Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

ahui
post Oct 19 2012, 03:23 PM

17 posts

HI,
book my 408na (gray color) Wednesday and today my SA told me the loan has approved and the car is ready for register. now waiting me to pay the down payment.
the plate number registration need pay RM320++? cox i tot in was included in car price.
n this is my first non local car!
ahui
post Oct 19 2012, 03:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Oct 19 2012, 03:45 PM)
Ur car number is rm210 tax is rm10 and runner fee rm100. U choose ur own lucky ma...so nid to pay la
ic..... but i no choose any number ler... just let it random. price also same?
ahui
post Oct 19 2012, 04:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 19 2012, 03:51 PM)
Congrats! So your car plate would be WXL rite?
dun know, i no ask abt it.
emmm... want to ask, during car delivery, any thing need to check or to take note?
ahui
post Oct 19 2012, 08:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Oct 19 2012, 05:51 PM)
Haha..u kena conned lo.

Check paint quality, spare tyre and tools. All lights, brake, leather, look for scratches...door alignments, screws and nuts..any leaking. Ask them to set up your Bluetooth and radio stations on the spot.
ok noted! but mine is 2.0NA, no leather lar
if i really found a problem like look system problem, i can dun accept the car? and leave the car maybe 1 day for them to fix it? at the end i also need take the same car rite? since the car was registered.

ahui
post Oct 19 2012, 08:52 PM

17 posts

this the point, bank will not release the loan if i not collect the car.
cox i tot after registration the car, bank will release the money to them.
thanks for the info!!!
ahui
post Oct 19 2012, 09:13 PM

17 posts

what my SA told me, plate number is RM200++ (will issue jpj receipt), runner rm150.
i got ask him, regarding number plate registration is already included in the car price, but what he answer me is the RM50 showed in car price list is the physical plate number.
i also feel weird............
ahui
post Oct 20 2012, 08:45 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 20 2012, 08:33 AM)
Let me clarify for you. The RM50 is for the physical number plate. But you are also paying 'registration fees' which covers the cost of registering your car & number plate with JPJ.

If you choose a running number within the same state then there are no runner costs. Any costs associated with the number plate are already included in your OTR price.

But if you choose a specific number either within / outside the state then you will need to pay the runner's cost. But there is no way the runner's costs are RM 150 for a local KL/Selangor registration. Even for outstation number plates, the most you'll need to pay is about RM250 only and thats because your dealer would need to pay the dealer in another state to get his runner to get the number you wish for and courier the road tax back to him.

Most of the time, for 'unpopular' cars like Peugeot, Kia, etc the salesman would be able to provide this 'runner cost' free of charge to you to close the deal. Im not sure if its possible at this stage but if i were you i would raise this issue with him and refuse to pay the runner's fees.

But are you choosing a special number or a number which is not in the running sequence?
thanks for the clarify!
i no choose any number, even no mention need any requirement on the number, just let it run on sequence.
feel angry now, i will call him and talk to him later.
i can forgive him know nothing abt the car, but cant forgive for not honest.
i book the car at CSL
ahui
post Oct 28 2012, 11:55 AM

17 posts

finally received my new lion 2.0NA, add my self in.

1. kejusan - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71. - blue
4. AHY20 - bronze
5. prody – black
6. R-1 - blue
7. GenY@MY - black
8. Zumaidi - aster grey
9. Matsukatsu - aster grey
10. EnergyAnalyst - silver
11. ATEC - aster grey
12. ahui - aster grey

Turbo
1. SKYjack - blue
2. sbd - blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black
5. shyguy_shah - white
6. chinana - white
7. Kndfz. - Black
8. Termibait - white
9. OrangBiasa - White
10. Rick.st.lim - blue
11. Jfcheong - Black
12 Austin -Silver
13. Bearheart - black
14. net_mave - blue
15. klteoh - blue
16. parasolx - black
17. mojonish - grey
18. jonathkhoo - grey
19.orangkpg - white
20. JessYeo - Silver
21. cityofdevils - Aster grey
22. Skysiow - blue
23. pakwong - white
ahui
post Oct 28 2012, 12:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Bearheart @ Oct 28 2012, 12:22 PM)
Welcome, ahui! Congrats!
regarding the fc, may i know how u ppl read it? some of said can get 10.9L/100km, whr get this info?
i read mine at the center info display it showed 14.5L/100km, avg 22km/h, my total mileage now only 70km
quite scare me
ahui
post Oct 28 2012, 01:42 PM

17 posts

get it whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ahui: Oct 28 2012, 03:34 PM
ahui
post Oct 28 2012, 07:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 28 2012, 07:03 PM)
Your car is brand spanking new! Don't worry,as your engine 'beds in', FC will improve. You will see a big change especially after the 10K service. Happy pugging mate!
ok noted!!!
yes happy pugging rclxm9.gif
ahui
post Nov 18 2012, 05:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zeelim @ Nov 15 2012, 03:09 PM)
One more question btw, anyone top up for the Insurance windscreen coverage ? My SA told me I would need to top up around RM 600+ as the windscreen cost RM 4K! I'm just curious as I only needed to top up like RM 300 for my 20010 Camry!
i have top up rm300 for windscreen insurance, cover rm2k

Added on November 18, 2012, 5:29 pmok,
already drive my NA for 2 weeks +, and hit 2000km now.
i'm happy with this car! go genting, balik kampung, country and urban road, highway...
fuel consumption:
100% highway (no jam), 9.4l/100km
but if 100% city drive (drive stop, drive stop within a township), really high consumption, the worst i get is 21.3l/100km, avg 15km/h

and i notice inside the glove box have a aircond vents, may i know how to off it?
want to ask regarding the 1st inspection, can i done before 2500km???? maybe at 2200km. cox next weekend need balik kampung, if do it after came back sure over!
my litter issue:
- rear right window have wind sound, only can hear by the real right passenger
- first gear change at 2.7k rpm, even while i'm moving at a slow speed. any chance to change it?
- rat sound, dun know from whr, but i only hear once when the car very new.

This post has been edited by ahui: Nov 18 2012, 05:29 PM
ahui
post Dec 5 2012, 08:03 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(samchia @ Dec 3 2012, 12:28 PM)
yaya...i bought in TTDI outlet, ya...i get the offer...and i get a free GPS too... ^^
hi bro,
u already get ur free gps?
u also order ur car last month during the roadshow period rite?
my sa promise free a gps but no news til now.

ahui
post Dec 10 2012, 11:50 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(sivananthan @ Dec 8 2012, 11:55 AM)
Maybe the discount came to RM10k...5k(rebate) + 500(extra) + 3400(road tax + insurance) + 300 (gps) + 800(tint discount) = RM10k. But the point is unless u wanna keep the car for long term , you can ignore this deficit. Probably in Jan 2013 , you can still get the RM 5k rebate.
u get the offer from Peugeot CSL?
they can simply promise. end up with many excuse.
just my experience with them.
ahui
post Dec 12 2012, 09:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sivananthan @ Dec 12 2012, 04:55 PM)
CSL means?
Anyway, I have a draft on the list of things the SA will provide for me . This is signed by my SA during my first visit to there to book. So I am refering to this draft each time I meet him. He is in the midst of doing me the tint now( i saw my car in the centre). I am monitoring all his actions for now.So far he have fulfilled all my demands. Only thing remaining now is the tint and the GPS which he will provide me on the day i collect my car according to him.
CSL = chan sow lin
my sa also promise for 1 gps, but the end told me nasim reject the claim cause of bla bla bla... reason.
how much they charge for plate number?
u tint CS75?
ahui
post Dec 28 2012, 05:06 PM

17 posts

nice key chain! but forget a abt it, my sa sure say NO to me.
remember the day i said my SA refuse claim the gps for me, said "i saw the mail from MANAGEMENT ur claim is rejected"
nvm, so i wrote a email to peugeot complaint abt it.
really appreciated they respond, i sent the email at 5PM++, the next day morning a customer service call me said they will investigate it and will get back to me before 6pm.
as promise she call me back at 5pm, told me i'm entitle for the claim and the gps was ready for collect since last week... but my sa said NO to me and the day is Thursday...
and she ask me no need do any thing, just wait, they will pass the gps to me before next tuesday else....... finally my sa bring the gps from kl to klang for me at sunday, a good service my sa done!

ahui
post Jan 23 2013, 01:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(yhschen @ Jan 23 2013, 11:57 AM)
Hi just got my new pug 408 2.0. Just want to check with other users if they faced this problem. My SA filled full tank and delivered car with 27 km mileage, now mileage at 275 km and fuel gauge now at half mark of the last bar. Looks like i shall probably hit 350 km for full tank vs official of 8.6L/100km ie 697 km. My fuel is 50% of what is stated. Assuming it's town driving can this be correct ?

Fellow owners hope you can help....!
for my 408NA if 100% city drive 1 full tank only can go 300km+-
mileage already 6k km now.
ahui
post Jan 23 2013, 02:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 23 2013, 01:57 PM)
Wah Ahui, u really drive u car kow kow? mine only 7.7k KM but I got my car late Sep 2012, ur car 2 month old only woh, oredi 6k, ho-liao!
already 3 months la, collect at oct mahhh, then 1st week go genting liao haha
ahui
post Feb 5 2013, 08:16 PM

17 posts

what a bad day...........
my tyre puncture n only realize after few km
i think cant use any more...
what is the price for the continental tyre ya? for NA
any 1 can recommend whr can get good price tyre?

0.0277sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:47 PM