SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 07:57 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 04:25 AM)
HERE SOME IMPROVEMENT ON MY DATA CONNECTION AFTER IM CHANGING MY MODEM FROM XXLPT TO XXLR1 ON MY ROCKETROM V1..

XXLPT MODEM

XXLR1 MODEM

Antu friend comparing with XLR1 and RRV1 what is the different base on your experience? Can provide me the link to download RRV1? I may give it a try biggrin.gif
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 08:48 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 08:00 AM)
yes..that also can do.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 8:07 am
actually RR V1 using LPT modem and at my place seem LPT is agak2 bengong..so i try i try switch my modem to LR1 (taiwan version)..and seem it work with me..

btw here the RR V1 link
https://www.box.com/shared/46f4880b57e08646fe23
Thanks bro...

Added on May 23, 2012, 8:50 am
QUOTE(mr hellscream @ May 23 2012, 08:44 AM)
where's A.I ? need to prepare v15 woooo
damm fast! V15... thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: May 23 2012, 08:59 AM
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 09:22 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fairykingprawns @ May 23 2012, 08:54 AM)

I just got me a Note 32gb

Android Version

Baseband Version
N7000DXKL2

Kernel Version
2.6.35.7-N7000DXLA1-CL886914

Please help me which way is the best to root.I did my homework and the more I read the more questions I have. ie. N7000DXKL2 not direct rootable lah, can't use odin to flash anymore,use Chainfire method,etc etc

I just want root only. Not interested yet to install on custom roms.

Can I use the method from below link? from which part?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1329360

Initially i follow the link but doesn't work for me that maybe due to ginger bell rom 2.3.6 and after consulting Uncle Benny i have used below method. This may a bit lengthly but i used the same for my colleague and it's took me less than 20 minutes... rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif

1. Download PC ODIN from below link
http://www.galaxyforums.net/forum/fascinat...w-use-odin.html

2. Download rooted stock room from below link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1535025

3. enable "USB DEBUGGING" and "UNKNOWN SOURCES"

4. Make sure your SGN is NOT connected to your computer
- Reboot your SGN into "download mode" (Vol Down + Home + Power)
- Start ODIN
- Click the PDA button, and select the "N7000XX??_N7000??L??.tar" file
- Connect the SGN to your computer
- ID : COM section will turn Yellow which will mean that all the drivers have been successfully installed and you are ready to select the file in Odin.
- Make sure "repartition" is NOT checked
- Click the START button
- Wait for the phone to reboot TWICE

5. Download SuperSu

6. Done.

nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 10:48 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(hlsp7a @ May 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
Anyone got problem after upgrading to ICS 4.0.3. My Clock at lock screen will flicker whenever i received sms. And i cannot open the battery icon in settings..... Anyone got this type problem.... And Somemore just yesterday when i lock my screen, the screen become distorted.... Any one facing this prblem... How to solve it?
You did hard reset? Removing battery and wait for 5 minutes and put it back?
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 10:51 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(hlsp7a @ May 23 2012, 10:50 AM)
no hard reset... just update from kies........ removing the battery will solve the problem????
Sometimes this trick works..
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 11:54 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 23 2012, 11:38 AM)
Looks like I am not the only 1 having battery life problem with this official ICS haha.Checked partial and kernel wakelocks but nothing seems wrong.As rebooto said,battery life is my main priority.I can live without S-memo stuff.Hopefully somebody will come out a good rom out of these official roms biggrin.gif
I did my full charge at 3pm yesterday and till now 12pm left 50%. I play some games, reading email, whatsapp, sms, downloading some files....

Consider good or bad?
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 12:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2012, 11:59 AM)
To all those who has flash the Msian ICS roms, allow me to share my experience . This rom is no different from the official German build or Taiwanese build in terms of performance, UI slickness and smoothness. The only difference is the Msian rom comes with LP9 kernel vs LPY on German and LPF on Taiwan roms
So far we have developers working on custom roms based on both LPY and LPF. And the general consensus LPF ( Taiwan) rom seems to offer generally better performance.
Sop if you wish to try any custom ICS Touchwiz based roms similar to Msian ICS - I'd highly recommend Rocket V1 and after bootup flash it with LPF kernel. Another good rom to consider is Alba v2.3 , KingDroid 1.5 and finally MidTeam 1.3. These custom roms offer much better performance and UI slickness/smoothness vs stock ICS roms

If you are concerned about battery life, Rocket V1 with LPF kernel offers the best battery life, I'd say better than other ICS and GB roms I have tested
Thanks uncle...

This post has been edited by nokia6280: May 23 2012, 12:03 PM
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 01:26 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 23 2012, 12:04 PM)
Mine lagi teruk.Fully charge yesterday..now left 50% after 12 hours.My usage is quite low somemore..only sms,whatsapp,play around the settings and phone call.
I tot you say my battery ok only? 50% for 21 hours...
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 01:30 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ May 23 2012, 12:59 PM)
so from what i've experience, i think official ics is laggy too.
laggy?
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 01:42 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(orangez1988 @ May 23 2012, 01:39 PM)
slow response from every action we want the phone to do.
Which action? I am 5 days in Taiwan ICS, so far so good. hmm.gif Maybe you just give me few pointer on which action you think is laggying.

From here whoever is on ICS Taiwan, German or Malaysia is able to quantify..
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 01:59 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ May 23 2012, 01:57 PM)
There's also a torch widget which has 3 levels of LED brightness. I ditch the touch app as well.  biggrin.gif
This is old feature...
nokia6280
post May 23 2012, 01:59 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(A.I @ May 23 2012, 01:55 PM)
Guys, v15 ETA @ 3PM k!  notworthy.gif
K. Boss...

0.0435sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled