Barbarian Discussion, Share your builds, opinions, guides

Penangnitesz
post May 22 2012, 05:16 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 22 2012, 05:12 PM)
mine is lvl 56, playing inferno, all EQ got strenght + vita + gold find. 2handed mace with 3++dps (mouse over the weapon and this figure will pop out) with 1 socket (ruby add damage, cant recall the stats).

strength : 1028 (something like cat, cant recall)
vitality : 27k
armour : 4000 (somewhere around there)
damage : 3500 (somewhere around there). will increase to 5+++ when battle rage activated

ok, my weapon show 3++ DPS..while my raw DAMAGE is 3+++k.

did u guys mean DPS is total 'DAMAGE' on your stats screen? or is it the weapon DPS itself (when u hover your mouse to your weapon? unsure.gif
wa inferno de still not yet lvl 60 ah?
i get lvl 60 at hell act 3 lol
Penangnitesz
post May 24 2012, 10:13 AM

111 posts

never had pro blems going through inferno with 45k hp and 13k damage(1 hand + shield) on the char sheet but! i still die like shiot in inferno act 2 soloing.

sad.gif starting to hate my barb now
Penangnitesz
post May 24 2012, 10:24 AM

111 posts

yes 45k hp with very nice stats for daamge adn crit.. i can crit for 60k with wrath on still die like cock in act 2. Before that i can solo butcher in less than 2 minute =_=

the stupid wasp shoot me 1 biji i eat 10k daamge.

Penangnitesz
post Aug 26 2012, 11:02 AM

111 posts

Hi all sifu,

I am trying to build a double WW barb.. now i would like to invest in some weapons.. since now they have buffed the 2 handedweaps. Would it be good if i buy a skorn (1.2k+damage, crit chance 150%+ , with socket + 300+ str)?

or should duel wield instead(maybe with 1k damage main hander with socket(put radiant emerald) and a 700 damage offhand with 90%crit damage and socket+ loh)?
Penangnitesz
post Aug 26 2012, 12:23 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Aug 26 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hi bro im also one of ww tornado build but I'm not sifu here,for my opinion u find 2hand weapon c.dmg must have 150% around n LoH 1.5k around, cos ww need LoH High.... if have one or two socket is bonus
If u going for dual wielding both 1hand weapon must have 800LoH=1600LoH n c.dmg ..
If u find 1hand or 2hand the pack have str, dmg %,ASI %,no LoH, but have socket, tat is not a best choice for ww tornado build..
hi bro, thanks alot for your reply, for WW tornado build. LOH better than life steal?

if lets say i get a skorn with 5.6% life steal and around 160% crit and a socket is it good enough?
Penangnitesz
post Sep 6 2012, 12:40 PM

111 posts

This is my barbarian now, i was using cleave with skorn and i can crit for 400k damage and 800k in wotb with insanity rune.
No problem to solo act 3 and act 4 without dying if i use rend + cleave.

Last night however, i tried out WW with tornados and i could clear siege beaker in < 6mins with all elites but sometimes i can die sometimes.

My ice climbers doesnt have movement speed. Thinking of dropping it to get a boots with movement speed but low in gold now sad.gif. So sifus out there, if i wan to switch my barb to pure ww build, do u think i should sell off my skorn and get dual hand with some loh?

what do u think i can improve in my build further?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Corrosive-6672/
Penangnitesz
post Sep 6 2012, 01:13 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 6 2012, 12:46 PM)
No people can play Inferno if you have problem with your 100K DPS.
Your build is good enough.

If you wanna go dual-wield + WW-Tornado, you need high LOH.
Thanks bro, i can die easily sometimes because i only have ~37k hp and my skorn dont have any loh or life steal. i am just depending on my belt for sustaining during ww.

i want to tweak my build a bit so that i can farm and lvl faster. cleave + rend is very reliable but slow compared to ww.

thinking of swapping some of my gear to enhance the effectiveness of ww. So which piece do u all think i should change?

0.0378sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:43 AM