4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Fallenangelz
post May 16 2012, 12:39 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

samsung 32gb C10. transfer speed in MTP mode is surprisingly faster than the Mass Storage mode in stunner. furthermore the mass storage mode will cause my phone to hang sometimes doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: May 16 2012, 12:39 PM
Fallenangelz
post May 16 2012, 02:24 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ May 16 2012, 02:21 PM)
Maximum Note can support is 32G only right? btw, if we only use Micro SD card to store movies, docs, and picture, then speed not so important right? unless if we want to install apps in Micro SD card.
When I put my phone to power saving mode, the processor speed down-clock to 800Mhz..
64gb is supported. speed plays a big role when u transfer the files from ur pc or any other place to ur sd card. with class 4 u can wait for decades.
Fallenangelz
post May 19 2012, 10:44 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 19 2012, 10:37 AM)
That is not my answer
my answer again
Use my backuppro to backup apps. If your phone not rooted all apps data not backup n you need restore app one by one. If phone rooted apps plus data restore automatically
use SMS backup & restore to backup n restore SMS. Thiscfree app works across all os from eclair to ics
backup your contacts n calendar to Gmail

Or root first n than use titanium backup all apps plus data
uncle benny how bout appextractor? according to the description we can jz choose the apps and data to restore from the nandroid backup generated thru cwm using this app. isnt it more convenient?
Fallenangelz
post May 19 2012, 11:45 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 19 2012, 10:48 AM)
Have you try the app bro. Try it and give your result here  :-)
ahaha, my usb storage dun have enuff space for me to run nandroid backup d doh.gif

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 19 2012, 11:09 AM)
sooner or later, i still need to learn about it, so i might doing it now rite...? biggrin.gif

so back to my question, the pre rooted rom on front page is non-wipe rite..?
bro, u still on GB right? one simple suggestion:

downgrade ur rom to KK1, go use zergrush method and root ur phone. since its not a wipe rom so it wont wipe ur data. after rooted jz backup all those things and time to venture into dark side smile.gif

Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 11:01 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ May 21 2012, 10:59 AM)
i got RM48 only for 3GB.Im on Digi  tongue.gif
and pay like hell for the calls and smses made tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 11:51 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(irone @ May 21 2012, 11:33 AM)
DiGi phone rate and sms not good meh? Never really looked at the numbers..I'm still using my BB package with Note..monthly commitment RM80...Total normally comes out around RM100 - 110
doesnt worth the commitment fees to me. i rather keep my umobile prepaid unlimited internet, cost me RM28 with 500mb data, plus free me 100min airtime n 30 smses.
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 11:55 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ May 21 2012, 11:52 AM)
i  always use like 2 hours for calls per day only
and my bills never reach more than rm80
its hell? tongue.gif
its hell to me. i use less than RM40 per month tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 12:07 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ May 21 2012, 12:01 PM)
rm40 per month for 2hours call per day?
wow thats cheap!
which telco is that?
i should change to it!  tongue.gif
1. i dun call frequently

2. i got FOC calls to all umobile numbers

3. we got different usage pattern so its apple n orange

4. i got 15mbps dl, u jelly? tongue.gif tongue.gif

jz kidding bro, dun so serious tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 01:04 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ May 21 2012, 12:37 PM)
i'm using Digi on my Note and give my wife Umobile U28 for her SGSII....
i tried to compare playing same youtube video side by side, my Digi load d video faster than Umobile H+ speed.
I even try surfing while moving in car, seems like Umobile keen to drop connection, sometimes even lost.
1 more thing I notice my Digi will still load a website even at E speed but Umobile will not...

but then again...maybe its phone setting or modem not update since my Note is rooted and her is stock standard...heheh....

back to -Franc- and Fallenangelz....you guys were right, we all have our own reason....chill!!
we r cool bro. dun worry tongue.gif

umobile's biggest problem is the coverage. but then to say the loading speed lose out to digi is unimaginable. usually when i watch youtube MVs which is roughly 4 to 6 minutes, it take less than 30 sec to buffer the whole video. mayb ur location's speed not fast enuff la laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 01:07 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 21 2012, 01:05 PM)
Even if you click it, you can't bring it up higher than 1400Mhz, that's the limit.
If you want to bring it higher than that, you need a OC kernel which ATM doesn't exist for ICS N7000.
so even franco's kernel also cannot OC?
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 01:25 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 21 2012, 01:14 PM)
Franco kernel is only for GB bro.
ehh?? but then he got his kernel thread in galaxy nexus wor so i tot he ported the ICS version to GalNote. btw how to differentiate whether the kernel is made for GB or ICS? i'm getting confused.

Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 02:16 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
There is still no third party kernels yet for the ics roms. All ics kernel are tied to specific roms. You can swap kernels but read up first whether any risks by so doing
There is no kernel that allows oc yet
i see. well since i dun OC or UV so i doesnt flash kernel anymore. jz use the rom as it is is more than enuff d.

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
Im on umobile for almost a year dude.. it was a wise decision for me to switch from digi to umobile biggrin.gif Only downside of it.. if i go ulu2 places, most likely wont have proper signal. And also if i get out of the lift or something, it takes a bit of time to get the 3g running.. But when its up.. its perfect  thumbup.gif
+1 kerker. speed wise nothing much to complain. but then coverage is so suck lol. btw i went to bako national park (at kuching there) 2 weeks ago, u noe wat i found out? there's no celcom signal inside, but maxis got. wtf celcom doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 02:34 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ May 21 2012, 02:31 PM)
That was my inital plan but using my wife as lab rat to test...hahah....
I felt wasted paying RM 53 for 3 gig data but end up only use 1.5gig max.... cry.gif  cry.gif

BTW need opinion...shud i go with N700ZSLPF or Stunner....been stuck at rocket v21 LA4 for quite some time now icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
wan tweakings and AOSP things? go for stunner.

wan samsung ICS feel and Snote, smemo, splanner everything? go for the LPF.
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 02:45 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 21 2012, 02:35 PM)
What about speed and performance?
I'm still damn unhappy my AnTuTu benchmark score damn low.  mad.gif
oh god jz get over with the benchmarking scores la. it wont change anything even if u can score over 9000. ur screen also is 5.3" and ur FPS is still capped at 60.
for speed and performance stunner is slim version without those samsung apps (some are considered bloatwares to me), not bad lar. to me i prefer stunner more due to the all-in-one euphoria control for me to tweak the settings and all things, but for the criskelo i'm using right now, i have to mod the DPI, install the 15 toggles, flash other tweaks independently. quite mafan indeed.

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ May 21 2012, 02:37 PM)
i'm not much of S Pen user for now, maybe i'll go with stunner or u have any other suggestion?
btw i can skip the whole part of re-install and re-root GB before proceed right?
the new paranoid also similar to stunner if i'm not mistaken. jz flash and test it, then make ur choice.

Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 03:19 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ May 21 2012, 03:13 PM)
yawn.gif that is ultra cheap!!! here total would cost about rm200.

how do you get it? ebay?
this one shud be ok. the time i bought it its 46.99 USD, now the price is dropping already doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 03:24 PM

3,221 posts

what the heck is this i dun even........

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1665122
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 03:32 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 21 2012, 03:27 PM)
Everything can be found here wink.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1662802
APA tu!  shocking.gif My first impression, its like those spyware add ons you put on your web browser LOL... siapa nak try?  biggrin.gif
agree. annoying add-ons with hidden agenda lol

btw jz got time to have a look at the paranoid rom, these are stated inside his thread that i find very very very not true:

1. Tablet mode shrinks your apps into a tiny mush, this rom features a setting called Per-App-Density. You can define an apps native DPI with it, make it look stock, smaller or bigger than that, your decision. All apps are depicted at DPI 182 per standard. No other rom has that feature right now
ok this i agree

It comes with a working launcher. That might sound strange to you, but launchers do not work in tablet mode, at least not as you'd expect them to work. They often show no docks, have shrunk icons, look cluttered, their appdrawers are cut-off, etc. This rom uses a Trebuchet fork which was optimized in source and layout to run in hybrid mode.
not really. am using nova, sometimes will hang/ delay but then no such problems as per stated

It has a working Market. Google Play does not allow density changes and will stop working if you mess around with that. This rom fixes that problem for you 100%.
market works. jz need to wipe the data before reassessing after changing the DPI.

Its comes with a working stock Keyboard. Tablet mode destroys the original Android keyboard normally, it has been recompiled from source with new layout applied.
mine is modded to 220 dpi and yet the stock keyboard works.

aww man seriously this stopped me from testing his rom. not the best way to intro his rom doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 21 2012, 05:52 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 21 2012, 05:45 PM)
tried... change b to Checkrom after 3 hours...
My 1st impression:
clean like any other vanilla rom...

performance wise same! ( I cant differentiate 0.1sec lagginess) so, IMO checkrom and paranoid both also smooth

DPI thingy you need to set one by one which might cause you to be insane (I got 70+ apps), if you don't adjust the DPI, your screen gonna b exactly like tablet...in 5.3 INCH!

battery performance... somehow I think its worse than checkrom...

benchmark with quadrant I can only hit 3.8k ... while my stock GB can hit 4k and checkrom can hit 4.4k... ( IMO in real life all the same)

toggle wise its can't be customise...(I should say, there is no toggle for you in Paranoid)

no Spen,S memo etc

conclusion, kinda eye candy but lack of functions! tht y I rather roll b to GB instead of this ICS... p/s: personal preference dont fire me~ >.< notworthy.gif
which is y u shud try the stock ICS version out there, eg: stock german/ taiwan, criskelo, alba, midnote, rocketrom etc. stunner and paranoid are AOKP version with tweaks available, but are more preferable to those who tweaks a lot.
Fallenangelz
post May 22 2012, 10:46 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 22 2012, 10:31 AM)
Holy cow!!Time to switch back to GB drool.gif  drool.gif

EDIT:Ahhh...shit have to finish work and go back home only can update cry.gif  cry.gif

EDIT 2:Usually this time many ppl should flood this thread and the post will jump like 500+...y today no ppl 1 sweat.gif
cz they are still sleeping lol. am not going to try this until end of this week, much things to do and lazy wan backup everything. furthermore i think in few days time bunch of custom roms based on this will pop out icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 22 2012, 11:09 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 22 2012, 10:52 AM)
Eh i on official ICS the germany version. why u all need to back up? just flash on top can ma using Mobile Odin and inject root. i dun CWM
cz i'm on criskelo with few other tweaks installed optionally. if flash directly without wipe i think some fc will come out which is damn fking annoying

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0326sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:31 AM