post May 15 2012, 12:59 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ May 15 2012, 12:57 AM)
i'm running it as an administrator.

my path is the default path.

my main drive is A:\
therefore installation directory by default is A:\Program Files\Diablo III
A:\ used to be floppy disk drives lol blink.gif hopefully the installer not so smart to detect that biggrin.gif

coolblade
post May 15 2012, 01:00 AM

298 posts

Wow.. Is drive letter A:\ refer to floppy disk or hard disk drive? Just wondering.
SUSthelightside
post May 15 2012, 01:00 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

those korean player already reach level 10 lol
nxfx
post May 15 2012, 01:02 AM

979 posts

well thats a 1st.
how the heck you got to install in drive A: ?
i tot A n B reserved for floppy drives.

Me thinks the installer don't recognize your drive as valid
Eoma
post May 15 2012, 01:03 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Add plis.

Eoma | Eoma#3555 - undecided, most likely US (unless reports here confirm it's a lagfest, then it's Asia).
Salience
post May 15 2012, 01:04 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

well, being said that, i still can't switch it to b or c drive as well which i also have ... sad.gif
SUSthelightside
post May 15 2012, 01:05 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ May 15 2012, 01:04 AM)
well, being said that, i still can't switch it to b or c drive as well which i also have ... sad.gif
have you tried safe mode with net???
gseed87
post May 15 2012, 01:08 AM

170 posts

I still downloading, hope no problem while installing =.=
nxfx
post May 15 2012, 01:08 AM

979 posts

im very interested in how you were able to install windows on drive A since any 1st HD will be defaulted to C and so on.
what sorcery is this?

coolblade
post May 15 2012, 01:09 AM

298 posts

Diablo III seems to be recognized as 32-bit application if you ran the Setup in Windows 64bit.

Did you already choose C:\Program Files but not to avail?

Another possible workaround is.. create a folder in your C:\ For example C:\Diablo III. Then in Setup, choose the directory and see if this issue can be resolved.

This post has been edited by coolblade: May 15 2012, 01:09 AM
ashx
post May 15 2012, 01:09 AM

230 posts

Transfer the installer to C:\?

Added on May 15, 2012, 1:10 am
QUOTE(coolblade @ May 15 2012, 01:09 AM)
Diablo III seems to be recognized as 32-bit application if you ran the Setup in Windows 64bit.

Did you already choose C:\Program Files but not to avail?

Another possible workaround is.. create a folder in your C:\  For example C:\Diablo III. Then in Setup, choose the directory and see if this issue can be resolved.
+1

This post has been edited by ashx: May 15 2012, 01:10 AM
OnGx2
post May 15 2012, 01:12 AM

213 posts

how about rename ur A: to C: ?
patienceGNR
post May 15 2012, 01:13 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ May 15 2012, 12:56 AM)
Didn't experienced this issue.

By the way, is this link helpful for you? --> http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZAPPAGT02600
Okay dah. according to her, her bf downloaded GB client doh.gif
ashx
post May 15 2012, 01:13 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 15 2012, 01:12 AM)
how about rename ur A: to C: ?
Heck no... the windows installation will go kaput!
supernothing
post May 15 2012, 01:31 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

hey guys,

doen installing. available server is asian only. i tried to go in it says my license not attached to my account. how to attach it? singgapork version is US version kaa?
yhsiau
post May 15 2012, 01:36 AM

790 posts

SEA, AUS, NZ tied with USA server... ><
HK, TW, JP, KOR tied with ASIA server.
juz saw tw D3 live streaming video, they passed skele king liao.
Sian la... why those TW, HK, KOT players can play early. we still have to wait. WTF is this!?
sai86
post May 15 2012, 01:37 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

i notice i had starter edition in my bnet account. can i use this to play 1st then enter my retail key to upgrade it?

will the character contd or reset if i did the above? thxs
supernothing
post May 15 2012, 01:40 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

on my account it says standard edition global region. wadahell, if global region all servers i should be able to play brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
DeLarafi
post May 15 2012, 01:44 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ May 15 2012, 01:40 AM)
on my account it says standard edition global region. wadahell, if global region all servers i should be able to play  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
nope you cant.. already try..

131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:33 PM