Is shield really help alot in surviving? Cos i lost 13% DODGE if i use sheild in exchange of only 20% block which still deal damage if successfull block.
Currently i can survive well in act 1 inferno, seldom die if i farm tru act 1, using dual wield build.
should I use aura of healing during solo and aura of conviction during team play, or just stick to conviction when solo and teamplay ?
Either way to suit your play style.
I solo Inferno act 1 with Mantra of Evasion + armor I solo Act 3 NM with Mantra of Conviction + overawe I coop inferno act 1 with Mantra of Healing + resist I kena-tapao Inferno Act 2 using whenever Mantra
defensive switch a shield in will reduce my dps to 10k, LoH down to 1k. Now still ok ok in act 2 without the shield. No time to proceed further everyday want to finish the "distrub ritual" also cannot T_T, always got interruption.
I wanna ask, is palamonk the way to go with act 3-4? cos now I am still having a hard finding a good weapon with >800dps and decent LoH (now dual wield with 1.8k LoH)
  1.8k LOH.. how about your atk speed?? and dps and others stats.. i think 1.8k LOH is good enuf liao..
Low dps but should be fast attack cos I use main hand a 5xx LoH dagger (650dps only) and offhand a fist with 959LoH (4xx dps, looking for upgrade to at least 700dps)
Get past Magda no sweat just stand there whack her, my 20k health hardly drop to 1/2, most of the time hovering 3/4 bar. Now aiming for more dps while try to push health to 25-30k & maintain 8k armor + 800AR buffed. Playing with these figures are $ intensive
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jul 9 2012, 03:38 PM
the thing that I found with LoH is that you have to stand there and whack the elite or champions to get back health but in Act 3 elite or champion mobs nearly always have molten or plague or desecrator and they take turns casting it (ie if all of them are aggro-ed you can't stay in one spot for more than 2-3 seconds). so if u want to kite u're gonna take hits and if u want to survive hits u should have shield to increase armor and be able to block.
my suggestion is to give it a go with ur dual wield and if u see u cannot kill even when u kite then it's time to look into getting a shield.
I have a 1.2k armor 3.7k 15% block shield but that is solely for farming purpose (due to its 15%MF+15%gf) still looking for a decent 1.5k armor 4.7k 19% block shield.
Added on July 9, 2012, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(B@rt @ Jul 9 2012, 03:46 PM)
the thing that I found with LoH is that you have to stand there and whack the elite or champions to get back health but in Act 3 elite or champion mobs nearly always have molten or plague or desecrator and they take turns casting it (ie if all of them are aggro-ed you can't stay in one spot for more than 2-3 seconds). so if u want to kite u're gonna take hits and if u want to survive hits u should have shield to increase armor and be able to block.
my suggestion is to give it a go with ur dual wield and if u see u cannot kill even when u kite then it's time to look into getting a shield.
Well I calculated I can hit 5 times + roundhouse kick before needing to move away to another position. Elites aside as kiting is unavoidable but most of normal one are 3-4hit kill. My shift key are slightly loosen due to I tap them very often
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jul 9 2012, 03:57 PM
There is another route I can go: smith myself the fine exalted dagger +5props (plan dropped from one of my act 1 inferno run). Now gathering the materials and most importantly: $ one shot craft 20pcs and see if it can produce some gooding roll or not.
yesterday was scary like shiat doing a run at act 1 inferno with 2 gang of elites surround me front and back. one with shielding + illusionist and another with arcane enchanted. only thing good is that no dissec no molton no poison. Tight corridor some more until hard to see the arcane laser. I see my health goes red for quite a few times before able to kill them all.