[V11]Battlefield 3, Aftermath..another moar big update file

tshin810
post Dec 12 2012, 04:45 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Dec 12 2012, 03:05 PM)
Ok thanks.

Is it possible to copy my premium dlc and transfer to  my friend's PC ?  My friend's new BF3 account needs to update  all the premium maps.

I'm sure you guys understand how the big the patch and update/dlc files is. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I think you can do it. Copy your BF3 folder to his BF3 folder, then repair in Origin. Make sure backup his original BF3 folder in case it doesn't work.

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Dec 12 2012, 03:33 PM)
tried d... still same...
sometimes disconnect issue is cause by punkbuster, try to update it manually. Search google for more information about it.

This post has been edited by tshin810: Dec 12 2012, 04:46 PM
leongkokloon
post Dec 12 2012, 07:58 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 12 2012, 04:45 PM)
I think you can do it. Copy your BF3 folder to his BF3 folder, then repair in Origin. Make sure backup his original BF3 folder in case it doesn't work.

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:46 pm
sometimes disconnect issue is cause by punkbuster, try to update it manually. Search google for more information about it.
updated to latest... still sama... internet those possible fix all tried... unsure.gif
ryder
post Dec 12 2012, 09:22 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Dec 12 2012, 07:58 PM)
updated to latest... still sama... internet those possible fix all tried...  unsure.gif
I had the same problem few days ago, I got very annoyed after trying those stuff online and didn't work, so i did a few mumbojumbo changes and its worked, I'm not sure which made it work hmm.gif , so I'll list it all down biggrin.gif

1.Uninstall Punkbuster and reinstall.(BLog forum say update but i reinstall)

2.Delete Network Adapter and Re-Install again.(Device Manager -> Remove -> Scan for Hardware Changes)

3.Set all Network Adapter to Automatic IP (Before That i was using Manual Ip and Google Dns)

4.Repair Battlefield 3 Installation (Do this last cos it will take @%&$& years to repair)

I hope this helps.
Good Luck smile.gif

leongkokloon
post Dec 12 2012, 11:34 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Dec 12 2012, 09:22 PM)
I had the same problem few days ago, I got very annoyed after trying those stuff online and didn't work, so i did a few mumbojumbo changes and its worked, I'm not sure which made it work hmm.gif , so I'll list it all down biggrin.gif

1.Uninstall Punkbuster and reinstall.(BLog forum say update but i reinstall)

2.Delete Network Adapter and Re-Install again.(Device Manager -> Remove -> Scan for Hardware Changes)

3.Set all Network Adapter to Automatic IP (Before That i was using Manual Ip and Google Dns)

4.Repair Battlefield 3 Installation (Do this last cos it will take @%&$& years to repair)
I hope this helps.
Good Luck smile.gif
doesnt work either sweat.gif
Jimsee
post Dec 13 2012, 11:57 AM

340 posts

Previously, I got the same problem which i can't connect to the game.

i suggest you guys call origin/EA support. You can use the Live chat with them and help u to solve. If they can't troubleshoot you online, they will report to their upper management and get it done in few 24 hours time.

At the end, problem solved. just need patience.

leongkokloon
post Dec 13 2012, 12:20 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Dec 13 2012, 11:57 AM)
Previously, I got the same problem which i can't connect to the game.

i suggest you guys call origin/EA support. You can use the Live chat with them and help u to solve.  If they can't troubleshoot you online,  they will report to their upper management  and get it done in few 24 hours time.

At the end, problem solved. just need patience.
how to call? sweat.gif
Jimsee
post Dec 13 2012, 12:36 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Dec 13 2012, 12:20 PM)
how to call? sweat.gif
https://help.ea.com/contact-us

Login and then complete Step 1 instruction. Then u will see a blue "live chat" button below.
patienceGNR
post Dec 14 2012, 07:27 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Everyone on TMNet still having 100ms? sad.gif even midnight?
Everdying
post Dec 14 2012, 08:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

100ms is only for other SG ones like multiplay servers...its always been like that ever since the start.
on gamers.com.sg its standard 30+ or so.

haziqk10
post Dec 14 2012, 08:35 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2012, 08:00 PM)
100ms is only for other SG ones like multiplay servers...its always been like that ever since the start.
on gamers.com.sg its standard 30+ or so.
Yeah...same as me
ryder
post Dec 14 2012, 10:52 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

Same here, All 90+++ms

This post has been edited by ryder: Dec 14 2012, 10:53 PM
mellovicious
post Dec 15 2012, 01:54 AM

469 posts

why all the sg server dun hap expansion maps. so boring ler. always the same map

perhaps i miss something?. i just bought battlefield premium 3 days ago
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Dec 15 2012, 11:11 AM

201 posts

im just play at german server ping 200ms still not lag....newbie here feel free to add my origin amiruddin0812
patienceGNR
post Dec 15 2012, 05:53 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Dec 15 2012, 01:54 AM)
why all the sg server dun hap expansion maps. so boring ler. always the same map
perhaps i miss something?. i just bought battlefield premium 3 days ago
you got check the DLC checkboxes?

http://i.imgur.com/SHH58.png
mekboyz
post Dec 15 2012, 07:07 PM

438 posts

Hey guys i cannot launch my game. Its all updated but after clicking play, nothing happens after the cloud syncing thing is complete. Usually the battlelog browser will launch but now nothing happens. Any ideas on how to fix this?
mellovicious
post Dec 15 2012, 09:00 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Dec 15 2012, 05:53 PM)
you got check the DLC checkboxes?

http://i.imgur.com/SHH58.png
i did. other servers got alot of active games but ping very bad~

Added on December 15, 2012, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Dec 15 2012, 07:07 PM)
Hey guys i cannot launch my game. Its all updated but after clicking play, nothing happens after the cloud syncing thing is complete. Usually the battlelog browser will launch but now nothing happens. Any ideas on how to fix this?
try see process in task manager got bf3.exe or not?

This post has been edited by mellovicious: Dec 15 2012, 09:05 PM
slickz
post Dec 15 2012, 10:20 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Recently kept getting kicked out by punkbuster.

RESTRICTION: Disallowed Program/Driver [119000]

Then I found out that it's because of the autohotkey program that I have running in the background.

GRRRRR only god knows how FRUSTRATING it is to get kicked out during the microseconds of planting bullets on the head of a tango.
tshin810
post Dec 15 2012, 10:31 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Dec 15 2012, 07:07 PM)
I got this problem too after I updated the latest patch. All you have to do is close your battlelog in browser. Start Origin and click Play on your battlefield game inside origin. It will open battlelog in the browser, this time your bf3.exe should be able to execute. If not, run your Origin as administrator.
Everdying
post Dec 15 2012, 11:32 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Dec 15 2012, 10:20 PM)
Recently kept getting kicked out by punkbuster.

RESTRICTION: Disallowed Program/Driver [119000]

Then I found out that it's because of the autohotkey program that I have running in the background.

GRRRRR only god knows how FRUSTRATING it is to get kicked out during the microseconds of planting bullets on the head of a tango.
what autohotkey?
no recoil? whistling.gif
haziqk10
post Dec 16 2012, 08:05 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 15 2012, 11:32 PM)
what autohotkey?
no recoil? whistling.gif
busted sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:33 PM