SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Vernon
post May 16 2012, 05:05 PM

124 posts

For those who flashed rocket ics with missing Samsung apps, you can extract it from any of the previous rom at your PC. And just install it like normal apk. No need to wait for any update. After install the samsung apps.apk, run it,it will update itself.
Vernon
post May 16 2012, 05:09 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(irone @ May 16 2012, 05:06 PM)
Anybody if I use Jotter can I do print screen using SPen? And will it directly go to edit picture mode? This question is based on if I on AOKP roms not TW..

Thanks..
From what i know, most of the aokp Dunn have original function of what Samsung's ROM provided.

Pls always do some reading at the developer's descriptions at the 1st page,and use the search function to find the keyword you wanted to. All the explanations are there.

This post has been edited by Vernon: May 16 2012, 05:51 PM
Vernon
post May 16 2012, 06:07 PM

124 posts

Have you try to flash the open German ics 1st?
Try to flash the German ics 1st, then root it.
Then only follow steps b1 or b2 from the rocket post.
Vernon
post May 16 2012, 06:30 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ May 16 2012, 06:26 PM)
if i odin lpy into my phone i wouldnt be facing this issue.

but however the instructions was on eybee's op in rocket v1.
those that came from gb had to wipe using abyss and then flash.
and that's exactly what i did.
even eybee himself also faced constant reboots. soi i guess he's gonna modify his instructions to get ppl to odin to lpy before applying his v1.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1654838&page=49  <----- post #486
anyway i'm tired. and i wont be messing with my device tonight. i am gonna give up and just wait until something easier comes along. i'm still good with rr23 and now i just need to go grab my jig back so i can truly remove that damn triangle.
I'm from german ics rooted with cf-root, and follow step b2, all without any problem. Within that i also flashed jdroid's kernel cleaning script before flashing rrom v1.
Vernon
post May 18 2012, 06:02 PM

124 posts

The new LPF rom seems like dun have the finger rotate in the gallery. Anyone else can test it out?
Vernon
post May 19 2012, 02:20 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 02:08 AM)
i think i have mess up my kernel coz i cant seem to update my superuser binary "installation fail" rclxub.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 2:14 amguys i cannot connect to my wifi
seems like you have flashed the cf-root-lpf, try not to flash that. use dr ketan's steps to flash.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...730&postcount=3
Vernon
post May 19 2012, 02:25 AM

124 posts

Rooting

1. Download the Files first and put in your SDCARD [CWM zip][ SU-Busybox-Installer.zip][ SU-Uninstaller-signed.zip]
2. Reboot to recovery.
3. Choose apply update from external storage.
4. (Touch the screen as if you are using the phone to choose the options)
5. Choose CWM.zip and wait until CWM recovery appear.
6. Choose install zip from sdcard or external SD
7. Choose and Install SU-Busybox-Installer.zip
8. Reboot
9. You are done and now your device is Rooted

follow the above steps without flashing the cf-root-lpf.
if you need cwm recovery, just starts from steps 2 till steps 5, then you will have the cwm recovery touch version. From there you can wipe cache or flash other things.

Added on May 19, 2012, 2:26 am
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 02:23 AM)
so izzit means that i need to flash using pc odin then only flash cwm n su using dr keatan method?
yup, just follow the steps, then there will be no problem.

some may ask whats the different about german and taiwan ics, the obvious things is charging using the usb from pc is slower than before, the hsdpa connection are far better, bootloader changed and some claimed that the transition are more smooth, but for me only the transition i dun notice much difference.
actually, its a worth of trying to flash this taiwan ics rom, but one thing that missed out is the gallery now can rotated picture using finger swipe/gesture.

This post has been edited by Vernon: May 19 2012, 02:32 AM
Vernon
post May 19 2012, 02:40 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 02:37 AM)
ok i just finished flashing using pc odin now waiting to boot up...its in chinese..wohoo.... notworthy.gif thanx...after this will boot to recovery and flash cwm
the cwm.zip is just something temporary like you wanna flash some mod, you need to follow from steps 2 to steps 5, then only the cwm recovery will appear, but will not appear inside android apps like before.
Vernon
post May 19 2012, 03:08 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 02:52 AM)
yeah got it..thanx alot...

Added on May 19, 2012, 2:57 am
so does it means i cant flash cf-kernel at all if i wan my wifi to work??
yup, currently the solution is not to flash the cf-root-lpf.
Vernon
post May 19 2012, 03:44 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ May 19 2012, 06:58 AM)
No point loading cf-root since you already hv cwm+root on the early steps. I dont load cf-root either.

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/05/how-to-r...cs-403.html?m=1

People using cf-root if they load kernel with mobile odin to preserve root.

Since this involved new bootloader, would be nice to load via pc odin. Fresh installation just like factory release smile.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 7:08 am
You hv to be clear. Cwm can be access via:
1. Volumne up+home+power
2. CWM apk

It something like, if you dont have superuser icon doesnt mean you are not rooted. But if you fail to run superuser means you are not rooted smile.gif
ya, my explanation problem tongue.gif
Vernon
post May 21 2012, 02:54 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 21 2012, 02:44 PM)
what app u guys use for backing up contact? And does the app backups syncs and joined contacts?
Doesnt need any apps to backup, just use the contacts settings, there is export/import contacts option. Then it will save as vcf file type.
Vernon
post May 21 2012, 09:43 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 21 2012, 03:26 PM)
Yea, but it doesn't sync the joined contacts.
But does the export/import trick works on Joined contacts(contacts which has been synced with let's say google and facebook?
erm, i didnt try for the joined contacts, you can try it and let us know tongue.gif

Vernon
post May 21 2012, 09:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ May 21 2012, 09:37 PM)
thanks for your replies.
yeah i guess i have to try it first, just im scared i brick my gnote.
better you try out the ginger bread roms 1st, unless you are confident then only flash those ICS, AOKP roms. just to be safe for your phone, and let you familiarize those common steps to flash a rom.

Just read thru the instruction OP post, and download all the files needed then only start your journey to flash.... tongue.gif
its a long road if you get into flashing romsss..... tongue.gif

0.0420sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 PM