4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V11]Battlefield 3, Aftermath..another moar big update file

patienceGNR
post Jun 1 2012, 07:31 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

I've been away from BF3 cuz of Diablo and personal reasons (before Diablo launch) ; now that I'm back, this game is still shitty as ever. I just played a game, respawned in front of enemy, and enemy was facing me (my back facing him) just wtf.
patienceGNR
post Jun 4 2012, 09:47 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

I wonder when will DICE fix this sad.gifAttached Image
patienceGNR
post Jun 5 2012, 05:16 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Gonna get Premium later. RM150 for this is so worth it!
patienceGNR
post Jun 5 2012, 05:27 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Jun 5 2012, 05:18 AM)
I tried playing around with the purchase page, RM150 includes Karkand. We already have Karkand. How?
Ask EA that. I don't have Karkand (bought the Russian one). So I gain a little here.. tongue.gif
patienceGNR
post Jun 5 2012, 06:23 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Maximilius @ Jun 5 2012, 05:56 AM)
Actually, its more of a bonus for those who doesn't have BF3 yet. As in first time buyer. For those who already have also, its FOC anyway.

On the side note, how come I check for updates in my Origin, it shows that my game is already up to date. Yet, I've seen all of you showing that you guys are downloading updates. Is there any other place that I can check for updates apart from Origin?

EDIT:

Hmm... I checked Origin again and it shows me this. But I have not downloaded the 2GB update like most of you have.

Any thoughts?
Uhhh... because your game is downloaded to the latest patch ma. That's if you installed/downloaded just now. For our case is because we've been a long time player/user and our client aren't updated yet.

And also... wanna ask -.- my brother said Premium need to pay 50$ monthly? or yearly? or is it a one time sub? If it's monthly I'll just flip the table and buy the map pack separately.

Added on June 5, 2012, 6:28 amOK nvm, I went to research sikit, it's a one-time fee biggrin.gif

Oh yeah, any of you have finished updating? Need your help sikit. PM me if you think you can upload ~4Mb file for me =)

*just some files from your game folder for me to change RUS to ENG*

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jun 5 2012, 06:32 AM
patienceGNR
post Jun 5 2012, 09:29 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Eh guys, how to buy Premium? I clicked "Continue" after entering my CC details and all but nothing happens hmm.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 9:33 amOh nevermind. ._. bummer.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jun 5 2012, 09:33 AM
patienceGNR
post Jun 5 2012, 11:53 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 5 2012, 10:54 AM)
mafaka u nubs can't help to answer meh?
is this 'premium' package a limited time offer?
lulz
Buy buy buy! rclxm9.gif I just gotten some new feggetory weaponz. i has a 1337 now.
patienceGNR
post Jun 5 2012, 01:57 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 5 2012, 12:42 PM)
Wait, basically Close Quarter and Armored Kill if FOC DLC right?

So by purchasing BF3 Premium, we can get early access? Kinda waste for somone who already got BF3 and B2K............ sweat.gif
It says two weeks early access but IDK if 12th June is the 2 weeks early access for Premium users or globally released rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Maximilius @ Jun 5 2012, 01:52 PM)
How come you guys got this update but I don't have also. Btw, I played a bit of TDM earlier and it seems like a 2 shot kill with a rifle. Is that right?
Eh, if you bought the Premium you don't get any updates one smile.gif I bought dy then I also dun have any updates, thinking I would need to download some extra files for the contents. I think this is what EA did..

1) Every player has all the contents (Premium, B2K and CQ)
2) But only those who have bought will 'unlock' those contents.
3) Those who don't buy will have the files (hidden in their data one la) but can't use

I think it works that way hmm.gif if not why isn't there any update after the 2Gb patch, right? smile.gif
patienceGNR
post Jun 6 2012, 12:37 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 6 2012, 12:36 AM)
I see. Maybe just a temporary bug then.

How much the total GB for premium ya? It surely will skip the download of BF3 and B2K right?
0Gb. If you updated your game last night (2Gb) then no need update liao biggrin.gif just buy Premium and relog Origin+B.Log -> PLAY!
patienceGNR
post Jun 6 2012, 01:30 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Got update ah? hmm.gif
patienceGNR
post Jun 6 2012, 01:51 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jun 6 2012, 01:44 AM)
So basically you need to buy the base game + the premium?

Rm100+Rm160 kinda thing?

Or does the premium comes with the base game itself?

Tempted, tempted.
Buy Russian key (RM65) then buy the Premium. Profit.
patienceGNR
post Jun 7 2012, 02:48 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Jun 7 2012, 12:17 AM)
Actually it's from counter strike.

[edit]

yup, dice screwed the underslung again
iinm this works in the previous patch also what. I remember hitting someone with smoke.

Added on June 7, 2012, 3:48 amHere's a YouTube version which somebody ripped from the Premium website. I'm also downloading from Premium website myself but am not gonna upload it. Let the others do the job biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jun 7 2012, 03:50 AM
patienceGNR
post Jun 7 2012, 09:47 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Jun 7 2012, 09:38 AM)
Hitting someone with a smoke is not a glitch.

The M320 smoke's projectile flies instantly without bullet drop when coupled with the AUG underslung.
OH. *pokerface*
patienceGNR
post Jun 8 2012, 08:06 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jun 7 2012, 06:00 PM)
Y UNIFI SUX NOWADAYS!

ping always >100 to SG server!! mad.gif mad.gif
Your answer is as below..

QUOTE(BurningSoul @ Jun 6 2012, 10:22 AM)
As for server ping, I cannot argue that the server ping sucks. We have confronted Multiplay and if you need email proof, I can PM it to you. The ping is a result of TELEKOM which re-routes to Hong Kong before coming back to Singapore. We have emailed TM and have no reply. Its a TM problem and we cannot fix this unless TM change their route. The routing occurs from 8am to 12am. After that time the ping drops to 40-50 TM stops routing to HK. We can proof you this if you want as gestapo is using Time Broadband and he has 12 ping, while others using DiGi 3G gets 70 ping only. We are currently in discussion to see if we can get the server providers to use the change their ISP to get our pings lower.

Added on June 8, 2012, 8:08 am
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jun 8 2012, 04:12 AM)
Saw BF3 going for USD25 in HK Origin store. And the BF3 Premium for USD50.

I assume the BF3 Premium does not come with the original game and you need to buy both BF3 game for USD25 as well as Premium USD50 to enjoy full benefits.

Am I right?
Premium is like... All-in-one package. 50$ 1 lump sum and you get all the current DLC and upcoming items and DLCs. The game is not included (you can always buy Russian key and do the stuffs to convert it to English)

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jun 8 2012, 08:08 AM
patienceGNR
post Jun 8 2012, 09:52 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Jun 8 2012, 09:49 AM)
just get premium yesterday and try play back, my skill become so sucks after play too much D3.............

Btw what is that m320 LVG, direct shot like nothing?
Use this web for weapon info. http://battlefield.wikia.com/wiki/Battlefield_3

That M320 LVG shoots a grenade which bounces and explodes in about 3-5 second after launch.
patienceGNR
post Jun 9 2012, 04:33 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

My ping to usual servers (SG) 40ms whistling.gif it is as though I'm playing at H.K servers.

QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Jun 9 2012, 03:51 AM)
hey guys...i wanna start BF3 with PC...so after i buy the game i just install..login and play? do i have to get those expansion or sumthing to play on9?
Yes and no, it's optional to buy expansion DLC/packs.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jun 9 2012, 04:33 AM
patienceGNR
post Jun 9 2012, 08:49 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

.... now I'm getting SSL Error when logging into Battlelog.
patienceGNR
post Jun 9 2012, 04:11 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 9 2012, 11:56 AM)
im buying BF3. how many PCs can i install and play it on? i have a PC at home and a laptop that i use while mobile/at the office. i'm the only one using it.
You just log on your account in any PC/laptops you can play your usual set-up already. It's all server sided, data is saved in their cloud. All you need is just the client file installed at the right directory.
patienceGNR
post Jun 10 2012, 06:14 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(andy0212 @ Jun 10 2012, 01:23 AM)
Should consider include B2K for calculation so $15 x 5
BF3 Limited Edition comes with free B2K.. eventhough this premium also include B2K, let's do the math..

In USD, If purchase separately: $15 x 5=$75

The difference is: $75-$50=$25... (RM75++ yo!, can buy Torchlight 2 already~)

If you think LE rugi because already got B2K, the $25 difference already cover B2K price $15, you still untung $10
And let say we deduct B2K price from this premium: $50-$15 = $35
We pay only $35 (RM105++) for another 4 DLC, instead of $60 (RM180++) separately

If you consider getting all DLC, I believe this premium really worth it..
No need kira kira la. Premium is worth it for the DLC map packs (and extra guns) that's all. Nuff said. The rest of the contents in Premium is just to attract kids with loads of money and have no where to spend on to purchase - especially the Premium Queue Priority la. I bought it just because I don't have B2K, and by buying this I have all the map packs. I do not need the stupid queue priority, the what video premium-only content, and what ACB-90 knife. I run behind someone and knife them (pressing F), when it fails the knife just stays there for 3 seconds and I'm dead when the fella turns around, I can't even switch my weapon.

patienceGNR
post Jun 10 2012, 07:35 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Jun 10 2012, 06:31 PM)
Nope. You have to buy them separately.

Whoever is behind this is a marketing genius (in a bad way)
Genius but they should include the game too and charge extra 30$ or so.

btw, all the server pings are now from 40-120. And that's Singapore server that is getting 120ms -.- H.K is 40.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:29 PM