English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Bye Dirk Kuyt!

SUSYuka Yuka
post May 14 2012, 08:40 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

i heart roberto martinez is being mooted take over at the helm. any thoughts?
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 16 2012, 01:18 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 16 2012, 12:55 AM)
when everyone wanted rafa to leave, in came old woy and everyone cried...
if kenny leaves, no high profile manager will want to take the job...
tho i can think of one lower table manager who just got sacked recently in the form of alex mcleish...
let all your nightmares come true...
maybe guardiola got tired of winning and decided to come to Liverpool? lol

srsly KD made me so sad. I wanted to buy a jersey with his name on it earlier. i think i'll opt for carroll now hahaha
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 16 2012, 04:34 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

If KD bought Carroll for 10m, Downing, for 8m, Adam for 6m, Henderson for 6m too I would vouch for him. Give him another season

bloody hell that's a 100m now. I want to give him time but his eye for a good transfer is pretty weak.
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 16 2012, 11:34 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

the biggest problem now is which quality manager wants to manage Liverpool?

under-performing expensive club with high expectation fans
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 16 2012, 11:35 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ May 16 2012, 11:33 PM)
Rotuham, Carlox and co must be jumping with glee with this announcement.

In any case, despite the boiling temper in me, now is definitely NOT the time to show anger towards FSG.

The Liverpool Way doesn't involve us going to charge at the owners for dismissing our gaffer.

YNWA
I don't know why you want to be angry at them. I think FSG made the right decision.
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 17 2012, 01:53 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

i have a feeling that we'll be seeing Rafa a lot more soon...

i was an admirer of Rafa all the way back in his Valencia days. but i also remember that Rafa lost it a bit in tactics and teamtalks during his final season.

dunno whether i wan rafa or not lol but who better to take the seat now?

pep? the guy wants to spend his money, leave him alone

capello? mourinho and all those big name managers i think will shunt this job. being Liverpool's manager is quite tricky really

if martinez takes over im sure there'll be someone shouting 'hodgson'

So perhaps it's time to let Rafa prove what he do with a table instead of just a lamp?
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 26 2012, 11:11 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

i think everyone should just forget about pep and AVB. Everyone has their eyes on how Pep and AVB will do in the EPL and they will not risk their reputation and careers for a club in shambles (let's be honest).

Rafa isn't getting the job because much like Martinez, they both want full control over football matters as well as transfers. Only difference is the latter will cost much lesser. You don't see Liverpool offering the job to any of them.

What we can hope for is Di Matteo. Heard that Abromovich is offering him a 12-month contract instead of a long term one. Pep might be heading towards Chelsea as well so there is a good chance Di Matteo could get what he wants at Liverpool - an under-performing club with potential and a winning history. Much like the Chelsea he inherited.
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 27 2012, 01:06 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ May 27 2012, 12:44 AM)
What the heck is a "Duel"? One on one situations?  shocking.gif
most probably a situation where 2 opposing players have close to or equal chance in winning possession of the ball. So this means out of all the times somebody goes up against Carroll, they lost 233 times
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 29 2012, 01:58 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

So, we got Klopp as coach, Van Gaal as Director? gotta admit if this is it, things turned out MUCH better than I expected.

btw if we really got Cavani.... hahahaha miracle

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:58 amSo, we got Klopp as coach, Van Gaal as Director? gotta admit if this is it, things turned out MUCH better than I expected.

btw if we really got Cavani.... hahahaha miracle

This post has been edited by Yuka Yuka: May 29 2012, 01:58 AM
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 29 2012, 02:15 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ May 29 2012, 02:07 PM)
that rumour of cavani... if proven real and we succeeded in getting him in, ill personally cukur botak my hair, lol praying hard itll come true.
if we get cavani OR lavezzi for that matter I'll run naked in paradigm mall
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 29 2012, 04:42 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 29 2012, 04:34 PM)
what do you guys think of the new kit?
placed order. with epl logos and custom name and numberings.
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 30 2012, 12:34 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

still no news on Martinez? Klopp? Van Gaal? Cavani Lavezzi?

ahhhhhhhhh
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 30 2012, 12:36 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ May 30 2012, 11:16 AM)
sigh, i don't understand why liverpool don't try to go with pep, since he is open to talk..
pretty obvious. pep is out of our league. accept it
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 30 2012, 01:03 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ May 30 2012, 12:58 PM)
well, i believe we can still have better person than martinez or rodgers
actually i dun mind having rodgers really. not bad ma.. beat us twice eh
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 30 2012, 11:20 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

Good to have Rodgers too, he'll have a ready knowledge on cheap but potential players in mind. exactly the kind of man FSG wants, a Wenger who can hopefully win cups
SUSYuka Yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 12:21 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

the more i read about rodgers the more he sounds like shankly

nooooo am i falling into the trap of being over-optimistic againnn
SUSYuka Yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 10:43 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

Any Liverpool fans worried or disappointed by the decision to replace Kenny Dalglish with Brendan Rodgers this summer should feel a lot more confident after digesting this.

The former Swansea man, who is set to sign a three-year contract to manage Liverpool this week, has been showered with praise by some of the game's biggest names in recent years, who believe he'll enjoy a long and distinguished career in football.
Here's six of the best...

Jose Mourinho
"I like everything in him. He is ambitious and does not see football very differently from myself. He is open, likes to learn and likes to communicate."

Frank Lampard
"We worked closely, he was with the youth team and reserves but had a fantastic relationship with the first team players. It's not often you get such a respect from first team players to a youth team manager, normally they are separate, but Brendan bridged that gap. He was obviously close to Mourinho and when he spoke you knew it made sense. At his young age it was special and you don't get that kind of coach or manager very often. There's a knack to management, coaching and man-management, and his personality was strong enough to deal with top players. At Chelsea there's a lot of big players, egos and so on and Brendan could talk to us on a football level straight away. He's very aware of a) what you need to do on the pitch and b) how you need to treat people off the pitch. That was something everyone respected and that's why I think he's going to be a top manager."

Harry Redknapp
"I'm a big fan of his. I think he is fantastic. Not just now, young Frank [Lampard] worked with him at Chelsea and spoke so highly of him. Frank [Lampard] Senior worked with him at Watford and then went to Reading with him and he used to tell me how good he was. He is spot on I think, you have got to look at the way he has got them playing. I think it is fantastic, I really do."

Arsene Wenger
"They [Swansea] are brave, but not too adventurous, they go through their wingers and they keep possession, but they do not throw all their bodies forward. You should give credit to the manager for doing that."

Alex Ferguson
"Brendan Rodgers came out of the Championship and only brought two players in, Danny Graham from Watford and Gylfi Sigurdsson from Germany, and even that was not for a big financial outlay. When you talk about how you pick manager of the year, there always has to be a consideration about the resources. The way Swansea have played this season has been admirable. They have played some fantastic attacking football. Their manager has insisted on that and stuck by his principles. They look as if they are enjoying their game. They all want the ball and want to play."

Martin Jol
"They [Swansea] almost play like Ajax or Barcelona. They always try to play it out from the back and I can honestly say that I admire them for that. Brendan Rodgers is someone who has got that philosophy and I rate him very highly because it`s not easy to play the way they do."

Source of the goodness of BR
SUSYuka Yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 12:20 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

I think we are lucky to have FSG really. I like their decisions, they make sense.

Rodgers too, I'll fully support our new gaffer. Hope siggurdson is as good as he thinks.
SUSYuka Yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 01:15 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:09 PM)
yes, successful team breed stars, i totally agree.

but then, are we a successful team? wake up if you are still dreaming in the good old glories days of us.
we are far from the words 'successful'

number 8. we are almost finished out of the mid-table as well.
lol i don't get you

what he meant was, you don't always have to splash big money on big players. there are plenty of unknown gems out there and Rodgers could have an eye for that. Wenger didn't splash big money on big players mind you
SUSYuka Yuka
post Jun 1 2012, 01:25 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:21 PM)
are you saying rodgers = wenger? rclxms.gif

even though im not a big fan of wenger, but he's better than rodgers.

well, anyway, im still support liverpool so i hope i'm all wrong on my comments.
oh no no they're different haha in the sense that Wenger hasn't won anything for 7 years but Rodgers will hahaha

I have great faith in our new man. He just brings that sense of optimism into me

0.0802sec    0.67    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:36 PM