Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D
Pugbunny
Nov 15 2012, 11:11 PM
Hi guys, Pugbunny here  I got my Pug 408 2.0NA last month and already clocked 1,000KM 2.0 1. kejusan - blue 2. Poyoguy - blue 3. Gill71. - blue 4. AHY20 - bronze 5. prody – black 6. R-1 - blue 7. GenY@MY - black 8. Zumaidi - aster grey 9. Matsukatsu - aster grey 10. EnergyAnalyst - silver 11. ATEC - aster grey 12. ahui - aster grey 13. Pugbunny - Bourrasque Blue Turbo 1. SKYjack - blue 2. sbd - blue 3. kevinboey - white 4. din5353 - black 5. shyguy_shah - white 6. chinana - white 7. Kndfz. - Black 8. Termibait - white 9. OrangBiasa - White 10. Rick.st.lim - blue 11. Jfcheong - Black 12 Austin -Silver 13. Bearheart - black 14. net_mave - blue 15. klteoh - blue 16. parasolx - black 17. mojonish - grey 18. jonathkhoo - grey 19.orangkpg - white 20. JessYeo - Silver 21. cityofdevils - Aster grey 22. Skysiow - blue 23. pakwong - white 24. Puggie - Aster grey 25. Anfieldrock - White 26. baha5699 - Black
Pugbunny
Nov 18 2012, 12:56 AM
Here are our Pugs L : Pugbunny (Blue) R : Puggie (Grey) This post has been edited by Pugbunny: Nov 18 2012, 08:26 AM
Pugbunny
Jan 20 2013, 11:45 AM
Hi... Any 408 2.0 owners have upgraded the car suspension to a firmer suspension than the current soft suspension? What brand and cost? I guess can only upgrade the suspension after the warranty is over.
This post has been edited by Pugbunny: Jan 20 2013, 11:46 AM
Pugbunny
Jan 20 2013, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 20 2013, 05:52 PM) From What I know..Peugeot suspension system is linked to the Active Stability Control (ESP system)...seems like the 2.0 also has this system....so its gonna cost a few thousand ringgit to replace the whole set. Ppl usually dun touch the absorbers unless its kong...or wanna burn the track... Why not try firmer tires? Or pump in slightly more air into the tires Thks Azbro, will check on the firmer tires thingy
Pugbunny
Jan 21 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(kejusan @ Sep 25 2012, 04:28 PM) Hehe..it's funny and sad at the same time that you have to state that you're joking just not to offend anybody. I'm not sure how's your "zin zin" sounds like but I also found mine with indescribable sound sometimes but only when turning in the right direction. This sound isn't there before my 1st inspection (or I didn't notice it) but during the first inspection, they top up a little bit of power steering oil for it to reach the max level. Soon after that, I noticed this sound. Plan to get it checked during my 10k service. The current mileage is around 7.5k already. My pug current mileage soon to reach 7,000km and i got this steering issue ie turning with 'zin zin' sounds on both side. Kejusan - how did you solve your steering problem?
Pugbunny
Jan 23 2013, 07:01 PM
My pug 2.0 is doing 480km to 500km per full tank with mixture of KL city and highway driving. Auto cruise when there is less cars on the highway.
Pugbunny
Jan 25 2013, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 24 2013, 11:41 AM) Eat ur heart out pugbunny More beau in this one , but no car (darn) Niceeee....
Pugbunny
Jan 25 2013, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(yhschen @ Jan 24 2013, 07:33 PM) Your 450 to 500 km is very good for the NA. Did you do any adjustments like the fuel injection ? My SA ss perhaps to check then later says wait fr 2500 km inspection. I didn't do any adjustment la.. just that I don't press hard on the pedal. My speed usually is between 90 to 110 kph. On and Off will drive a bit faster if the road is clear.