6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post Jun 4 2012, 03:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

What can you comment on a lvl 44+ NM Act 2 build with 12k health, 1.5k armor, 200+ resistant & 1k dps? I am still far from Inferno so basing on my current progress Can I get far?

How u guys get to so high dps? What's the weapon damage u guys had? Now I am just progress into 120dmg per hand (offhand another dagger with 107dmg)

yuhhaur
post Jun 4 2012, 03:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 4 2012, 03:10 PM)
go get 1k dps weapon from AH icon_idea.gif
I will, now is beyond my level. In fact I bought some dmg 200+ suitable for lvl 50ish. Cheap only a few hundreds bucks nia, and with good stats also (+15x dex & +8x vit).
yuhhaur
post Jun 5 2012, 05:32 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

So, any monk able to solo-ing in Act 4 Inferno?
yuhhaur
post Jun 5 2012, 07:16 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 5 2012, 06:09 PM)
I soloed all act 4 but killed Diablo together with a DH partner.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Stats?
yuhhaur
post Jun 6 2012, 10:19 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I am giving out these:

user posted image user posted image

For Monk, level 40x, Suitable for Nightmare.

user posted image user posted image

For Monk, level 30x, Suitable for Normal Act IV - NM Act 2

You MUST BE at the level to earn my gift. I don't want it to ended up that I give you you sell it @ AH. That is not the way to treat fellow LYN friends.
yuhhaur
post Jun 6 2012, 10:46 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 6 2012, 10:24 AM)
giving out any lvl60 items?  thumbup.gif
Gimme la, I lvl 50 nia
yuhhaur
post Jun 6 2012, 03:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(nncl @ Jun 6 2012, 02:22 PM)
Can i have that 2 lvl35 dagger??  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
ugpm!
yuhhaur
post Jun 7 2012, 02:44 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Well I don't mind he keep on advertising as long as he wants to give us poorfag for free tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 7 2012, 03:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Jun 7 2012, 03:27 PM)
zzz INFERNO is super HARD. Zzzz

Cannot survive when the mob's name is blue or yellow. pain in the ass.
You good la then, some other says even the no-name white also tapao them
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 11:43 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 8 2012, 11:30 AM)
Just wondering how this passed bliz internal tests (without AH, no less).
I doubt they tested that.

"Oh yea I can't get passed Act I Inferno. Good enough as those smart a** player will sure do better than us. Later if cannot then only we nerf that"
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 12:02 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

2 monk is better than one? Even in inferno?
I did team up in NM, we were sort of hot knife cutting through the butter.
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 02:38 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I heard there is a specific location where u stand will be able to avoid all the fire from bottom and butcher charge also won't fly far far...
yuhhaur
post Jun 8 2012, 03:39 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Not really sure should I use that. Monk tanking @ normal/NM/Hell no prob. Inferno? Stand where also die la.
yuhhaur
post Jun 9 2012, 12:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

not only hp low, gold also low tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 9 2012, 02:33 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

What do you guys think about this build:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;XdU!Zcabab
yuhhaur
post Jun 10 2012, 12:40 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Jun 10 2012, 11:12 AM)
ACT 3-4 INFERNO
nice, I haven't unlock inf, so act 3 hell
oh wai~ I only till act 1 hell

yuhhaur
post Jun 10 2012, 08:46 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jun 10 2012, 08:38 PM)
no wonder.. damn blizzard..

i'm in dilemma, should i make another character for item farming or just stick with my current lvl60 weak monk and continue farming butcher?
I rather use the monk to farm sq for other character, gotta try a wizard or demon Hunter later
yuhhaur
post Jun 12 2012, 10:28 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jun 12 2012, 10:05 AM)
guys need help, just reached inferno act 1 ... can't even managed to kill elite mobs ...

dps: 12k
hp: 33k
resistance ~200

I know my build is f*** tup ... which place is the best for me to farm ? hell act 3? plz tell me where do u guys normally go ?

i guess i need to get more money and buy better eq.
For the sake of money? jack up GF% to 200% and farm @ Nightmare. Act 3 Siegebreaker Quest on Nightmare the best place to farm. Reason: If you f**tup Inferno most likely you are just ok with Hell Act 3. being in NM grants you easier time each run and you can run more times rather than chicken run in Hell.

Or, another place for farm is Hell Act 2 Treasure Goblin, but then you need better equipment to survive here and most of the MF/GF% gear are just below the line of the Hell Act 2.

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:29 am
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 12 2012, 10:19 AM)
can't be cannot wor...

i done my act 1 almost same spec...

skill build wrong??? got bring follower???
Definitely resistant gone wrong. ~200 is sweat.gif unless you are smart enough to kite around.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 12 2012, 10:29 AM
yuhhaur
post Jun 12 2012, 10:49 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

So you meant that we don't need 50k health and high dmg? Yes I know that to survive better we need high resistant but 1.2k resist shocking.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 12 2012, 10:49 AM
yuhhaur
post Jun 12 2012, 11:12 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I am now Hell Act 2 only nia. Killing butcher is a breeze in Hell Act 1 with only 4k armor, 4k dps, 15k health and ~200 resist buffed with:
- Mantra of Evasion + Backlash (key: to avoid being hit)
- Serenity + Repose (Immunity)
- Breath of Heaven + Circle of life (healing healing)
- Lashing Tail + Scorpion Sting ( to stun him and I run away)
- Hundred Fist + Blazing (fast attacking)
- Earth ally

This will ba my boss-kill build.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:18 PM