ALeUNe
post Oct 29 2012, 05:25 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Oct 29 2012, 05:18 PM)
Chest currently reserved by a taikor  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

Hope that taikor kasi some deposit first so that i can use that money to buy the new chest  sweat.gif

Boots and chicken still available  tongue.gif
Let me kira kira tonight.
Will transfer some gold to you. No worries.
ALeUNe
post Nov 6 2012, 09:58 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 4 2012, 07:21 PM)
strange thing, in monk and barb threads, people discuss builds, strats...bla bla. in WD ppl talk about items. rarely see any build talks, ironically i think WD has the most diversified builds? laugh.gif
WD does not have complicated skill build (as compared to CM Wiz, WW Barb etc).
WD has a very clear cut offensive skill set up.
And many of these skills can be cast concurrently.
i.e.
Rain of toads + zombie dogs + gargantuan + leaping spiders + acid rain
120% weapon damage + 36% weapon damage (4 dogs) + 100% weapon damage + 144% weapon damage + 115% weapon damage

P/S WD has many cast & forget skills, i.e. spider queen, manitou, lob blob.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 6 2012, 10:08 AM
ALeUNe
post Nov 6 2012, 10:17 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 6 2012, 10:13 AM)
i find WD very interesting. can do funny shyt stuff to mobs.

my build: RoT, acid rain, leeech zombie dogs, soul harvest, spirit walk and thinking to put the 6th skill to locust swarm? was swapping in/out for spirit barrage, mass confusion for fun. not sure which is good. haha...

passive i have spirit vessel, zombie handler and vision quest.

i used the 4 zombie dogs to tank/block mobs coming near me and i just do the "dry hump" at the back. funny shit but not sure how effective that is. haha... laugh.gif good thing the 1.05 zombie dogs can tank elites and even those charging bulls in icefall caves act 3.
I don't use soul harvest. I replace it with manitou.
Just to have another skill to do additional damage.

Rain of toads can help me to recover life through LOH/LS (even if i'm frozen).
So, I'm thinking to drop spirit walk and replace it with spider queen.

Added on November 6, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 6 2012, 10:13 AM)
btw is RoT the best primary skills? i find all the primaries seems do so so dmg but i just cast it once a while to get my vision quest up and acid rain those suckers.

i have around 800+ LOH and the acid rain can insta heal me. lol. funny char. and the ugliest among my chars.
yes, RoT proc the highest life recovery for me too.
I have 1858 LOH now. And I can face tank Ghom @ MP10 with RoT.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 6 2012, 10:19 AM
ALeUNe
post Nov 6 2012, 10:29 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 6 2012, 10:26 AM)
acid rain also procs very high LOH right? even after the proc nerf? RoT needs to target stationary mobs? I am kinda noob in WD. But since i read many ppl use it  i just gave it a shot. haha. was using ghost bomb.

spider queen good? what it is good for? mana regen? it seems slow in attacking anything or at least move. lol...or my spider queen is laying eggs soon. hahaha...
yes, acid rain proc high LOH too.
I'm not sure if there was a nerf. I found it works as good as it was (pre-patch 104).

Spider queen is a "cast & forget" skill.
Decent damage and she's doing the disturbing job.

ALeUNe
post Nov 6 2012, 10:49 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 6 2012, 10:45 AM)
which rune good for spider queen? tonite i test it out. very fun char.
why i returned to my WD is because while playing my monk, i picked up many int items/legendaries/sets.... then suddenly, accidentally my WD become strongest. LOL...
spider queen is the rune.
Corpse spiders is the skill.

Yes, you can test it. It's a cast & forget skill.
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2012, 10:31 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 12 2012, 10:10 AM)
donno... i feel like 800++AR also tofu now...

MP5 can die easily sometime...
How you died? Killed by molten?
I noticed your HP has reduced. hmm.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 10:32 am
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 12 2012, 10:29 AM)
Finally roll a WD. Currently at lvl 15. Hopefully by tomorrow (Holiday FTW) can reach 60.

Please advise builds?
WD does not have specific build.
Just use any skill you like.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 12 2012, 10:32 AM
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2012, 02:45 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 12 2012, 10:45 AM)
@ALeUNe, ya hp reduce bcoz i change my bracers to Lacuni...

err normally die on mortar and the fire ground... sad.gif
Mortar is pain in the ass for ranged heroes.
If one or two team players use echoing fury, you can see mortars flying from all direction. laugh.gif

With 800 AR, do you still die in one blow by the crumbling rocks of Uber Kulle @ MP7?

Added on November 12, 2012, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 12 2012, 10:51 AM)
Ironically WD should have the most diversify builds but too little discussion on them. Imma gonna get the toon up to 60 and then only decide what pet to use. I see most ppl are bear huger...
Pets are normally zombie dogs and gargantuan.

I am not sure the bears are categorized as pets or not. hmm.gif
Anyway, bears are popular 'cos it delivers high damage but rather short range.
There are alternatives. It just depends on your play style.

Added on November 12, 2012, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 12 2012, 10:57 AM)
bears sked reflect damage yo...

if mortar + reflect damage, i will suddenly die one... sad.gif
If you have sufficient LOH/LS, reflect damage is not a concern.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 12 2012, 02:48 PM
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2012, 04:06 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 12 2012, 03:39 PM)
ALeUNe:

err, if i recalled correctly la... mp7 no die with 1 hit liao...
Yeap, your Dhalsim is stronger now.

Try get some LOH/LS gears.

P/S Henry, saw you have 2.8% LS on your weapon.
You still get killed with 2.8% LS (from reflect damage)?
I was thinking to drop my LOH weapon and replace it with LS weapon.
Hmm...

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 12 2012, 04:13 PM
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2012, 04:19 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 12 2012, 04:14 PM)
looking for better socketed echoing fury.. need more dps.. roar~!!
Think twice. Those run-away elites will give you mortars from all direction. Think twice.

If you play solo, it's okay.
If you play co-op. your team members may have some issues with those unexpected flying mortars.
Well, if your other 3 team co-op members have already used echoing fury, you should use the same so that all of you could experience the flying mortars together. laugh.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 12 2012, 04:16 PM)
yes get killed...
especially mortar...
LS 2.8% (weapon) + LOH 122 (amulet)

i tried replaced my Ghost Bomb with RoT...
but still like same only...

questions: GB's AOE will help LS and LOH???, coz RoT's not wide enuff...
Hmm... then I need to drop the idea to replace my LOH weapon with LS weapon.
I wanted to do that because it is darn difficult to get LOH weapon with high damage. It is very rare.
Unless I change to LS weapon, I could get additional 20-30K DPS from the weapon.

I think Fire Pit could proc a higher life recovery from LOH/LS.
I haven't really tested GB. I'll go test it tonight.
Will let you know if it works better.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 12 2012, 04:33 PM
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2012, 05:27 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 12 2012, 05:24 PM)
make sure the dogs cool down is fast enough.. but my crit chance no hope for this build la.. too low.. laugh.gif
I think Henry meant the dogs could freeze the monsters when they bite. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2012, 05:39 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 12 2012, 05:34 PM)
no la...

there are Freeze on Hit gears ma... so get till 20%++
then boost attack speed to 2.0++

with these gears, u can freeze mobs most of the time...

according to the china player...

he even build a freeze + 0cd suicide dogs wd...

basically he just Acid Rain non stop, then dogs suicide, left health globes, pickup radius will pick the globes, then mana recharge with the globes...

so mean spam acid rain and dogs while u stand still tank...
hahaha... I get you now. laugh.gif

Yeah, freeze on hit is a sweet thing. Even the cold damage is pretty good too.
I remember a WW barb with cold damage. I kept seeing the ice cubes kept dropping out when he was whirlwinding. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 14 2012, 01:01 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 12 2012, 04:45 PM)
okok let me know... the benefit of GB is very wide...
and one of fren playing WD using GB with very fast atk spd...
farm very fast man... @@
Tested on Ghom @ MP10.

GB doesn't proc LOH at all. LS is too slow for life recovery. Ghom killed me in less than 10 secs.
Fire pit is better than GB in terms of life recovery.
But rain of toads is still much much better than fire pit in terms of life recovery through LOH/LS.
ALeUNe
post Nov 15 2012, 03:58 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Nov 14 2012, 01:13 PM)
taiko, u still experimenting on ghom?
what to do... Ghom was the first that killed me more than 50 times... I have personal issue with Ghom. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 16 2012, 11:53 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 15 2012, 11:45 AM)
@ ALeUNe

So you play every class huh. LOL
Yes I do.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top