Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

kimikewl
post Aug 17 2012, 05:34 AM

43 posts

Deciding for 408 thp today, I mean later after work goin to Ttdi center to finalise decision. I'm not lying to my wife when i said i choose 1.6 bcoz if 2.0 already rm110k, think how much 1.6 gonna be right brows.gif
Btw, my sis is using 308thp, so am kind of poisoned for that. Hope am making the right choice over new civic that off my taste
kimikewl
post Aug 17 2012, 06:58 PM

43 posts

As planned, wife & i went to confirm 408 just now but saleslady revealed those prices to my wife and also claim 2.0 for comfort with soft suspension & lighter steering wheel. And since i am buying the car for her, we end up with 408 2.0 doh.gif

Unlike paultan review that biased to 1.6thp (imho biased bcoz u cant compare the two, its totally different car), the following review comforts me yeahuuu rclxm9.gif
http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/06/18/peugeot-4...for-the-family/

This post has been edited by kimikewl: Aug 17 2012, 08:08 PM
kimikewl
post Aug 17 2012, 09:45 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 17 2012, 08:43 PM)
Actually before I confirm this car, I aimed for family car. After view on Paultan review, understand that 2.0 is more to comfort and 1.6 more to naughty. I was struggling on that,  rclxub.gif not sure which spec to go.
The next day I went for a test drive, both variants. Then~~~ I kena poison by the Turbo  sweat.gif

Just noted that, the link above. The interior pic that posted is belongs to 1.6T variant
Yup interior 1.6T but my wife's more font for the matt finish than fingerprint magnet finish huhu. She also prefer black dial over white, shakehead.gif
kimikewl
post Aug 18 2012, 04:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Aug 18 2012, 09:25 AM)
Poison her with 6 airbags and ESP lor..and leather seat some more. sure kena  thumbup.gif
I'll get the leather seat frm naza for rm2.7k as well. Yesterday bought new laptop for wifey & gold bracelet just now for raya but when asked if can change frm 2.0 to my preferred 1.6thp, still a big NO...lol

This post has been edited by kimikewl: Aug 18 2012, 04:02 PM
kimikewl
post Aug 20 2012, 04:03 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 18 2012, 07:49 PM)
Oh you haven't got the car yet ka! Expensive bribry also cannot aah! Waaaah this one very hard case lor! You got to try every trick in the book bro. Don't miss the turbo,it is so amazing! For me when I get my next car, if no turbo,sorry no deal!
Not yet la bro. Just paid deposit last Friday. This wed gonna bring my check book & those required docs. Raya holiday also busy strategising my way to convince wife for the T sweat.gif still got 2 days to go to change to T or stick with NA.

Btw, any recommendation for the tinting? They are giving discount voucher for the tint but dunno what brand. I need to tint mine as well my sis' 308thp

Hepi raya & long holiday to all pug owners
kimikewl
post Aug 22 2012, 01:38 PM

43 posts

Just came back fm peugeot ttdi to submit docs. Unconciously changed my booking frm 2.0 NA to 1.6 thp laugh.gif wife gonna be really mad when the pug is delivered. Well, wat the heck, me afterall paying

This post has been edited by kimikewl: Aug 22 2012, 01:59 PM

0.0186sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:06 PM