anyone know is the price of the spare parts more expensive? easy to get and available anytime?
Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D
Jun 1 2012, 03:20 PM
154 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
anyone know is the price of the spare parts more expensive? easy to get and available anytime?
Jun 2 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 1 2012, 08:59 PM) If you are asking about 408 spare parts, it will all from NASA at the moment. It should be reasonable as they will be made in China. Then again as only NASA is supplier,I don't know the pricing. Anyway the car carries 5 year warranty. By this time there will be sufficient volume for independent spare parts shops to appear. Then for sure price of parts will be reasonable. This car is being priced very affordable. Will not be surprised if it sells well. Would the parts be reliable as it is made from china?Just in case, the independent spare part shops never appear as many as i/we expect, i guess the replacement of spare parts after 5 years will be killing then... is the spare part for 407 very expensive after the warranty period? what i understand is killing. Added on June 2, 2012, 9:58 pm QUOTE(pg84 @ Jun 2 2012, 07:16 PM) Just went for a test drive this afternoon at plentong jb. 408 turbo . The good : powerful turbo, handling , quiet , rear legroom very good.The not so good : heavy steering at low speed , suspension a bit hard, sitting tall feels like driving a 3008 . so what is the conclusion? buy or no buy? Added on June 2, 2012, 10:01 pm QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 2 2012, 08:50 AM) I am more concerned on the maintenance and replacement of spare parts after 5 years warranty period. If the spare parts are very expensive, habis lah... Any other peugeot owners can comment and provide some insight on this area? This post has been edited by nicemamak: Jun 2 2012, 10:01 PM |
Jun 6 2012, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(uturn @ Jun 6 2012, 10:18 AM) Aiyah.. why can't they just use good 'ol hydraulics..these motorised driven/electro thingy just doesn't give u any feeling arr.. I've bought a myvi 1.5 last Dec and now trying to find a replacement for my 8 y.o Getz.. just cant find a car that gives the same feeling as the Getz.. May be u deserve to get something better than gets Not necessary always the same as gets.... |
Jun 11 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(LLH @ Jun 11 2012, 09:49 AM) Ya i was told the key fr france . Anyone fr penang got any promotion ? Sa told me could give nothing . How many pair of keys they provided?Added on June 11, 2012, 9:50 am Ya i was told also the key fr france . Anyone fr penang got any promotion ? Sa told me could give nothing . |
Jun 25 2012, 11:45 AM
Seem like 408 is selling well ya...people is able to accept more and more nowadays on pug
Nov 26 2012, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 25 2012, 10:27 PM) Happened to have some free time today so did a test drive on the 408 Turbo at TTDI. Ive tested the 508 many times before i chose the Optima. And there's a clear difference between the 508 and the 408T. The more premium feel of the 508 is quite evident. But the 408 does not disappoint. Quite powerful thanks to the 240Nm torque. But i did sense a slight turbo lag when i floored the pedal. Cabin was well insulated but the lack of tyre noise could be due to the Michelin tyres and smaller rim. Took a few corners hard and road grip was good. The expansive windscreen gives you the feeling that you're driving a big car. But step into the rear seat and you know immediately that ure not in a D segment. Although rear legroom is more than satisfactory but putting 3 normal size adults side by side makes it quite cramped width wise. But the seats are comfortable and firm typical of conti's. What are the car model belongs to D segment which does not exceed 125k?Overall i think the 408 is a more than average car with more than adequate power on the tap. If only Peugeot had improved the rear design, im sure we would be seeing more 408's on the road. The location of the cruise control is also weird and nt easily accessible. Peugeot should have placed it on the steering wheel as it did for the 508. For 125K, i think Nasim could have thrown in power seats and HID headlights which is considered quite 'standard' these days. HID lights are quite essential especially during night drives on the highway. But im refering to the factory fitted ones here not the overly bright ones you get from accessory shops which should be banned for the safety risk to other road users. In terms of handling, i rate the new Ford Focus a few notches higher. Steering response is also better. So if your budget is max 125K, then the 408 would be a good and logical choice. But 125K also puts many car buyers within range of some D segment makes out there. |
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:13 PM |