Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

OnGx2
post Jun 21 2012, 08:38 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 21 2012, 02:29 AM)
wow after an entire day playing on patch 1.0.3, i still can clear the entire act 3 and surprisingly even easier than previously. Those monster that threaten to 1 shot me no longer can do so.

I just change my zombie bears to dire bats since zombie bears is bugged and maintain splinter darts and still wipe the entire act 3 down with easy.

And 5 stack nephalem valor is amazing now. Those elite bosses are easily dropping 3 items minimum to me. Goblin is even more fantastic, drop green and legendary for me lol.
lol cool man, i missed goblin last night but dont have NV that time
did the goblin which drop green and legendary with stacks of NV on?

what is your build? i found that act 3 is easier too but still couldnt kill blinker slash elites
takkicom
post Jun 21 2012, 10:34 AM

422 posts

goblin give me more rubbish rare only with 5 buff

act 2 die walk too slow f***

This post has been edited by takkicom: Jun 21 2012, 10:37 AM
shinkawa
post Jun 21 2012, 10:51 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

your weapon nice!
ahhoe80
post Jun 21 2012, 10:53 AM

409 posts

When u guys say there's a bug in bears.. whats wrong with it in ur opinion?

I also slightly felt something is wrong too. Bears seems to be stuck at narrow corridors. They also cant go up/down stairs as they used to. Macam stuck once cast. Anyone felt the same?
takkicom
post Jun 21 2012, 10:57 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:53 AM)

I also slightly felt something is wrong too. Bears seems to be stuck at narrow corridors. They also cant go up/down stairs as they used to. Macam stuck once cast. Anyone felt the same?
when some mob put a block at your front the bear will run all over the place zzz
SUSAzurues
post Jun 21 2012, 01:25 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:38 AM)
lol cool man, i missed goblin last night but dont have NV that time
did the goblin which drop green and legendary with stacks of NV on?

what is your build? i found that act 3 is easier too but still couldnt kill blinker slash elites
5 stack nephalem + wear full set magic find item = 353% magic find tongue.gif

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:53 AM)

zombie bear used to be 3 x 3 x3 moving in a straight line, but now some of the bears seems to hit into "invisible wall" for no reason which cause lower dps

oh well, they will address this issue only in 1.0.4
Fatimus
post Jun 21 2012, 01:36 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

looks like i shall go back to my wall of zombie for now.
ahhoe80
post Jun 21 2012, 02:53 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 21 2012, 01:25 PM)
5 stack nephalem + wear full set magic find item = 353% magic find  tongue.gif
zombie bear used to be 3 x 3 x3 moving in a straight line, but now some of the bears seems to hit into "invisible wall" for no reason which cause lower dps

quote for truth... true story.. this is exactly bloody what i meant sweat.gif
Hunz
post Jun 21 2012, 08:39 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

Hmm , mana regeneration seems to be slower already with vision quest.. anyone feel that?
tgrrr
post Jun 21 2012, 09:36 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 21 2012, 01:25 PM)

It's not cause lower DPS leh, it's the bears totally tak mau jalan doh.gif
Damn annoying, they say 1.0.4 or earlier. Hopefully earlier coz now zombie bear is unreliable in the middle of a serious fight!
ahhoe80
post Jun 21 2012, 11:52 PM

409 posts

i dunno how to play my WD without bears bears cry.gif cry.gif

tried all sorts.. bats, zombie walls.. all tak boleh pakai one.. shakehead.gif
OnGx2
post Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM

213 posts

bought 7 pieces of int + indestructible EQ and repair cost returns normal LOL
DPS dropped 3k
renishi
post Jun 22 2012, 04:26 AM

893 posts

wah.... can i add u to view ur gear lol
OnGx2
post Jun 22 2012, 09:09 AM

213 posts

sure lol, i only use it at act 3 onward lol
act 1 still ok, not die always in warden/butcher run tongue.gif
but die a bit in pony level too
tgrrr
post Jun 22 2012, 10:17 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 21 2012, 11:52 PM)
i dunno how to play my WD without bears bears  cry.gif  cry.gif

tried all sorts.. bats, zombie walls.. all tak boleh pakai one..  shakehead.gif

You only use bears ka? Then ma need to go close range always? hmm.gif

I still use splinter darts for primary attack.
Bears for secondary effect e.g. when crowded with monsters all surrounding me, or I see a wave coming at me and timed the bear release, then run the other way tongue.gif
ahtiven
post Jun 22 2012, 12:05 PM

1,185 posts

Anyone want to down Inf Diablo with me?
OnGx2
post Jun 22 2012, 12:08 PM

213 posts

i wan, but can we?
jedi_dc
post Jun 22 2012, 12:20 PM

2,273 posts

i noticed the bears seem to be stuck whenever got corpses dead on the ground..

and if u use it on down the stairs , ur bears will go straight ( flying sad.gif )
ahhoe80
post Jun 22 2012, 01:47 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jun 22 2012, 10:17 AM)
You only use bears ka? Then ma need to go close range always?  hmm.gif

I still use splinter darts for primary attack.
Bears for secondary effect e.g. when crowded with monsters all surrounding me, or I see a wave coming at me and timed the bear release, then run the other way tongue.gif
I use Ghost Bombs for primary. The damage is less than splinters but can have AOE (although also very less). If i use splinters its more on a single target which is hard if i kena gangbang sweat.gif
shinkawa
post Jun 22 2012, 04:13 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5594214282?page=1

another build which kinda similar to what my friend is trying.

good
better crowd control, you get more tankers, and more like a witch doctor style.
bad
low damage, and probably the gears are harder to find

This post has been edited by shinkawa: Jun 22 2012, 04:14 PM

82 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:26 AM