Barbarian Discussion, Share your builds, opinions, guides

darkvamp86
post Aug 7 2012, 06:55 PM

39 posts

Hey guys, any advice on my build / gears to put Act 3 on farm mode? Thanks biggrin.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Stormcr...45/hero/1387499

darkvamp86
post Aug 8 2012, 05:01 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Aug 8 2012, 01:57 PM)
life not enough.
how much AR after impunity?
WW build?
my life got 55K also ngam ngam OK only for act 3.
Yea WW build, HP around 41.5k, AR around mid 800s after Warcry. Not much info given on overall stats in the profile page but just to add my LOH is ~1300
darkvamp86
post Aug 8 2012, 05:22 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Aug 8 2012, 05:03 PM)
LOH 1.3K should be OK i think.
for act 2, i just use bout 700 LOH, but with 55K life and 23K dmg and AR bout 800.
act 3, i force to wear my shield and 1.1K LOH.
Certainly i need 1.5K LOH for act 3.
OK so I probably need to find LOH in my ring slot. Can't get it on my main hand otherwise my DPS gonna crash...
darkvamp86
post Aug 8 2012, 06:52 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Aug 8 2012, 05:24 PM)
how much ur dps now?
survive is most important aspect in inferno.
reason see below:
http://translate.google.com/#en/zh-CN/inferno  sweat.gif
My DPS...pretty shitty to reveal but 32k unbuffed, with Battle Rage about 37+k. I tried farming Act 3 with what I have currently but I'm only able to kill about 50% of the champ packs =(

Survival is not really a question cause I can survive WW in deso and poison pools. The main fear is those big hitters like phase beasts...

This post has been edited by darkvamp86: Aug 8 2012, 06:53 PM
darkvamp86
post Aug 10 2012, 12:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Baramunk @ Aug 10 2012, 11:58 AM)
Ditch the WW build, go for a balanced tanker build which can put A3 on farm mode with 100% clear on all packs.
And you actually function properly in group play as intended to be...a tanker. Your other godly DPS classes friends will thank you for not trying to be pretender DPS in their party.
Alright, thanks for the advice. So I'm assuming I can just stick with my current gears except for getting a decent shield and probably a HoC to increase the block? Another thing is that you're actually emphasizing on group play as your routine farming or this is still viable to be done solo?

As for the build is it the standard cookie cutter build with Revenge and Leap or better yet, can you share your build?

Thanks =)
darkvamp86
post Aug 10 2012, 06:24 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(lamefish @ Aug 10 2012, 05:32 PM)
Why ditch WW build when it's the best build for barb solo farming.

Probably the only reason that made barb the best farming class among other classes due to the fact that one can clear whole act3 less than 40mins.
May i know how much LOH you have at the moment? Getting more will be able to solve your problem.

I used to play ww build with lower dps and around 1400 life on hit. Can clear almost every pack without much problem
I currently have close to 1.3k LOH. Having most problems with Invul Minions. Shielding packs are a pain too but I just take my time with them. Not sure how some other barbs can just steamroll those affixes like nothing...maybe their DPS is like more than double of mine LOL
darkvamp86
post Sep 9 2012, 11:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(MoMoTear @ Sep 9 2012, 08:36 PM)
can i know what talent build is the best for just hit 60 barbarian? thanks biggrin.gif
Currently the trend is leaning towards double tornado barb, which means you need to emphasize your gear towards both Crits (Damage and Chance). If you've read through majority of the post you can get some idea on what are the requirements to make that happen. If you need reference you can take a look at my build or many other sifus and pros here who have posted theirs.

Of course they're many other build diversity out there but for me personally double tornado barb has the best balance of offense and defense and can kill with some impressive speed. Hope this would give you a basic idea and feel free to ask should you have doubts.

0.0209sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:40 AM