2,471 posts

Guriseruda,

can do 200 @ 2226 a default voltage?
ah_chak
post Jan 3 2006, 08:52 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 1 2006, 11:15 PM)
all xms are performance series, that includes LL,C2,XL.

then, these LL/C2/XL have special type such as Pro and Xpert which has indicators on the heatspeader.

besides using TwinX name, Corsair also use PT code for dual channel kit rams. that includes the Pro and Xpert series.

ie: LLPT, C2PT, XLPT
Correction...

PT = Platinum Heatspreaders (Silver coloured heatspreaders)
LL = Low Latency
C2 = Cas Latency 2
XL = Xtreme Latency for newer batch with TCCD (if i'm not mistaken).
TwinX = Dual Channel Kits eg. 2x256/512/1024MB in 1 pack.

that's what i know of lah tongue.gif
KilJim
post Jan 3 2006, 09:32 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

235mhz @ 3-3-3-x isnt really great though sweat.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:08 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 3 2006, 08:21 PM)
Guriseruda,

can do 200 @ 2226 a default voltage?
so sad cry.gif just can 2.3.3.6 only

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 3 2006, 09:32 PM)
235mhz @ 3-3-3-x isnt really great though  sweat.gif
just try at default voltage set at 250mhz @ 2.5.3.3.7 still can play doom3, super_pi_mod pass at 32m.. donno is good news or bad news
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:11 PM

1,372 posts

good news hehe wink.gif

not bad for rm460 lol
gsan
post Jan 3 2006, 11:13 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 3 2006, 11:08 PM)
just try at default voltage set at 250mhz @ 2.5.3.3.7 still can play doom3, super_pi_mod  pass at 32m.. donno is good news or bad news
not bad what... thumbup.gif
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:15 PM

1,372 posts

go into memtest and see whether u get any errors..

take a picture of the side of the IC.. i'll see which manufacturer it is
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:23 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:15 PM)
go into memtest and see whether u get any errors..

take a picture of the side of the IC.. i'll see which manufacturer it is
where to download the memtest & n how to use it..?
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:28 PM

1,372 posts

www.memtest.org

need a floppy disk.. make a bootable disk and put the program in
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:29 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:28 PM)
www.memtest.org

need a floppy disk.. make a bootable disk and put the program in
can u teach me stap by stap notworthy.gif
soulfly
post Jan 3 2006, 11:32 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

don't tell us u don't know how to make bootable floppy sweat.gif

you just need to copy the memtest86 utility into the bootable floppy disc and use it to boot your system.
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM

1,372 posts

go to memtest.org and download memtest for DOS

then get a floppy disk.. go to my computer and right click on a:/

choose format.. then on the bottom it should have a box to tick for "create bootable disk"

make it... then extract the program you downloaded from memtest and put the files in the floppy disk..

boot up.. in bios set first bootable to floppy / removable drive then let it run.. it should run automatically

once memtest start up.. press this sequence.. ( C, 1, 3, 5, 0, enter)

let it run for 30min to 45min
Guriseruda
post Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:11 PM)
good news hehe wink.gif

not bad for rm460 lol
QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 3 2006, 11:13 PM)
not bad what...  thumbup.gif
really is good news?? some KVR also can do it what.. sad.gif
babyelf
post Jan 3 2006, 11:38 PM

1,372 posts

hmmm but if i'm not mistaken KVR lacks those blings wink.gif
Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 12:16 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM)
go to memtest.org and download memtest for DOS

then get a floppy disk.. go to my computer and right click on a:/

choose format.. then on the bottom it should have a box to tick for "create bootable disk"

make it... then extract the program you downloaded from memtest and put the files in the floppy disk..

boot up.. in bios set first bootable to floppy / removable drive then let it run.. it should run automatically

once memtest start up.. press this sequence.. ( C, 1, 3, 5, 0, enter)

let it run for 30min to 45min
notworthy.gif thanks i go to find A driver 1st.. my pc don have it... sweat.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 3 2006, 11:38 PM)
hmmm but if i'm not mistaken KVR lacks those blings wink.gif
?? what mean??

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 4 2006, 12:16 AM
babyelf
post Jan 4 2006, 12:17 AM

1,372 posts

i mean those KVR don't have the bling bling LED lights lol
TSlichyetan
post Jan 4 2006, 01:28 AM

2,295 posts

Anyone know wat chipset tis ram using, TwinX1024-3200PRO XMS3200 v1.3 0524137-0 ?
KilJim
post Jan 4 2006, 04:53 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Jan 3 2006, 11:33 PM)
really is good news?? some KVR also can do it what..  sad.gif
yupp, that's around the average for DT-D43s on KVR

Guriseruda
post Jan 4 2006, 09:16 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 4 2006, 12:17 AM)
i mean those KVR don't have the bling bling LED lights lol
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 4 2006, 01:28 AM)
Anyone know wat chipset tis ram using, TwinX1024-3200PRO XMS3200 v1.3 0524137-0 ?
maybe is Samsung -5 TCCD, i just chenck at corsair wedside.. u can go to see http://www.houseofhelp.com/v2/showthread.php?t=44365

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 4 2006, 04:53 AM)
yupp, that's around the average for DT-D43s on KVR
>_< just add the led light need to pay more around RM100 something.. sian lo.. sweat.gif i just received the ram guy mail.. u all try to read it.. what there all say...... sweat.gif

"Actually, zoalord, you do not have the TWINX1024-3200C2PRO kit. Based on the info on the sticker, you actually have the TWINX1024-3200PRO kit, which is the downbinned version of the TWINX1024-3200C2PRO kit.

What is the difference? It's the way that the modules are binned. If even one stick in an entire production lot of CMX512-3200C2 modules fails Corsair's testing at CAS 2, the entire lot gets downbinned to CAS 3.

Thus, you do not have the kit that's rated to run at 2-3-3-6; you have the kit that should be left at 3-3-3-8.

In this case, trust the sticker on the modules themselves, not CPU-Z."

&

"They are not rated nor guaranteed @ 2-3-3-6, only @ 3-3-3-8. They are warrantied up to, but not over, 2.90 volts."

This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Jan 4 2006, 09:23 AM

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:09 AM