Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

Demonic Wrath
post Jul 2 2012, 07:07 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 2 2012, 06:18 PM)
wahhh, how hell did u manage 47k dps?

i only have 16k dps with a 1k 1 handed wand LOL, does it matter if i use a 2 handed 1k dps weapon?
Magic Source + Stacking int + stacking crit chance + stacking crit damage.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 2 2012, 11:17 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 2 2012, 10:38 PM)
wah u stack so much on dps, then how much is ur hp?
Glass Cannon build is "kill them before they kill you" :-) Just increase HP and armor until they can't 1 hit you. Then, can use Diamond Skin or Force Armor to help increase survivability.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 3 2012, 10:36 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 3 2012, 12:21 AM)
i play solo in inferno, i think i will definitely get touched alot by those blue n gold monstars.

not worried bout whites
Use teleport + fracture to run away. Run with 45K dps + 30% crit chance. That's how I did it last time with Glass Cannon. But I changed to Melee Wizard and can kill any combination of bawse/elites in Act 2. Now farming Act 2 till Belial using 19k dps, 500 RA, 7.8k armor, 35K HP.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 4 2012, 10:51 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Attack speed affects your casting speed and some other skills e.g. Ray of Frost, Disintegrate.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 5 2012, 07:21 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 5 2012, 01:18 AM)
i buy those vit and AR gears cheap cheap 20-50k only

i wan farm those amulet and rings with 200 intel and vit, but is impossible.
buy oso impposible, those jewellery cost many lambos
Use a EHP calculator to calculate. AR gears are seriously expensive. Sometimes Vit/armor can be cheaper than AR gears yet offer the same effectiveness.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 10 2012, 09:37 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 10 2012, 09:34 PM)
btw, how to count ehp ?
I'm using this: http://rubensayshi.github.com/d3-ehp-calculator/.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 10 2012, 09:41 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Jul 10 2012, 07:44 PM)
Hello anyone's was high AR. High critical chance n damage, if  wizd solo until act 2.only I can survive,repair already 400k, did u anyone can survive over act2 by solo..?
I have 8.1k armor, 24k DPS, 450 AR, 40k HP, can tank Act 2 like a bawse. :-)
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 18 2012, 09:51 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Hanford @ Jul 17 2012, 04:52 PM)
any reference for wiz inferno act 3 & 4 solo tanker build ?

I cant survive !
Just killed Diablo Inferno with melee wizard build.

Basically, my stats are:-
40k HP
7.6k armor
20k DPS
550 AR
750 LoH

Facetanked him in all the Phase. Must be careful with the shadow clones only. Those hit hard.

But there are some elites that I skipped - those ranged, invulnerable, arcane. Can't tank arcane at all.

Added on July 18, 2012, 9:52 am
QUOTE(djnerv @ Jul 18 2012, 09:32 AM)
Guys, I'm having problem killing Belial (co-op mode). Always died at his 3rd phase when the rage timer is on.

When his rage timer is on even monk and barbarian also died. BAsically evryone in my party died.

Any advise on build and such?

armor = 5200+ (with force armor)
AR = 200++
DPS= 18000++
Your DPS is too low for co-op. What's Belial's HP% when he enrages?

This post has been edited by Demonic Wrath: Jul 18 2012, 09:52 AM
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 18 2012, 10:32 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

[quote=djnerv,Jul 18 2012, 10:06 AM]

Added on July 18, 2012, 9:52 am
Your DPS is too low for co-op. What's Belial's HP% when he enrages?

[/quote]

DPS too low? how many DPS i need? So basically i concentrate on Armor, AR, Int and Vit right?

I think the HP% is about 35% somewhere there.

[/quote]
What's your build? You can try using Improved Archon to help you during that stage. Can you solo Belial?
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 18 2012, 11:26 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(djnerv @ Jul 18 2012, 11:16 AM)
Your DPS is really too low for your build. Try aim for 40k DPS. I don't think you can solo him because you probably won't survive Phase 1 and 2. That DPS is okay for melee wizard since can stay there and take the damage.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 18 2012, 11:32 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 18 2012, 11:29 AM)
are you guys using glass canon? I notice glass canon is really hard during solo in inferno. I pump my dps to 32k but still find it hard for act onwards.  Guys I need some advise on balacing btwn dps and survivability... (and gold find tongue.gif ;p)
32k for Glass Cannon build is really low for Act 3, that's why it's really hard. I'd recommend 45k DPS and above for Act 3 and 4. But that's my recommendation, there are people who done Act 3 and 4 with lower DPS.
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 21 2012, 06:15 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Mercy Shadows @ Jul 21 2012, 02:24 PM)
Hello dear wizards.

Just sold a cool glove worth 12m..
Anyone can suggest what I should get with 12m?
Ive been browsing but sadly all those good gears which are obviously good are too expensive.. like 20m and shits.

What are the basic stats I should achieve in order to tank happily and not die in Act 3?

Ive not decided on going Twister-crit-frozen built
or arcane orb - crit built..

Please advise.

My current built is about 10k dps . 45% crit rate, 150% crit damage
Skills are
Diamond Skin - Crystal Shell
Frost Nova - Deep Freeze (not sure if this is good)
Slow Time - Time Warp (usually play with a team of 4)
Energy Twister - Wicked Wind
Energy Armor - Prismatic Armor (not sure if Force armor would be better) current resistance is all above 600, w/o buff
Explosive Blast - Chain reaction.

Sadly still die alot, im thinking i may be lacking of LOH,
Staying alive using diamond skin, hp regen 1200ps , 3.0% LOD.

What am I lacking of?
You're lacking DPS (Act 3, try 25k+ for melee wizard), and LoH (Act 3, try 1k LoH). Might be lacking on Armor too.

0.0544sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:42 PM