SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 08:34 AM

423 posts

may i noe the steps how to update malaysia official ICS thru odin PC?sory..im noobie here..

Added on May 23, 2012, 8:35 ammay i noe the steps how to update the malaysia official ICS thru odin PC?sory..im noobie here..after i hv donloaded them (antu_biskut box),then wt shud i do next?

This post has been edited by jerrywan: May 23 2012, 08:35 AM
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 09:06 AM

423 posts

wahh!!tqvm guys!tak sabar!muahaha!

jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 09:14 AM

423 posts

i tried to get into donlod mode but i cant see any samsung boot image..it just straight go to warning precaution (android logo) stated that custom os bla bla..is tat the correct window?

jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 09:18 AM

423 posts

after pressed it,then straight plug usb cable and simply start the pc odin?
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 09:23 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 09:20 AM)
open the pc odin 1st and load the xxx.md5 THEN BARU CONNECT THE DEVICE..
ok2..done with that..now currently waiting it to go finish..after PASS appear,then i shud do factory setting?all my datas will gone? blink.gif
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 09:34 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 09:32 AM)
no need to di factory reset since the rom is NON WIPE version..but if u do face FC then try to clear cache 1st at application..
ok2,,thnx again!
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 09:43 AM

423 posts

btw,y is tat the theme for ics still the same with GB?
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 09:55 AM

423 posts

again,i feel very laggy wen scrolling menu and apps..hmm..saw RAM usage upto 600++..huhuh
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 10:40 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 23 2012, 10:03 AM)
some personal observation (compiled) after close to 24hrs of use (stock and non-rooted). new items in RED.:
installation:
* need to install via KIES. no OTA yet.
* the update % may slow down at certain times...
* does not wipe your data... but still, never know... can happen. so backup first.
* apps drawer arrangement all gone... have to re-arrange again.

after installation
* cannot disable shutter sound in camera apps
* new swype is nice -- but copy/ select all now requires use of shortcut keys
* seems to take up more RAM -- i know RAM should be used. previously, my RAM usage hovers around 500+... now 600+.
* nothing major. not sure if its just me... but i noticed i get more hang applications today after the update. will probably restart the phone again and see how.
* now got S Memo and S Note... haiz... can't Samsung integrate nicely... now i got two similar apps?!?
* new gmail client -- not so easy to switch between accounts... i guess need to get used to this new interface
* lots of interface change with Google applications, in fact... not just the GMail i mentioned. Reader, etc... all also got some changes.
* Reader Hub still sucks. The ebook reader... still dun have the dark/ night option... previously used to have.
* stock browser seems much faster...
* no new live wallpaper
* i guess i can now uninstall 3G watchdog... ICS has got its own Data Usage meter.
* battery meter can also show % now... yea!
* camera apps... when you launch... you have that annoying TIPS that might not go off... what i did was to try using the S PEN to check "do not show again" and then OK. sometimes might not work. when that happens, use task manager to kill task and try again.
* nice that there's now some guidelines on folders. i see more apps putting photos (within individual folders) into one common folder called Pictures.
* Screencaptures and now called Screenshots. new folders... new locations... new naming convention for the files. Samsung should not change format with each revision la... *sigh*
* battery seems to drain faster. unplugged from wall about 630am. drove to PJ. in between, it was some twitter and reader updates, 5 mins gaming... by about 740am... 90% battery left...
* keyboard hangs... on several occasions, i can't swype anything. had to go to settings and change keyboard before it worked again. not sure if its swype issue or generally the input/ keyboard integration issue.
* TouchWiz actually hung on me about 2-3 times already. basically homescreen will just freeze. can't swipe to other screens... HOME button will light up the screen. i can put phone display to sleep but after unlock (using pattern lock) and HOME screen is showing, it just won't respond. had to restart phone.

[attachmentid=2855075]
how to show the btery meter in setting?
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 10:48 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(willhaven @ May 23 2012, 10:44 AM)
Go to setting > Display > and at the bottom tick the Display Batt Percentage
ok..thnx..
jerrywan
post May 23 2012, 11:42 AM

423 posts

if i change to german or taiwan official ics,the problem stil there?

0.0366sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:03 AM