5,367 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:48 PM)
Klate jgk ko?sapo lagi klate sini?haha biggrin.gif
If only in IC can or not? tongue.gif
hidz7
post Jun 24 2012, 07:49 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 24 2012, 02:24 AM)
If only in IC can or not? tongue.gif
LOL, bleh doh tu. hahaha

Hmmm, seems like I cant find any high tickets 64players server in Asia,especially Karkand maps, nak join server jauh2 sikit dah lag dah intenet rumah aku ni, actually even joined Asian server also already a bit lag.
So sad. cry.gif

This post has been edited by hidz7: Jun 24 2012, 07:55 AM
DrLaboo
post Jun 24 2012, 08:16 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

scary metro iz scary blink.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jun 24 2012, 08:38 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

maxsteel
post Jun 24 2012, 11:30 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Jun 24 2012, 01:47 AM)
pbbseller selling it cheaper, rm 135 vs rm 159 tongue.gif
Yes but I used my gamerpoints to redeem voucher for discount and it is much cheaper brows.gif

This post has been edited by maxsteel: Jun 24 2012, 11:31 AM
Pro3363
post Jun 24 2012, 03:42 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Haha, i just got my QBZ 95B by burning a enemy's MAV brows.gif brows.gif .......... And i got myself my 1st Battlefield Premium dogtag....... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif hahah
acapniamaxtor
post Jun 24 2012, 04:49 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jun 24 2012, 03:42 PM)
Haha, i just got my QBZ 95B by burning a enemy's MAV brows.gif  brows.gif .......... And i got myself my 1st Battlefield Premium dogtag....... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  hahah
ahh the MAV also considered as vehicle. i never think of this. doh.gif doh.gif
Vickyle
post Jun 24 2012, 06:00 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Jun 24 2012, 04:49 PM)
ahh the MAV also considered as vehicle. i never think of this. doh.gif  doh.gif
Me too. Me too blink.gif Time to hunt MAV laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Vickyle: Jun 24 2012, 06:01 PM
FoxAttack
post Jun 24 2012, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Jun 24 2012, 07:00 PM)
Me too. Me too  blink.gif Time to hunt MAV  laugh.gif
MAV, tugs, spawn beacons, abandoned mortars and soflams are all considered as 'vehicles'

Enjoy cooking hostile metal biggrin.gif

*Fun tip* that's why you can't road kill or knife take down mortar dudes

This post has been edited by FoxAttack: Jun 24 2012, 06:18 PM
Vickyle
post Jun 24 2012, 06:45 PM

381 posts

lol, I just 1vs1 repair tool with EOD bot
acapniamaxtor
post Jun 24 2012, 06:49 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Jun 24 2012, 06:17 PM)
MAV, tugs, spawn beacons, abandoned mortars and soflams are all considered as 'vehicles'

Enjoy cooking hostile metal biggrin.gif

*Fun tip* that's why you can't road kill or knife take down mortar dudes
ahh that also considered as vehicles.LOL. ok gonna hunt em down thumbup.gif
iZuDeeN
post Jun 24 2012, 07:40 PM

3,466 posts

guys what is your latency/ping to SG servers?? mine is avg at 250++ on Maxis fiber.. I can't play anynmore..

anyone having same prob? with unifi perhaps?
acapniamaxtor
post Jun 24 2012, 08:33 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 24 2012, 07:40 PM)
guys what is your latency/ping to SG servers?? mine is avg at 250++ on Maxis fiber.. I can't play anynmore..

Unifi VIP5 here. SG server between 20-150 ms ping biggrin.gif
megathorn
post Jun 24 2012, 08:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 24 2012, 07:40 PM)

I get 15-20 tops Unifi10
Pro3363
post Jun 24 2012, 09:09 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Hehe, credits to me........ brows.gif brows.gif Now everyone knows how to get that gun.......... sweat.gif
Skidd Chung
post Jun 24 2012, 10:55 PM

479 posts

Recently started on the Recon class, really blur on what kind of role I play in the field.

Previously I played BC2, the recon/sniper can call mortar strikes and also be a offensive C4 attacker, dropping motion sensors and ultimately scouting and sniping.

Now playing BF3 version, I got so far a motion detector and a spawn point. Gonna get the Soflam later.

Any tips how to be a good addition to the team? Don't really know how to fit in a team other than stay somewhere high and shoot. Spawn locations normally I just drop it somewhere near a conquest point so can spawn safely nearby if taken by enemy or as a forward spawn point near the line of defence/offence.

Motion sensors are also in my opinion nerfed as you can't throw it far to detect enemy movements but rather place it somewhere like an entrance or location of interest. Normally I placed it where I think the team needs to monitor activity like an entrance to a hall/room etc.

Using the SKS now, already unlocked the suppressor. Close range snipers are useless without the suppressors. Spotted too fast after each shot.

So any advice?

Note: Currently level 40, Service star 1 on all other classes. Vanilla BF3. Not a flyboy.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Jun 24 2012, 10:56 PM
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Jun 24 2012, 11:13 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jun 24 2012, 10:55 PM)
Recently started on the Recon class, really blur on what kind of role I play in the field.

Previously I played BC2, the recon/sniper can call mortar strikes and also be a offensive C4 attacker, dropping motion sensors and ultimately scouting and sniping.

Now playing BF3 version, I got so far a motion detector and a spawn point. Gonna get the Soflam later.

Any tips how to be a good addition to the team? Don't really know how to fit in a team other than stay somewhere high and shoot. Spawn locations normally I just drop it somewhere near a conquest point so can spawn safely nearby if taken by enemy or as a forward spawn point near the line of defence/offence.

Motion sensors are also in my opinion nerfed as you can't throw it far to detect enemy movements but rather place it somewhere like an entrance or location of interest. Normally I placed it where I think the team needs to monitor activity like an entrance to a hall/room etc.

Using the SKS now, already unlocked the suppressor. Close range snipers are useless without the suppressors. Spotted too fast after each shot.
So any advice? 

Note: Currently level 40, Service star 1 on all other classes. Vanilla BF3. Not a flyboy.
Try to rely on your secondary weapon
SKS is a good rifle but in short range of 50m
you might need some luck as the gun recoil in my opinion is no far different then M1 Garand

Skidd Chung
post Jun 25 2012, 01:00 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jun 24 2012, 11:13 PM)
Try to rely on your secondary weapon
SKS is a good rifle but in short range of 50m
you might need some luck as the gun recoil in my opinion is no far different then M1 Garand
Yeah at long ranges can see the recoil are bad, especially since this gun needs a few shots to kill the target. Most targets start moving away the moment they get hit unless they are new and stay put. Long ranges are almost impossible unless the target already low health and 1 or 2 connected shots kills the target.

Medium ranges are great especially if you are on the same level as your target like when they are running towards you or their back facing you. But for 21 bullets semi auto, its fantastic as a short range weapon, I normally don't aim and spam bullets if I happen to drop into another enemy and we are like side by side.

Question the same, are recons stucked to just sniping from incredible ranges? Doesn't seem to help gain much points or capping any objectives.

AnimeDaisuki
post Jun 25 2012, 01:23 AM

17 posts

Recons get the MAV for long range spotting. If you want to play aggresive recon use the PDWs / shotguns / Battle rifles ; DMRs (like the SKS, Mk.II or M417) so you arent just stuck sitting at the back.

Oh , and the MAV can still spot even when you land it. So you can just land it on a roof or someplace the enemy cannot reach or shoot and it will still do the spotting for you.
DrLaboo
post Jun 25 2012, 01:35 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:17 AM