Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

kdnfz
post Jun 28 2012, 05:30 PM

173 posts

although i am a previous owner of 405 I am still skeptical about getting a 408, now in the mid of change my viva 1.0 tongue.gif to either altis or any other jap brand, but cannot forget the 408 as i have tested drive both 408 2.0 and 408 1.6 at NAZA TTDI, that SA was very nice to explain and giving me the chances to test both...

make dec diff coz thinking of that altis .....just bored but safe buy, and 408 sound pretty adventurous but sales and service, reliablity and resale value (why need to think of this actually?)... wish i can be as firm as all 408 owner currently.... anyone have owned the car for a month and going for their 1st service dare to tell a bit story how it goes? biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
kdnfz
post Jul 12 2012, 12:26 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Jul 10 2012, 11:48 PM)
Seems so quiet lately in this forum so let me break the ice.  cool.gif

I've just done Sierra Glow coating today and I would say eventhough the initial result is as per expectation, but their service is top notch and because of that, eventhough I couldn't validate the lasting effect of their product, I would highly recommend everybody to use their product and services. Let me tell you why..

I managed to set an appointment to coat my 408 today and so, by 10.30am, I've reached their shop. Mr Chong, the owner, even sent me reminder SMS the day before. And because I have to get back to my office, Mr Chong is kind enough to send me back.

Then in the afternoon, I have a meeting at Jalan Ampang. The meeting was supposedly until 5.00pm but been dragged until 7.00pm. As expected, the traffic only let me reached his shop around 8.30pm. Again, he was kind enough to wait for me to arrive and fetch my car!!

In conclusion, even only after few hours of coating my 408, with their top notch service, I felt that my money is worth spending and hopefully the coating would be long lasting.  rclxms.gif
How much was it? Will be picking up 408 hope by next week as the registration no i want already past... biggrin.gif
kdnfz
post Jul 21 2012, 12:33 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(OrangBiasa @ Jul 20 2012, 11:40 AM)
Hi, new owner reporting..

Taken delivery of my 408t on 29th June, white colour. Already booked for 2.5K inspection at Balakong SC.

So far no big issue. Alignment slightly pull to the left but already rectified. But now steering senget sikit to the left. Harsh sound from the engine during early morning start but I guess because of the turbo engine, bunyi rabak sikit kut. Phone bluetooth can only make call from previous numbers called. Not from phonebook. Average 9.7L/km. 80% town driving.

I stay in Cheras and saw another 408t, black colour in my housing area. But true, quite difficult to see one on the road  biggrin.gif
i also stay at cheras and just collected my black 408t from nasim balakong yesterday, did u saw me?.... biggrin.gif

kdnfz
post Jul 30 2012, 10:43 AM

173 posts

is the 408T meant to be drive hard? biggrin.gif got my 408T and it seem driving leisurely a bit not comfortable biggrin.gif coz i think it seem to hold the shift a bit longer thus quite noisy before it changing gear as i am driving SO casual....after driving this for 2 weeks and just yesterday drive back my T brand, really HUGE different of the steering weight...now i think my T power steering is extremely light tongue.gif

one stupid question, hpw do i know the turbo is working beside pedal to the metal, even a normal car do give a burst feel when pedal to the metal???? rclxub.gif biggrin.gif
kdnfz
post Aug 1 2012, 06:23 PM

173 posts

[quote=SKYjack,Aug 1 2012, 09:28 AM]
Not boycott la bro. Waiting for owners to update. I do it for you la.
1. kejusan  - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71.    - blue

Turbo
1.SKYjack - blue
2. sbd      - blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black
5. shyguy_shah - white
6. chInana - white

Added on August 1, 2012, 9:50 am

can put my name under black turbo, but dunno can go tt as "org tua status" already tongue.gif , conversation later no click...hahaha
kdnfz
post Aug 6 2012, 06:17 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Aug 6 2012, 06:04 PM)
any good SA can recommend in JB? the sales lady just don't give me any discount >.<
hmmm can get discount meh...i bought few weeks ago they just said no discount, but just hassle to get umbrella, smart tag, anything come across ur mind biggrin.gif
kdnfz
post Aug 8 2012, 11:39 AM

173 posts

[quote=SKYjack,Aug 8 2012, 09:56 AM]
408t is by far superior in power and NVH compared to the Civi and Altis.

Is the NVH superior biggrin.gif , coz i think my 408T having loud engine coming to the cabin as compare to the refinement of japan engine.... or is it that is the kind of sound that rush the adrenalin, sorry if my judgement is wrong notworthy.gif , maybe TT session can test another 408T to confirm that kind of NVH is norm notworthy.gif

kdnfz
post Aug 9 2012, 11:28 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 9 2012, 09:41 AM)
The real question should be, do you want a hatchback or a sporty sedan.
i love sedan and the bigger boot make life much more easier, read somewhere that 408 boot is bigger than 508, maybe 508 need to make the passenger cabin more spacious thus the boot not as big as 408... biggrin.gif

kdnfz
post Aug 13 2012, 11:02 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(KLTEOH @ Aug 12 2012, 02:46 PM)
reliable : all
I really do hope this will be truth , although sceptical abt it myt self, i still go ahead with it...i guess what ppl said partially truth, once drive a conti, will always choose a conti... biggrin.gif I am ex owner of Pug 405 sold off in 2004, after 8 years now owned a Pug 408... hmm.gif

kdnfz
post Aug 15 2012, 07:40 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(UbuntuClient @ Aug 14 2012, 11:47 AM)
Maybe a few year will change to 408T. Now comfort with 406 V6.
shud be getting 508 boss after 406 notworthy.gif , after having 408T now I see 508 such a beauty biggrin.gif

kdnfz
post Aug 17 2012, 12:19 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 16 2012, 09:39 PM)
No, not the central screen. I mean the small screen below the speedometer. There are two odometer showed on it. But my both odometer are different.
the top reading u can resest anytime as u would like to know how much km u can travel after u fill up full tank, the bottom one is form day one which u unable to reset the mileage that will show total mileage u have travel with ur car... biggrin.gif

kdnfz
post Nov 7 2012, 06:01 PM

173 posts

reply to some above..

PUG408T tyre pressure stated as 2.5 bar at the door should be 250kpa..

I also have issue with bluetooth connect previously, which have to reconnect everytime enter the car, what i did is for PUG HU to detect the phone bluetooth, once my phone trigger to accept, my phone will pop up msg as whether to auto connect, select YES and until now it will detect and connect my hp bluetooth....

i also have issue, having like bunyi tikus like spring chit chit sound, then realise i can simulate the sound when i close my rear bonnet...somehow this sound will on and off can be hear, anyone have same issue....

after 8***km mileage driving the car, now really appreciate the car....

0.0486sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:48 AM