Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

necrs
post May 25 2012, 12:21 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 25 2012, 12:13 PM)
http://www.justin.tv/zytrug/b/319194200
I will go home and see this video. But cant see yet in office.
Help to review and tell me what's going on o.0
wtf!!!so imba...wizard battle diablo solo in inferno just in 3 mins++..can say perma freeze...SUPERBBB!!!!GODLIKE!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by necrs: May 25 2012, 12:23 PM
necrs
post May 25 2012, 02:13 PM

172 posts

should be like diablo 2 that the boss should be imune to all effect.only kena damage but not freeze or burn or poison.
necrs
post May 25 2012, 02:21 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ May 25 2012, 02:17 PM)
^^^ has already been nerfed as of today.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5235398345
i use a similar build for melee wizard and its awesome.
i hope its not 100% nerfed tho. the critical mass build is damn fun and we can actually survive in hell mode without kiting

i also agree that instead of nerfing the skill they should buff the boss. retard blizz staff
they jelly coz that guy beat "their" own creation(Diablo) so easily without even scratch on it. tongue.gif
necrs
post Jun 18 2012, 04:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 18 2012, 04:28 PM)
int, crit dmg, crit chance helps boost dps as well.

you might want some survivability as well, get around 35k or so hp, and use force armor. then won't one hit ko. use some other slot for defensive spell as well, like teleport or mirror image or something else
i think mirror image wont help much coz mobs will after your real one instead of image

necrs
post Jun 19 2012, 02:41 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 19 2012, 02:15 PM)
haha good that I still keep my INT rings after I swap them with +atk speed. Later after the patch need to do comparison again.

Now i'm saving up all the golds for 1k + wep. But I might not need to do so since inferno Act I can get ilvl63 items, perhaps I just be rajin and keep on farming it.
it still useless if get the lvl63 item coz we still cant use is yet

necrs
post Jul 10 2012, 10:54 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(redderscreepers @ Jul 9 2012, 01:43 PM)
hi guys..I think I want to try this build tonite...hope it works...expecting the monsters to be slowed as hell...huhu...are there any elite that we can't slowdown?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/wiza...;XbU!YaZaYY

what do you think? maybe can give idea for some tweak (before I die tonite sweat.gif )
good build.i also never think of it.just try in hell mode act 4 or inferno act 1 (early stage only)and don forget to give us the feedback tongue.gif

0.0175sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:35 AM