SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

naimadam
post May 14 2012, 02:59 AM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

I just go out for couple of hours and this thread already v13 shakehead.gif

Just now when QPR score a whole cawan of teh o ais spill onto my GNote, I just wipe the device and it work fine, luckily it dosen't do any damage sweat.gif
naimadam
post May 14 2012, 03:22 AM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 14 2012, 03:18 AM)
you guys should try criskelo v3 ics. much smoother than midteam 1.2
Flashing it tomorrow. It's already 3 in the morning, need to get some sleep first.

Added on May 14, 2012, 3:22 amHow's the battery life ?

This post has been edited by naimadam: May 14 2012, 03:22 AM
naimadam
post May 15 2012, 08:24 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

Just flashed Criskelo's rom. I don't like the status bar icon even abit, look very messy up there now cry.gif
naimadam
post May 15 2012, 08:51 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 15 2012, 08:30 PM)
haha..yap..im more prefer default for ics or stunner bar icon..battery round bar is very2 nice..
QUOTE(linux_osx @ May 15 2012, 08:35 PM)
same like me.after explore 5min inside criskelo.go back to stunner.. doh.gif
I'm going to TMT 1.2 now and flash the stock theme over it. Downloading now.
naimadam
post May 15 2012, 10:18 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ May 15 2012, 08:51 PM)
I'm going to TMT 1.2 now and flash the stock theme over it. Downloading now.
Phone won't boot now. blush.gif Must done something wrong.
Re-downloading everything back now. My download speed is so freaking slow right now sweat.gif
naimadam
post May 15 2012, 10:20 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ May 15 2012, 09:56 PM)
To all the sifu out there...
Is there anyway I can project my powerpoint slides on a projector using SGN?
unfortunately my projector doesn't support HDMI, is there any other way to connect it? for example connecting my SGN to the projector via a VGA port?

something like this http://www.amazon.com/Menotek-Adapter-Sams...n/dp/B005K9XEP4 ?
naimadam
post May 15 2012, 11:03 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ May 15 2012, 10:44 PM)
Thanks for the reply...
But that converts micro usb to hdmi... can i go buy one capalang hdmi to vga adapter? making it like double cable? but will SGN have enough power to do this?
I think that convert micro usb to vga. not hdmi.
naimadam
post May 15 2012, 11:19 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 15 2012, 11:15 PM)
I'mma gonna give eybee's RocketROM  a try. He's a very active rom developer. No surprise if he releases a version every 3 days.
The Kalagas theme keeps me away from that rom.
naimadam
post May 16 2012, 03:13 AM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 16 2012, 02:14 AM)
yeah new rocket is a bit snappier compared to midteam and criskelo.
hm is the "a bit" snappier worth the hours of hassle of setting up my phone, flashing, downloading, backup/restore all my apps ?
If yes then i want to try it too. Should i go for it ?
naimadam
post May 16 2012, 03:41 AM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ May 16 2012, 03:20 AM)
not recommended for ppl coming from gb.
i'm still in deep crap . now downloading darkyrom gb to flash via odin.

haihz
You are not recommending people to flash to what ?
naimadam
post May 16 2012, 07:20 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ May 16 2012, 05:58 PM)
i had 6 hours of torture yesterday night and didnt sleep until now.
lol. you got only yourself to blame there doh.gif
naimadam
post May 17 2012, 07:04 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 17 2012, 07:00 PM)
Taiwan version of ICS now available. Flash it using Odin in PC or mobile Odin.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1658712
I'll wait for feedback before flashing notworthy.gif
naimadam
post May 18 2012, 12:32 AM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ May 18 2012, 12:16 AM)
Hey guys -> Check this, about DO NOT FLASH OR WIPE USING ANY ICS REPACK

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2350953/+0&#entry51468763
That's old news yawn.gif
naimadam
post May 20 2012, 06:20 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ May 20 2012, 05:31 PM)
Sifus
Please help me out on finding a in car Note Holder...
Or any idea to DIY from using cameras tripod holder???

Please advice...
If got sellers pls pm me too
Looking for a sturdy & stable one
I'm using Capdase Car Mount Holder, it fits the Galaxy Note perfectly. Great quality and very sturdy.
naimadam
post May 21 2012, 08:38 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

Anyone here with a WHITE GNote that want to change to black one ?
I'm willing to topup with cash accordingly.
naimadam
post May 21 2012, 08:42 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ May 21 2012, 08:40 PM)
bored already with black ke bro?  sweat.gif
Never had a white phone before. Always want one sweat.gif
naimadam
post May 21 2012, 09:02 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(mizymora @ May 21 2012, 08:46 PM)
Bro.. i'm using white... really3x like it... hehe
lucky you cry.gif cry.gif i should go for the white one instead of black in the first place.

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 21 2012, 08:49 PM)
I'm using white too. But recently fell in love with the Galaxy Nexus's sleek simple black.  drool.gif
Sell your white note to me then brows.gif
naimadam
post May 21 2012, 09:08 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ May 21 2012, 08:59 PM)
how old is your phone? condition? how much you willing to top up??
my white set is original samsung bought in march with SP and case on the very first day..
will consider trade if offer is good. pm me wink.gif
How's your Note condition ?
I PMed you already. icon_rolleyes.gif
naimadam
post May 21 2012, 09:17 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 21 2012, 09:10 PM)
I used to have black note and always love the elegant black note but 2 weeks after that i had no choice but to replace it.
I notice the screen issue when it turn to pinkish. almost unnoticeable but i am a little bit particular especially gadget.
Then i went to the shop and start comparing with another note (Black). The screen is even worse. lagi pink.
It happen when i start reading news at night and dim the brightness to 0% and i notice the screen start to change color from pinkish to white and bluish.

Then i choose the white and start comparing the screen. perfect! then with heavy heart i choose white.

Not to say your note got problem bro, maybe i am the unlucky one.
icon_rolleyes.gif
hm never had the problem before. My phone always on 0% brightness except when it was at a direct sunlight.

If you still want the elegant black note, i'm willing to trade with you. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by naimadam: May 21 2012, 09:19 PM
naimadam
post May 21 2012, 09:40 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(thadd88 @ May 21 2012, 09:38 PM)
i got a white unit. wanna change to a white. problem is. back cover pretty scratched.. need to find a new ori replacement if i wanna let go
You want to change to black you mean ?
What happen to the back cover actually ?

0.0416sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:32 PM