Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

paranoid
post Jul 9 2012, 10:56 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(Dinodino123 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:47 AM)
eh paranoid give me the build for the freeze and twister wanna try it out...bored of archon
i'm running on this..

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/wiza...;agb!cYaZcZ

i realized some wizards used passive "Cold Blooded" which is so wrong..

It says "Cold damage dealt to chilled and frozen target is increased by 20%"

unless you're spamming meteor with comet rune or blizzard, because frost nova only freezes the enemy, there's not even a skill wizards have that deals cold damage.

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jul 9 2012, 11:04 AM
paranoid
post Jul 9 2012, 12:00 PM

1,235 posts

1k dps wand only have 18k dps?
ur gears need upgrades badly...
paranoid
post Jul 9 2012, 01:18 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(achok @ Jul 9 2012, 12:08 PM)
wicked wind build
facetank like mad('smashing' keyboard) in act 4.
co-op with dps tho....

con :
finger - dem tired
range+teleport elite - gg.com
same here.. i still prefer dps build...
the tanking build is for fun only..
paranoid
post Jul 9 2012, 02:29 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(achok @ Jul 9 2012, 02:10 PM)
still, wicked wind can be half-dps too/solo able.
just bring dps item along.

2 in 1  brows.gif
yeap i tried even running glass cannon with that build.. without shield.. dps cut is not much
but in the end.. i do better with disintegrate from a distant, i can kill them before they touches me instead of risking death in melee range.
realize most of the elites in act3 and act4 will definitely have arcane+vortex
paranoid
post Jul 10 2012, 11:00 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Jul 10 2012, 02:21 AM)

Anyone wants this? I'm giving it away since I feel it would be a waste to just break it rather than give it away to someone who could use it. It may not be a crazy overpowered weapon but it's pretty decent if you've just started inferno or you want a weapon for the frost nova + wicked wind build. You'll have to provide your own emerald for the socket though lol.

Message me at Souji#6736 if you're interested. First come first serve. I'll be online till 3am.
drools drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

but sure not available anymore lol
i like the socket!
paranoid
post Jul 10 2012, 03:50 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Jul 10 2012, 02:34 PM)
Nobody messaged me except takino. Guys, if you want free stuff you should put a little effort to get it lol.
dang.. i would! but im in office cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
paranoid
post Jul 10 2012, 04:03 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Jul 10 2012, 03:55 PM)
I don't have anything good left that can be given away but you can have this if you like.

u must be a rich player rclxms.gif
wait i ping u that one has good weapon att speed tongue.gif
paranoid
post Jul 12 2012, 11:06 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 12 2012, 03:39 AM)
blizzard + piercing orb got me from act2 start to  desolate sands

now stuck again, stuck at those elites especially in those caverns to find kulle's body parts.  fffffff

im out of ideas of what todo liao sad.gif
try using disintegrate with volatility rune.. especially in caves and those dungeon ruins.. pretty much a straight terrain, most mobs will only come from 1direction and are in groups/close to each other..
diamond skin to let u stand still for a bit and use disintegrate, 1die = all will die (in most cases)

paranoid
post Jul 17 2012, 04:55 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 17 2012, 04:42 PM)
Hmm, never tried that yet but basically I have no time to cast other spells (My arcane will be regen-ed due to Crits), and can't stop spamming twisters (for more procs / hits).

I tried to slot in Spetral Blade but found that I only cast it once or twice when I'm completely dried off Arcane. The rest of the time just spam twisters.
use living lightning
i find my skills CD pretty fast even without spamming twisters
paranoid
post Jul 18 2012, 10:31 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(djnerv @ Jul 18 2012, 10:06 AM)

Added on July 18, 2012, 9:52 am
Your DPS is too low for co-op. What's Belial's HP% when he enrages?

DPS too low? how many DPS i need? So basically i concentrate on Armor, AR, Int and Vit right?

I think the HP% is about 35% somewhere there.
in a build for around 40k dps, belial died just in time. (2ppl party)

u need higher dps if you're in a 4man party, unless u have very good DH dpser.
to kill belial, the more people u have, the harder it always gets.

tip: dont run about when belial is doing the poison thingy on the floor. only move if the green pool is spawning where u stand.
just continue to dps and move if you have to only. most people jsut run about and end up dying when they dont have to.. really.

if im not wrong belial will strike 3times - for the poison pool thingy (i think it's 3times).
if u cant kill him by then, the 4th time countdown is when he enrages

go with a monk or a barb, tank will stand on opposite side where u camp and dps there.
you should only move when belial delivers the poison explosion, the rest of the time is on full dps.
dont focus too much on ur defence, if you dont have dps, you have barb-like defence also useless when he enrages

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jul 18 2012, 10:34 AM
paranoid
post Jul 18 2012, 11:33 AM

1,235 posts

arcanot = im surprised you used that.. it's pretty useless imo..
teleport with calamity = you dont need that against belial, 75% physical damage isn't godly to waste a slot on that. it eats up 15AP and 16cooldown.

i can see why you're using arcane orbs with passive temporal flux, but i also die because i cant really see the slow effect when im facing a horde of enemies and elites (especially fast ones)

illusionist passive = kill this. use evocation. i used to think this is godly, because i can keep teleporting whenever i get hit. it doesnt help, your aim is not to take any damage, but not to take dmg at all. wizard HP doesnt allow us to tank even a few hits in inferno. by using evocation, you reduced your cooldown not only for your teleport but for ALL your skills including diamond skin, this is when you cut your dmg intake by A LOT. not to mention diamond skin cooldowns pretty fast.

teleport = calamity??
use fracture and have 2decoys to distract and delay enemies while you wait to spam your diamond skin again.

rotate teleport with diamond skin, you will almost never get hit, trust me.. with evocation passive that is.

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jul 18 2012, 11:37 AM
paranoid
post Jul 19 2012, 12:13 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 19 2012, 11:57 AM)
Unless you have godly armor + resist, else prismatic will not be good enuff in act 4 inferno. The rule of thumb is if the mob hit u more than 35% hp then use force armor, else use prismatic. But prismatic offer more when dealing with arcane or poison pool and those DoT cast by elite.
are u talking about Act1??
nobody runs on force armor anymore.. the tooltip is wrong.
paranoid
post Jul 19 2012, 03:55 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Jul 19 2012, 03:31 PM)
Um... ok, to be blunt, don't listen to present me. Blizzard is perfectly fine. Blizzard Hydra works in inferno, you don't NEED diamond skin, and you should run force armor til your resists are in the 400-500 range, then you can try swapping to prismatic armor and see how you do.
no comments on blizzard, some people love to use them till end game.
most wizards uses diamond skin, unless you are very lucky in loots you're so well geared you dont need to run on diamond skin. but then again, it's different for certain people

force armor is useless in inferno, if you need that it means you're not good at dodging/kiting or to position yourself in your game. but then again.. it doesn't really help too.
reason is that it doesn't work with most elites, neither bosses, try stand face to face with a boss elite with FA+diamond skin, brag about if if you can take at least 3hits.
*FA doesn't work for desecrators, poison pools, basically all the DoTs too.
secondly, mobs especially in act2 onwards, they dont deal damage in 1hit count, u get like 3slash combo, spiders and lacuni will give you multiple hits in a matter of seconds.
thirdly, you dont walk 20yards and get 1 mob in inferno, there are HORDES of mobs everywhere, if you're going to get hit/ganged by mobs, you expect to take maximum of 2-3hits? what about ranged mobs?

prismatic armor works even better when you have higher resist, true that. but if you only have 50-100 resist, you're not even fit for inferno yet, dont need to say which rune will benefit you better with your low resist.

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jul 19 2012, 04:05 PM
paranoid
post Jul 19 2012, 04:58 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 19 2012, 04:52 PM)
well, chii can take 2-3 hit from elites in act2 with diamond skin...."hardened shell", maybe take till 6-7 hits...

act 3 chii no go explore yet...too skedding...they alwiz cheat chii...
froggy n spider in cave act 2 quite doable...need to kite like 5 - 10 sec, they die. act 1 no need mention. wiz solo.
hahaha i also used to love FA, but act2 and act3 before and after patch also that crappy.
when i was new to act2, before patch, i went to find alcarnus, accidentally got scratched by his hammer, with FA and diamond skin also 1hit ko..
cave ones are pretty easy because of the narrow n fixed terrain.. probably prismatic armor suits me more than FA, because FA never worked out for me.

paranoid
post Aug 6 2012, 06:20 PM

1,235 posts

vault of the assasin = my most favourite place to farm too =)
paranoid
post Aug 8 2012, 10:30 AM

1,235 posts

link profile can already can view every single shyt
paranoid
post Aug 29 2012, 01:28 PM

1,235 posts

farm with a group of friends, it's fun and never boring.
dont compare yourself with hardcore spenders, just enjoy the game.

paranoid
post Sep 4 2012, 12:00 PM

1,235 posts

best combo is

wiz with perma frost
monk with cyclone strike (implosion rune)
dh for pew pew

paranoid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:50 AM

1,235 posts

shh! later they nerf archon pula
paranoid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:53 AM

1,235 posts

im seriously giving up, time to sell my acc

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top