Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!
rayz1031
May 18 2012, 11:08 AM
My DH spamming twin chakram and bola shot, waiting to get the electrocute bola shot, gonna be nice spamming those at boss fight.
My bow atk speed is at 1.70 but the dmg is kinda low. All the bow I saw or pick up have lesser atck speed, anyone got better bow than 1.60 atk speed??
rayz1031
May 18 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 18 2012, 11:13 AM) Not until higher tier. Cluckeye has 1.58~1.60 attack speed. They may have lower rate of fire, but they make up for it in raw damage which contributes to your skill damage. If you are using skills like chakram, then faster RoF is better but for high hatred cost skills like impale, its better to use 2-H crossbow or bow with high attack. I really like bow with high RoF, can spam faster chakram. I managed to get 4-5 hours game time daily, not sure how long it takes for me to get to your lvl
rayz1031
May 24 2012, 11:41 AM
Last night played with friends with lvl 50 char, my DH just lvl 44 and they playing Act 3 in nightmare mode. I realize vit+dex build can barely survive the assult from elite mob, one hit nearly KO, if kena mortar, instant death. My hp around 8k and dps around 1.8k, damn stress playing. Maybe the mob are stronger due to my friends lvl, tonight gonna try with someone my lvl see can survive or not. Should I continue vit+dex item or pure dex enhancing item? Vit+dex is a expensive build to create
rayz1031
May 24 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(kadS @ May 24 2012, 02:36 PM) u solo or coop? i also died many times coop with a friend(wiz). kinda hard not to have melee/tank. at least i can pewpew freely =.= I realized that without Barb or Monk, DH can barely survive a coop with another range attacker. At earlier level no problem but when getting into Act 3 nightmare mode, my and my wizard friend keep kena tapao-ed by elite. My wiz fren already buff with armor and vit build but still cannot tank so much while i keep SS and run away  Misses alot of game time due to work load, how I wish I'm 20 y.o right now.
rayz1031
May 26 2012, 02:05 PM
Im currently lvl50 at Nighmare mode with 3.7k dmg, 18k hp. Nighmare mode is relatively easy from what I expect it to be, so Im going full dex build for Hell mode. No point stacking up vit if elite can K.O me in one shot. Can solo all the way to Diablo with no issue in current build in nightmare mode.
Can sifu that already been through hell and inferno give some advice on the skill setup?
Currently training for hell for the setup below Mouse 1)Hungering shot 2)Impale
KB 1)SS 2)Prep 3)Caltrop 4)vault
I wonder if I should replace Vault with the Cluster Arrow? (shadow rune)
rayz1031
May 26 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Kriish @ May 26 2012, 09:16 PM) Impulse purchase...blew up 2.5million on my weapon. Now pokai dy:  Hopefully can handle Act II easier now...Didn't bother pumping defensive stats since the mobs gonna 1 shot KO me anyway. Going for the 'kill them before they kill me' build. Legendary quiver with socket, naise Please show your 2h bow, at least let us know why it worth that much
rayz1031
May 29 2012, 12:37 AM
Started my hell act2, damn those elite mob in the desert k.o me in 1 hit. I need to edit my skill list. Caltrop works best with Vault? But seems like caltrop have no effect on elite mob, they walk right through it. Meh.
rayz1031
Jun 2 2012, 02:06 PM
Any good gold farming chapter for DH lvl55? I currently stuck at Hell mode Act 2.