Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

retsmot
post Jun 11 2012, 02:13 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

guys, dun laugh but yesterday i had trouble with act 4 nightmare mode, on my lvl 48 wizard.

those morlu incinerators elite pack, with minions, vampiric + vortex owned me hard. 1st time i had to leave game just to evade them. they keep shooting their meteors and knock me around. i tried to finish off the minions 1st but they just blink away when low health and then leech back their hp super fast.

i was using the blizz+venom hydra setups people are talking bout and it fared me well till i met those prefixes.
retsmot
post Jun 11 2012, 03:37 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:31 PM)
time to updage your eq ?  hmm.gif
whats ur dps ?
i think bout 3k dps. with magic weapon. maybe just bad luck elite prefixes. i had blizz + venom hydra, diamond skin, energy armor, magic weapon.

not too sure bout signature spells i find them all quite sucky, so i switch it around alot. usually mm or electrocute.
retsmot
post Jun 28 2012, 05:33 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 28 2012, 05:05 PM)
I started a female Wizard and I have the weirdest problem. For some reason, the way this character starts off I don't want to equip any armor on her. Is this normal?
invisible dye will solve this problem for you. i use invisible dye on helms all the time. i hate the helms. heroes don't wear helms! biggrin.gif
retsmot
post Jun 28 2012, 06:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

ya thats the sucky thing bout legendaries. some of them color so awful.

0.0498sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:50 PM