Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

apsidewatch
post Jun 8 2012, 11:30 PM

504 posts

1st time will be playing diablo ( played a bit of diablo 2, just the wee bit start of it) and want to use monk.

any advice out there as starters?
apsidewatch
post Jun 19 2012, 05:08 AM

504 posts

just finished normal mode today after 4 days dota 2+bastion+diablo3+Amnesia. right now on nightmare.

to all monk sifus, can u play crit using monk? and how to increase crit chance? all i see is crit damage..
apsidewatch
post Jun 19 2012, 02:55 PM

504 posts

damn all playing inferno now, im still stuck at nightmare sad.gif

anyone feels like doing something good can donate me some armor/weapon for a low level 36 like me tongue.gif
apsidewatch
post Jun 19 2012, 07:01 PM

504 posts

1k damage n 1k armor for act 2 nightmare, is it good enough ?
apsidewatch
post Jun 21 2012, 01:21 AM

504 posts

got so many rare item from nightmare, keep and sell at auction house or just sell it at the merchant? its getting full and i need some spaces.
apsidewatch
post Jun 21 2012, 08:44 PM

504 posts

fallen maniac keep killing me at act 3, anyone knows how to counter this?
apsidewatch
post Jun 21 2012, 09:05 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 21 2012, 08:59 PM)
Kill it before it blows.
keep reminding myself of that, but when a whole mobs attacking you, hard to detect. all u know is that youre killed by that crazy maniacs wink.gif
apsidewatch
post Jun 21 2012, 09:11 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 21 2012, 09:05 PM)
suicide guys? dont monks have serenity? LOL

also, mystic ally decoy GO!
isnt that it only last for 3 secs with 20sec cd? not that effective in my opinion..

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 21 2012, 09:06 PM)
Roundhouse kick them out once u saw them
notworthy.gif
only if u notice them fast enough.. like i said before the problem is u cant see them in a whole bunch of mobs attacking you. thanks anyway. notworthy.gif

my current solution is to use Seize of the Initiative, max my armor and hopes that that 1 blow is not enough to kill me.

0.0504sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:06 PM