes will be in the mid range category already. but dunno whether he unlock or not la... and dunno what he did to the card oso.

but then again the one who did it was cyclone87 who is psychotic when it comes to overclocking. p4 2.4 running at 4.2GHz....and thats his benchmarking rig plak tu... gila sweat.gif or was that someone else???? forgot liao....

checked the database... seems hes running on AMD..... mebbe changed platform or mebbe that p4 rig belongs to someone else... heh

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 23 2006, 07:39 PM
mADmAN
post Mar 24 2006, 12:41 AM

10,530 posts

siuann....y dont u send ur card to shah to voltmod?? once he sees the results im sure hell want to have one oso...convince him abit... or mebbe the 64 bit users who wants more out of their card oso can send thumbup.gif

yo shah....wanna buy the card need 3 orders man... so kalau ko ngan aku beli still need to find one more buyer weh......... even now theyre waiting for a buyer.
mADmAN
post Mar 24 2006, 09:35 PM

10,530 posts

hey guys...i found a simple vmod for the 6200 using a pencil.... this was done using the inno3d 6200....so Kane...u might wanna check this out brows.gif

http://sg.vr-zone.com/?i=1908

@^KamilskaZ^
bro....can i ask what the rams are on the leadtek card like?? wat rams and how many ns?

also the shape of the rams... wanna know if its like normal ddr chips like those long ones on mobo rams or those square ones like them BGAs?

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 24 2006, 09:38 PM
mADmAN
post Mar 25 2006, 01:01 AM

10,530 posts

^if ur going to see shah and ask him to do the pencil mod for u....i tell u might as well you pay him to get the real volt mod done. after that all u need to do is buy a cheapo rm 18 (or lower) multimeter and ur off... can OC the card till kingdom come.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

(these new emoticons are just so cute man hehehhe)

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 25 2006, 01:03 AM
mADmAN
post Mar 25 2006, 05:42 PM

10,530 posts

unlockable or not...still depends on luck oso...not all leadtek can be unlockable ma...it normally depends one...

but even if i get one that can unlock...ill still run it on 4 pipes... wanna get to the top of that low end rankings!! heheheheh

will only find out if my wallet allows me to buy the card or not next week. plus i have to keep this quiet from my 'financial controllers' hehehhe
mADmAN
post Mar 27 2006, 09:21 PM

10,530 posts

hey guys...just wondering.... ive already installed forceware (version god knows what) for my 6800.....

if i were to plug in a 6200 would i need to re install the same drivers or reinstall diff drivers or no need do anything just install.......

*** nope...still dunno whether can buy or not...need to pay muh bills first tongue.gif ***
mADmAN
post Mar 28 2006, 02:35 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 27 2006, 09:26 PM)
no need to instal diffrent driver.. d same already can...

i not sure.. but when im changin from 6200 64bit to 6200 128bit i reinstall d driver...coz scare got any conflict...

btw.. since u got 6800 y buy 6200????
the 6800 will be used for gaming... the 6200 will be used for benchmarking (n mebbe gaming if i malas wanna unplug the GC)....coz if i get the card ill be sending it to shah for voltmod and whack it to the max thumbup.gif

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 27 2006, 11:21 PM)
u own 6800??? so cool~...i nv knw...tot ur 9550 owner jz until nw...thn i was curious also y wud u wanna get 6200 again?? sweat.gif
yeah....actually if u look at the low end 3dmark ranks its with my colorful 9550. but then i bought a 6800. reason wanna buy 6200? as stated above...benchmarking, it shall be a toy biggrin.gif

anyway guys... looks like i wont be able to get the 6200 coz i FRIGGIN BROKE MY FRIGGIN RIMS ON MY FRIGGIN KELISA!!!!! STUPID FRIGGIN POTHOLE!!! SECOND FRIGGIN TIME IN ONE FRIGGIN YEAR!!!! SAME FRIGGIN CORNER OF THE FRIGGIN CAR SOMEMORE!!!! HHHUUUUUUAAAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

rim koyak like mad... definitely have to throw.... another rim bengkok...hopefully not cracked...and right now i pray that the chassis is not affected. was going slow so hopefully not....

luckily i might not have to spend so much... i got 1 spare rim....and if the bengkok no crack....can fix. if crack then have to buy a new friggin set liao...toolan...

TOOOOOLLLLAAAAAANNNNN!!!

so shah...i suggest u go ahead and order the card from moderno... no point waiting for me already...coz right now they need 1 more buyer than can order from his supplier... so if u order now can get fast.

TOOOOO FRIGGIN LLLLAAAAAANNNNN!!!

mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 28 2006, 02:41 AM
mADmAN
post Mar 28 2006, 10:03 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 28 2006, 03:13 AM)
calm down man....... ph34r.gif

seems bad lluck huh... btw.. y so esay d rim broke geh?d pothole vry deep one a....?
u use stock rim or wat....
yeah stupid friggin jrd friggin stock 13" friggin sport rim.....bad friggin timing man..... road tax die..... rim pecah.... thinking of changing to them steel rims now tongue.gif lucky i didnt buy the 15" jap rims i wanted....otherwise 2k down the drain if kena that pothole... and yeah it was friggin deep man...heh

the bengkok one seems like its not cracked...so that means i can just fix... will probably spend less than 100 for it... sigh.. oh well

@shah
ur right la of course.... i oso thinking of changing to M2 when it comes out.... but depends on pricing oso la of course sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 28 2006, 01:03 PM

10,530 posts

dun worry bro...i still have intentions of getting one for the sake of toying with it brows.gif

just gonna have to wait til i have the cash
mADmAN
post Mar 28 2006, 01:27 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 28 2006, 01:16 PM)
lolz...good luck man....i also feel pity for ur rims..hw izit nw? stil can drive ur kelisa? i tot u were driving a civic? cant remember whr i read tat bout...dunno correct o not... tongue.gif
sign0006.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wakakakakakakakkaa....y u keep remembering about things i USED to have?? heheheh

i was driving the civic before the kelisa ler.. car can still move...using spare tyre... the koyak rims kept in the boot.... sad.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 18 2006, 10:13 PM

10,530 posts

fillet....depends on ur luck one ler...just bcoz its winfast doesnt mean it can unlock.... it only means theres a higher chance of it due to its history of unlocking success. thats all....dont be surprised if u get one and it cannot unlock.
mADmAN
post Apr 18 2006, 11:50 PM

10,530 posts

yo marky...mind posint g a pic of the card here?? wanna see the whole a1 sticker thing...

n which shop in lyp got sell the agp 6200 winfast? if buy from moderno cannot open and see ler tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 21 2006, 03:15 PM

10,530 posts

Ah Shawn.... best for u to get the Leadtek Winfast 6200 128mb 128bit from forumer moderno. price is RM315 for AGP card. brand new with warranty

drop him a PM and he should be able to help u out

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 21 2006, 03:15 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 21 2006, 05:26 PM

10,530 posts

then can anyone tell me where i can find Winfast 6200 128bit AGP in PJ/KL?? which exact shop??

payday is today and tomorrow gonna need to spend 1k to replace my dead car amp. if got extra money i may just get muhself a piece and toy with it brows.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 21 2006, 05:57 PM

10,530 posts

whenever i OC my card i never bothered to go up bit by bit....i just straight jump kow kow using riva tuner... click the test button....n if all ok....i push abit more...and do the same until artifacts come out during the test. then run 3dmark and see if it survives or not. if not....lower the clocks

0.0324sec    1.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:43 AM