134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

kanethesun
post Aug 10 2012, 11:17 AM

1,426 posts

WW build in Act 2 belial, you need to kick his ass real fast before the beach Enrage.

Enrage = gg sad.gif
olman
post Aug 10 2012, 11:21 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 10 2012, 11:17 AM)
WW build in Act 2 belial, you need to kick his ass real fast before the beach Enrage.

Enrage = gg sad.gif
still can but need better dps if solo, if you party then your mates need to have higher dps.

its weird wen i 1st used tank/freezer wiz on belial, so awkward slowtime + frost nova dun work on him LOL
relying only on twister + xplosives blast laugh.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 10 2012, 11:22 AM
metalfreak
post Aug 10 2012, 11:31 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

I bid for a 1 million chest armor this morning for MF.

man I hope the 1.0.4. change for MF is a good change at least.

sad.gif((((
geno
post Aug 10 2012, 12:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
wah u no issue in act 3???? 

i big issue with elites/champs, damn hard hitting.

i like to use shield, but current dps is only 18K+, if drop source 100-300 dmg my dps will suffer  doh.gif
Yeah olman, usually no problem unless meet with arcane have to becareful to dodge lazer. Can tank 1 lazer but not when others are beating on you hard. Desecrator i can tank if its only 1 stack. 2 stacks better move unless there is alot of mob to twister for loh.

Obviously if you're dying then prioritize defence>dps on elites. 15k+ dps is enough to kill elite packs unless shielding + extra health.

Easiest way to boost dps for a WW/CM wiz is to boost crit damage. Because we crit so damn often. boosting crit damage will easily boost up alot of dps. You can get the most crit dmg in a weapon with a socket. so must get life on hit on amulet or rings. 500 loh will be sufficient.

If you're doing act3 with a source on average overall gear. You're doing it totally wrong. unless your dps is crazy high.

The most important stat of all is APoC. This is your life savior and also your dps. If doing act 3 i strongly recommend min 16 APoC. Get them on Wiz hat + Wand. Drop source for a good shield.

Follow what i say and if u still fail, add me and i will drop u some tips if im still playing once gw2 launch brows.gif . Geno#1282

This post has been edited by geno: Aug 10 2012, 12:54 PM
olman
post Aug 10 2012, 01:14 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Aug 10 2012, 12:53 PM)
Yeah olman, usually no problem unless meet with arcane have to becareful to dodge lazer. Can tank 1 lazer but not when others are beating on you hard. Desecrator i can tank if its only 1 stack. 2 stacks better move unless there is alot of mob to twister for loh.

Obviously if you're dying then prioritize defence>dps on elites. 15k+ dps is enough to kill elite packs unless shielding + extra health.

Easiest way to boost dps for a WW/CM wiz is to boost crit damage. Because we crit so damn often. boosting crit damage will easily boost up alot of dps. You can get the most crit dmg in a weapon with a socket. so must get life on hit on amulet or rings. 500 loh will be sufficient.

If you're doing act3 with a source on average overall gear. You're doing it totally wrong. unless your dps is crazy high.

The most important stat of all is APoC. This is your life savior and also your dps. If doing act 3 i strongly recommend min 16 APoC. Get them on Wiz hat + Wand. Drop source for a good shield.

Follow what i say and if u still fail, add me and i will drop u some tips if im still playing once gw2 launch  brows.gif . Geno#1282
yep i can slet 1 arcane beam pass me but not 2 or more, same goes to descerator but how do u noe if it is 2 or more stacked on top of each other (i cant see the difference) doh.gif
will need to test wen i get back, heres the poor man's gear: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/rambo-1416/hero/19736234

our skills only differs by =
u use TP + cold blooded
i use slow time + galvanizing ward

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 10 2012, 01:30 PM
geno
post Aug 10 2012, 01:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 10 2012, 01:14 PM)
yep i can slet 1 arcane beam pass me but not 2 or more, same goes to descerator but how do u noe if it is 2 or more stacked on top of each other (i cant see the difference)  doh.gif
will need to test wen i get back, heres the poor man's gear: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/rambo-1416/hero/19736234

our skills only differs by =
u use TP + cold blooded
i use slow time + galvanizing ward
on the lower right of your screen near your arcane power will show a debuff if you stand on desecrator. You can see a no.2 in the icon if its 2 stacks. Same like nephalem valor.

Teleport is very much needed. especially against jailer + vortex + arcane. If you cant teleport out from jail to dodge stuff you're pretty doomed. and also to reposition yourself quickly to get them running elites. Imo slow time is never needed. Galvanising wont help you much if your diamond skin is constantly breaking before you can reapply it. Go for cold blooded, there is alot of dps there you're missing.

Drop your vit. im running 22k hp only and i have no problems but i recommend 25-30k hp min. if your DS cant hold off, extra vit wont help you much. The reason your DS cant hold off b4 it breaks is because u not using a shield. DS will only absorb what ever remaining damage from ur resist armor block.

This post has been edited by geno: Aug 10 2012, 01:56 PM
olman
post Aug 10 2012, 02:16 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Aug 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
on the lower right of your screen near your arcane power will show a debuff if you stand on desecrator. You can see a no.2 in the icon if its 2 stacks. Same like nephalem valor.

Teleport is very much needed. especially against jailer + vortex + arcane. If you cant teleport out from jail to dodge stuff you're pretty doomed. and also to reposition yourself quickly to get them running elites. Imo slow time is never needed. Galvanising wont help you much if your diamond skin is constantly breaking before you can reapply it. Go for cold blooded, there is alot of dps there you're missing.

Drop your vit. im running 22k hp only and i have no problems but i recommend 25-30k hp min. if your DS cant hold off, extra vit wont help you much. The reason your DS cant hold off b4 it breaks is because u not using a shield. DS will only absorb what ever remaining damage from ur resist armor block.
unholy shit, tat means i have been tanking it wrong LOL

i used to use TP on right-click but swapped slowtime ever since i join pub games more often brows.gif sweat.gif

tonite i will test it out, i will swap a chest armor with 3 socket and insert 3 topaz + replace all amethyst to topaz except the one on the weapon.
I do have a shield with CHC 7% but block rate is lower than 20% hhhmmhmh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 10 2012, 02:23 PM
geno
post Aug 10 2012, 02:47 PM

52 posts

Can la. Use it and try 1st. You still lack ApoC though. Wiz hat with crit chance and ApoC is the best! And pump up your int, int gives u resist too!
metalfreak
post Aug 10 2012, 02:51 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 10 2012, 02:16 PM)
unholy shit, tat means i have been tanking it wrong LOL

i used to use TP on right-click but swapped slowtime ever since i join pub games more often  brows.gif  sweat.gif

tonite i will test it out, i will swap a chest armor with 3 socket and insert 3 topaz + replace all amethyst to topaz except the one on the weapon.
I do have a shield with CHC 7%  but block rate is lower than 20% hhhmmhmh laugh.gif
LOL I've been tanking wrongly also HAHAHAHAHAH
takino88
post Aug 10 2012, 03:28 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Becabal @ Aug 9 2012, 09:11 AM)
Check this out... drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
I think i found this guy on d2jsp..look at stat and gear and moneh blink.gif ..
olman
post Aug 10 2012, 08:54 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(takino88 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:28 PM)
I think i found this guy on d2jsp..look at stat and gear and moneh blink.gif ..
lol sure, that fella rich to buy all uber items

anyway tonite damn laggy, cant play at all, log off later login again/

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 10 2012, 09:04 PM
peinsama
post Aug 13 2012, 11:58 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 10 2012, 08:54 PM)
lol sure, that fella rich to buy all uber items

anyway tonite damn laggy, cant play at all, log off later login again/
same laggy shit here since last night
fjoru103
post Aug 13 2012, 04:41 PM

645 posts

HI
just started on wiz, quite enjoy it.
Any1 care share which build is less expensive to geared.

olman
post Aug 13 2012, 04:49 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:41 PM)
HI
just started on wiz, quite enjoy it.
Any1 care share which build is less expensive to geared.
lasergun build
should be cheaper.

tank build i think is more xpensive due to crit chance items
geno
post Aug 13 2012, 05:00 PM

52 posts

Blizz + Vhydra build cheapest build ever. Just farm curse tower over and over.
olman
post Aug 13 2012, 09:07 PM

1,998 posts

damn latency damn high ffuuuuuu

around 600 - few k
Zelda85
post Aug 14 2012, 09:08 AM

695 posts

Maybe i will start play again when the new patch came out.
olman
post Aug 14 2012, 11:59 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:08 AM)
Maybe i will start play again when the new patch came out.
wen kambing?

tonite?
gladfly
post Aug 14 2012, 12:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 14 2012, 11:59 AM)
wen kambing?

tonite?
earliest...smile.gif

Last week of August....
metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 12:02 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 14 2012, 11:59 AM)
wen kambing?

tonite?
Patch is end of the month right? tonight is server maintenance.

I hope it fixes the lag we're all facing. Sadly, I dont get to try =.=" going for holiday tomolo

134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:06 AM