7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

cyruz13
post Jun 15 2012, 07:22 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 14 2012, 10:48 PM)
guys, this is my gear:

[attachmentid=2894033]

pls help me evaluate, why cant my dps go further up? base dmg now is 12k, maximum buffed is 14k+.. whats ur all base dps?

i understand that some of my eq all not fully upgraded yet.. pls advise notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

which are should i focus more on?
hmm.gif hmm.gif how come your equipment is not focuse on only 1 type of element resistance?
i saw lighting, poision (mostly) , arcane, and physical.. .... hmm.gif

Just my own preferences... i preffer my amor and pants with soket..
the reason is because I can adjust / play around my dex or vit .. base on gem..

my turn need suggestion on Act 3 .. T.T

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:32 am
QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 15 2012, 12:06 AM)
This just dropped for me. Haha any low lvl monk that has this is gonna own hell.

not only hell.. up to inferno act 1.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jun 15 2012, 07:32 AM
cyruz13
post Jun 15 2012, 01:03 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 15 2012, 11:55 AM)

so guys, any other things besides the above that is crucial for me to change?

even if i allocate 1mil gold for each item change also need 6mil gold rclxub.gif now only got 25% of it.. still got 75% where to find
Try look for amor and pants with socket..
so you can adjust the dex point around...
i giv up alot for the resistance.. sad.gif

cyruz13
post Jun 15 2012, 03:53 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Jun 15 2012, 03:22 PM)
how many life per hit do u guys have? attack per sec how much?
819 life per hit.
2.02 atk per sec.

inferno act 2 cleared.. most elite pack no problem for me.

but.. act 3... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
cyruz13
post Jun 15 2012, 07:57 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 15 2012, 07:01 PM)
i am doing great with only 500 LoH lolx...
the key is having enuff mitigation and also proper positioning (deadly reach linear style)...
500 LoH hitting 10 mobs = 5k life per ht and if u atk 2 times a sec, that is 10k heal per second...
hmm.gif hmm.gif is this true???
did you try to open up the health display on your game play and check?

mine seems like didt health that much.... hmm.gif

cyruz13
post Jun 16 2012, 07:56 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jun 16 2012, 01:20 PM)
dps 14k
armor 5.8k
hp 24k
LoH 300
all resist 768
unbuff

After buff up:
dps 16k
armor 9.8k
hp 24k
LoH 300
all resist 768

kill belial by 2nd try O.o
Actually beliah in inferno is easy....
My build
Earth ally
Senerity 4sec rune
Healing increase dmg rune
Moe increase amor rune
Fist of a thousand ways .last rune
Sss 1st rune

My stats after buff
50k hp
27kspd
All resist 740
Amor 6k+

The way to fight is keep on spam moe.to increase dodge to dodge beliah hit...
When belia poke his hand on ground and create those poision boom ground.. Juz run around and try to avoid.. If kena hit or no place to run activate senirity... U got 4sec to run to safe ground. (for me i only can tahan 2 explotion)

remember to pick up hp glob if u cant heal intime...
Juz keep repeat u will win

Added on June 16, 2012, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 16 2012, 03:22 PM)
what is the minimum resistance to survive from arcane and molten in inferno? currently 400 resistance yet dmg from arcane per hit is 4-5k.
Me coop with a barbi..
War cry buff my resist to 1170
Amor max to 10k (knee rune)

Act 2 arcane n poision
Per hit... 1.5k -3k

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jun 16 2012, 08:04 PM
cyruz13
post Jun 17 2012, 03:52 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

^ 1700 LOH .... @.@ me 813 LOH only lololol
cyruz13
post Jun 17 2012, 10:50 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 17 2012, 04:12 AM)
yo flix can u give some tips how to breeze through act 2 inferno easily? it seems that nowadays cant find cheap weapons anymore those high dps weapon cost more than u could ever imagine now i have a dps of around 11k dual wield 800 resist and 4k+ armor and only have like 1.5m =(
actually i did clear act 2 with dual wielding... i use the full defensive build that flix suggest... works quite well.

i never have my monk to take shield... hate to be palamonk laugh.gif

manage to clear but of coz... certain elite pack is hard to handle..

stand still and fight like a hero... because u will need the deadly reach 50% amor plus keeps on activate while you tanking...
remember to keep on spam MOE .. so that you constantly buff with high dodge %

unbuff:

fullbuff: (with enchantress + MOE + Breath of heaven + Blinding flash)
if add Deadly reach - knee rune.. my amor reach 10k

cyruz13
post Jun 18 2012, 12:52 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

Taking 2 weeks break .. No d3 for me sad.gif sad.gif
cyruz13
post Jun 20 2012, 08:08 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

I wann to playyyy T.T
cyruz13
post Jun 29 2012, 12:00 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

juz back from vacation.. never test after blizzard nerf atkspd and act 2 and so on..

... act 3 is starting to be okay for me liao.. rclxm9.gif

cyruz13
post Jun 29 2012, 07:15 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

settle asmodam with a wizzy friend.. ... ... biggrin.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 1 2012, 03:01 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

Killed inferno Diablo with a wizzy yesterday biggrin.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 2 2012, 02:00 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 2 2012, 01:33 AM)
post on the wiz thread, not here smile.gif
unsure.gif i mean.... My monk coop with my wizz fren unsure.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 2 2012, 08:08 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 2 2012, 02:19 AM)
say so ma. so vague, who'd knew if you just have a wiz main/alt and killed diablo with it smile.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif soli soli...

cyruz13
post Jul 9 2012, 08:46 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

although finish inferno... but i still struggling to increase my DPS... sigh~
23k ... zzz ... >.<||

totally cant get any 800++ DPS item.... all too expensive.. T.T
cyruz13
post Jul 9 2012, 03:33 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 9 2012, 03:25 PM)
I wanna ask, is palamonk the way to go with act 3-4? cos now I am still having a hard finding a good weapon with >800dps and decent LoH (now dual wield with 1.8k LoH)
shocking.gif shocking.gif 1.8k LOH.. how about your atk speed?? and dps and others stats.. i think 1.8k LOH is good enuf liao..

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 9 2012, 03:00 PM)
[attachmentid=2937360]

How much is enough to farm act 3?
Very expensive if I wanna maintain my DPS and bump up my HP/Resist..  doh.gif
your damage reduction and amor is good, LOH try increase to 1k if possible.. if not.. 894 is okay as well..

try to get up to around 700- 800 resistance...
DPS 22k .. consider okay but takes some time to kill act 3 / 4 mobs

and your hp.. .. try up to 30k - 35k...

QUOTE(bblaz @ Jul 9 2012, 12:45 PM)
guys im starting inferno act 2, these are my stats, anything that i should improve on? comments and suggestions are well appreciated.

using evasion with armor and keen eye with armor. thank you =)
critical hit chance is good!

HP is abit low like what others say..
try increase attack speed if possible...

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 9 2012, 03:37 PM
cyruz13
post Jul 9 2012, 05:14 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 9 2012, 05:00 PM)
Oh.. I think I'm asking too  much la to share full image.. Better I post mine and ask for guideline.. Hope you can help me out..

As you can see I got 6m to spend and I know its too little for upgrade now. I will farm more but first which part should I upgrade first?
Bracer and shoulder is kinda lacking in resistant.. I bought both that has 40+ poison & 70+ resist all but dex and vit below 50.
cant meet your request.. 30k hp 30k dps.. haha.. here is mine.. smile.gif

Left before buff.. right after buff

buff including:
1- enchantress
2- MOH - +20% amor rune
3- Healing + 15% dps
3- Blind flash + 30% dps (3sec)

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 9 2012, 05:14 PM

cyruz13
post Jul 9 2012, 05:22 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 9 2012, 05:19 PM)
Wow bro.. 2k+ dex .. I guess cant follow ur footstep la.. Each part need 200dex and its gonna cost a bomb..  sweat.gif
A lot but all low block chance...
My full gear costing 22m +/- ...
i play dw .... no take shield... no block chance.. deswai need dex to increase my dodge rate lor.. ...
but yours quite good as well d.. juz need to buff up resistance and u good to go.. your current stats.. i think act 1 is like water for u.. laugh.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 9 2012, 08:06 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:31 PM)
u guys buy gold?
nope.. juz like Quazacolt said... didt even go to RMAH .. LoL
just spend on the game RM190...
cyruz13
post Jul 10 2012, 07:06 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(OldManChild @ Jul 10 2012, 02:09 AM)
wan to know, ur current all res can play at act 3 solo without run from mob? (im lazy play police & thieft) sweat.gif
other stat i think very good..
stand on fayar and poison ground.. comfirm kenot =/
.. can also 1-5 second spamming pot and health and senerity... after that also need to move abit.. and continue hit..

if really wan stand on fayar and poison ground like a boss... resist go to 1.2k ... (tested with barbi warcry buff) laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0610sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:34 AM