Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 30 2012, 10:21 AM) dear CM/Energy Twister build player what is your average DPS? mine still stuck at 30k now .. with 43% cc and 180% critical damage ... I iz curious why some of their dps can boost up to 50-60k :/ stack items which have high intel and ias get trifecta rings amulet and gloves
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 30 2012, 10:52 AM) maybe I focus too much on All resist now http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/kanethe...58/hero/5907910my dps is not high, but I am doing well in Act2, apa elite / mini boss keluar, I turn into Ribenna and all of them will hancur you try start using source instead, weird how come you dont have arcane return from crit?
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 30 2012, 11:17 AM) hahahahah, not weird at all I prefer the 2.4% lifesteal instead I tried once with 900 dps Wand with +9 AP from Crit with 70% crit damage too indeed the AP seldom drop but I see my Red Globe falling fast and not likely to recover. maybe it just me get used with the lifesteal  yeaaa, a source, but I will lose the block rate and 10% c-chance :/ nothing is perfect anyway you only want lifesteal when you have around 70k-100k dps at least till then LOH is better for you. Change to a source you will find your dps increase by a lot. you can try using stormcrow it has loh and arcane on return the only thing you need to find is crit i guess and yeah as mention before use storm chaser seems blizzard forget to change the coefficient for that rune
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 11:57 AM

do you use chain reaction a lot? hmm
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 30 2012, 12:16 PM) yea, I believe my main damage is from Explosive Blast instead of the Twister ^^ over I prefer my Wiz over my Barb Wiz = ghey AoE, and Diamond Skin RUNNN for lifeeeee ahhh if you dont have arcane how do you spam chain reaction
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 12:48 PM

you should try arcane on crit it will rape elites faster than archon
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 12:57 PM

if you want i can give you my stormcrow im not playing cm anymore but it doesnt have crit tho brought it to test out the proc
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 01:47 PM

culu#1256
xiaosin
Aug 30 2012, 02:08 PM

lol post your profile see ill check my stash later =)
xiaosin
Aug 31 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 30 2012, 03:15 PM) Guys..got a question If I use a wand with LoH, and I my attack is mostly arcane orb(tap the source). Do I get that <number> of Life on Hit when the arcane orbs hits mobs/elite? LOH has different coefficient for different spells. arcane orb is aoe so mostly it will get 50% of your total loh while most single dps spells will get full loh Added on August 31, 2012, 12:03 pmQUOTE(paogiv3r @ Aug 30 2012, 02:29 PM) Can please test, will that work while u use spectra blade 8% dmg return as HP? 1MIL hit 80k HP regen wor. its just glorified kill on hit you wont get more than a million damage unless its the last hit This post has been edited by xiaosin: Aug 31 2012, 12:03 PM
xiaosin
Sep 5 2012, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(DianDian @ Sep 5 2012, 12:14 PM) Hi dun call me grandmaster le..me not that old yet.. I have tried force amor but still die in 1 or 2 hit by certain elite in act 2. I'm still looking for good shoes with 12% movement speed, will try cold blood tonight. Storm chaser can get good critical per hit compare to others but got problem against range mob like those bee in act2 so sometime i use Hydra to solve the problem. if you wanna progress with force armor i suggest you use blizzard arcane hydra kite method combined with illusionist + fracture rune thats pretty much how i cleared inferno last time
xiaosin
Sep 5 2012, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(peinsama @ Sep 5 2012, 11:49 AM) my dps....around 55k, but i cannot survive act 3 ._. looks like i need to get better survival item wizard dont require any resist one to be honest force armor is op
xiaosin
Sep 5 2012, 01:50 PM

depends how you wanna play... there are no skills in game that make you cannot get one shotted as far as i know its only force armor can do that
xiaosin
Sep 5 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(chitchat @ Sep 5 2012, 03:13 PM) Still need decent number or AR else even with Force Armor those Arcane/Fire Trail/Venom Pool from elite will drop you in 1s.  used to clear inferno pre nerf without a lot resist =) think i cleared inferno till izual when d3 was only out 2 weeks and diablo took me another week Added on September 6, 2012, 12:44 amincoming wiz nerflol wizard is getting nerfed you guys better start look for gear/spec alternatives This post has been edited by xiaosin: Sep 6 2012, 12:44 AM
xiaosin
Sep 22 2012, 01:33 PM

pony lands is too short i dont recommend farming there unless you're planning to do a short run before work
xiaosin
Sep 24 2012, 11:58 AM

ptr is still down but not sure =/ cannot check
living lighting already got nerfed before right i remember it was op when diablo first release
sigh these changes are giving me headaches dont know wanna buy chanato will or echoing fury
xiaosin
Sep 24 2012, 12:01 PM

the best solution is stack 3 pieces with max ap return then go storm armor imo
xiaosin
Sep 24 2012, 12:23 PM

if cm doesnt work anymore idk what to play anymore perma archon wont be viable since higher monster power level will have more hp =/
xiaosin
Sep 26 2012, 10:14 AM

tried out the ptr seems like cm/ww still able to freeze the mobs quite frequent
xiaosin
Sep 26 2012, 11:09 AM

im just switching over to cm build was archon previously i totally got no loh lifesteal whatsoever lol but im using chanato will tho my attack speed is around 2.37
havent tried meteor i wont be trying it till i get around 28-30 arcane on crit
This post has been edited by xiaosin: Sep 26 2012, 11:10 AM