SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

FrankieSiow
post May 14 2012, 04:44 PM

51 posts

Hi all Otai-Otai(Sifu),

I owned SGN two weeks ago and it works nice to me, but recently sumthing annoying me...I noticed my SGN screen keeps flashing ( I mean it flash itself without touching it), I wonder why this happening? As I think it drains off my battery if continuing like this.... cry.gif
FrankieSiow
post May 14 2012, 04:54 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 14 2012, 04:47 PM)
Send in service center to check
Sorry to post it twice...am I need to post it in SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14?? How to do it?? I am new here..hehe... sweat.gif

By the way...The screen flashing is not continuous, it happens randomly without specific time duration....

This post has been edited by FrankieSiow: May 14 2012, 04:59 PM
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 10:03 AM

51 posts

Hi all,

Does anybody know when the ICS 4.0 will be launched in Malaysia??
Wait for it for long time ady... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by FrankieSiow: May 16 2012, 10:15 AM
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 10:06 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(alisabki @ May 16 2012, 10:05 AM)
can you read from the top?
it's already launched in Malaysia last night , Go out and get yourself...
Okok..thanx thanx!
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 10:09 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ May 16 2012, 10:06 AM)
the title is wrong.
izit?Kindly correct me..thanx...
sorry...a newbie here...and for android phone oso....jz get one SGN..so wonder when can get ICS...

Added on May 16, 2012, 10:12 am
QUOTE(alisabki @ May 16 2012, 10:05 AM)
can you read from the top?
it's already launched in Malaysia last night , Go out and get yourself...
hey bro...may I know where is post mentioned by u in previous post..regarding to the launching...THANX ya...

This post has been edited by FrankieSiow: May 16 2012, 10:12 AM
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 10:18 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ May 16 2012, 10:15 AM)
i mean ur thread title. ''The lauching of ISC[COLOR=red][SIZE=7]''  smile.gif i suppose u mean ics right.
haha...get it done! I wish to post in the "SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14", but i cant find the direction for that...bcoz i create this post in the "Android" session but not in the "SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14", plz advice...thanx!! tongue.gif
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 10:21 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ May 16 2012, 10:19 AM)
Launched last night? How can I apply for this upgrade? from Phone Update in the settings menu?
I confused for that ady cry.gif ...hope somebody can show us the direction...hehe... rclxms.gif
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 10:42 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ May 16 2012, 10:40 AM)
Here is the link. Official ICS for German. Malaysia haven't out yet ( I guess).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...707&postcount=1
NOTED! thanks... smile.gif
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 10:54 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ May 16 2012, 10:45 AM)
Malaysia is too far away yet. It will released on early June. Gotta wait in a long long queue just like queuing in TNB to pay bills o.o
lol.... thumbup.gif

Added on May 16, 2012, 10:56 am
QUOTE(alisabki @ May 16 2012, 10:50 AM)
yes of course theres no update for malaysian yet. I know.
Just, camon guys, read or ask on that thread la.
We dont want another thread just to answer this.
Sory...I'm a newbie here and dunno all the rules... sad.gif

This post has been edited by FrankieSiow: May 16 2012, 10:56 AM
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 12:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ May 16 2012, 11:04 AM)
Rooting is the main point there. The rest are minor additional tuts/files.
Rooting will void the phone warranty right?
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 04:46 PM

51 posts

Hi all sifus,

Jz wan to get some advice, has anybody use the battery with bigger voltage as sell in many place for galaxy note?? hw is it?? does it caused any prob to the phone...kindly comment...hehe.. icon_question.gif
FrankieSiow
post May 16 2012, 05:15 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 16 2012, 04:49 PM)
You mean bigger Mah is it?
Should be no issue.
Okok...wil get one soon...battery drain very fast....haiz...the phone is hot when heavy usage. sad.gif
FrankieSiow
post May 17 2012, 11:43 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 17 2012, 10:44 AM)
Interesting,
Perhaps you have less running apps in the background.
rclxms.gif
How u guys do that? My battery status is 70% b4 I sleep and when i wake up this morning...it drops to 50%...with wifi+data plan off?? izit normal? or sumthing wrong with my phone?? need u guys help on this... icon_question.gif
FrankieSiow
post May 17 2012, 12:03 PM

51 posts

[quote=benny888,May 17 2012, 11:54 AM]
That is abnormal. Even mine with WiFi off but 3G always on , background actively updating yahoo mails, gmails, some newsfeed my battery drop is most 3-4 % only. If 3g/WiFi off usually it should drop most 1-2 % only
Check using betterbatterystats what is waking up your phone. Also use CPUspy to see when phone is idle not active, how much deepsleep mode is it on
Example lastnight mine over 7+ close to 8 hours, deepsleep is 90% and over this 7-8 hour period , I was using browser 17 % of the time in the beginning , yet my deepsleep can hit 90 %. If I leave it completely idle my ddep sleep will usually hit up to 95-98 %
And I don't use setcpu anymore in ICS rom. Only Juice Defender Ultimate as a battery usage control aid

Thanks for your advice. I observed for many days already...Im not a heavy gamer and browser...but stil the battery drains so fast...haiz...am I need to install any battery saver apps??any recommendation? thank you...

Added on May 17, 2012, 12:06 pm[quote=benny888,May 17 2012, 12:00 PM]
No need to flash rom - 20 % is abnormal ; he must have a lot of apps running in background without his knowledge
Root it is sufficient to find out causes

[/quote]

May I know how to root it? izit wil void the warranty?? need u guys help seriously...I need to charge my phone every day although Im not heavily use it...daxn... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by FrankieSiow: May 17 2012, 12:06 PM
FrankieSiow
post May 17 2012, 12:17 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 17 2012, 12:09 PM)
all u need is to ensure that no apps running on the background...setting>apps>running apps...
Do u mean that I have to stop all the running apps in the "running" section??
FrankieSiow
post May 17 2012, 01:45 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 17 2012, 01:39 PM)
if u let something run on background sure will drain the battery..try check what was running on ur background..
try go to setting=application=running and see what was running..

try to install better battery stats and cpu spy and see what was running on background..
Do u knw hw to make my phone in deep sleep status? using apps or other method?
FrankieSiow
post May 17 2012, 02:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 17 2012, 01:49 PM)
deep sleep mean ur phone goes to sleep mode..all i can tell is u need to exit all the apps that u didt need from running on background such as browser,games and many more..if u want to know either ur device goin to deep sleep or not install cpu spy but i think cpu spy only work on root device..pls correct me if im wrong..

TRY USE THIS APPS..SORRY IDK EITHER THAT FILE MIGHT WORK OR NOT..
https://www.box.com/s/0a6528c1263f1c87e01d
Ok..thanks for ur opinion ya...
FrankieSiow
post May 17 2012, 03:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 17 2012, 12:00 PM)
No need to flash rom - 20 % is abnormal ; he must have a lot of apps running in background without his knowledge
Root it is sufficient to find out causes
I purchased the juice defender apps...jz wan to get some advice from u...i have to switch to which profile in order to enable the phone to be in deepsleep status when the screen is off??
FrankieSiow
post May 18 2012, 09:05 AM

51 posts

[quote=benny888,May 17 2012, 11:54 AM]
That is abnormal. Even mine with WiFi off but 3G always on , background actively updating yahoo mails, gmails, some newsfeed my battery drop is most 3-4 % only. If 3g/WiFi off usually it should drop most 1-2 % only
Check using betterbatterystats what is waking up your phone. Also use CPUspy to see when phone is idle not active, how much deepsleep mode is it on
Example lastnight mine over 7+ close to 8 hours, deepsleep is 90% and over this 7-8 hour period , I was using browser 17 % of the time in the beginning , yet my deepsleep can hit 90 %. If I leave it completely idle my ddep sleep will usually hit up to 95-98 %
And I don't use setcpu anymore in ICS rom. Only Juice Defender Ultimate as a battery usage control aid

[attachmentid=2844732]

Hi Benny, I used CPUspy yesterday and attached is the screen shot captured this morning. I let the data plan on. Is this the root cause of my battery drainage? Is there any method that I can increase the deep sleep mode while I stil can get Whatsapp msg or other minor update? for your info, my phone is not rooted.

0.0183sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:53 AM