Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 18 2013, 10:02 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Jan 17 2013, 06:47 PM)
I have no problem parting with my current 2009 Persona but it was sad day when I had to part with my old Peugeot 405SR. I had it for 7 years since 2002. The carburator was failing and very difficult to find spare parts. Searched in SG and Thailand also yield no results. Got someone offer me RM2.3K for that carburator, so I decided to let it go.

By the way have you read this? http://paultan.org/2013/01/17/nasim-launch...subang-skypark/

I wished it was free complimentary 24 hours shaded car park facility. cheh.
free complimentary 24 hours shaded car park facility? drool.gif
only in our dream!

But still it is a great stunt by Nasim in 'up to ante' for Peugeot branding...World’s first Peugeot Lounge? NO KIDDING notworthy.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 18 2013, 10:04 AM

4,117 posts

Guys:

Do you think the Mitsubishi ASX inspired Peugeot 4008 or its sister Citroen C4 Aircross will ever reach M'sian shores?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCKS1vCr19A

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2-RycR67Q8&feature=youtu.be

So far it is only sold in (as of January 2013): Australia, Argentina, Czech republic, Germany, New Zealand, Russia, Slovakia and Ukraine.

It's the third car to be produced by the joint venture between the French brand and Japan's Mitsubishi; after the Mitsubishi Outlander/Peugeot 4007 and Mitsubishi i-MiEV/Peugeot iOn.

Based on the Mitsubishi ASX, , the 4008 features far more radical differences.

Pic of both 4008 and its sister citroen C4 aircross is attached.

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Jan 18 2013, 10:31 AM

EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 18 2013, 08:11 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jan 18 2013, 07:51 PM)
they're not coming. regional restriction by the japanese partner.
Really? Darn! I was hopeful
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 18 2013, 08:25 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 18 2013, 06:20 PM)
Just read the review of 4008. Very disappointing. Unfortunately it's only a pretty face but is underpowered and rides poorly. I'll pass on this.
Well I was hoping that we can get a feel about it first hand and cross check with what we can read up and form a final verdict AFTER a pugs bro talk. But since it may not come into Msia (lowpro said so)... No chance to test drive, so have to sing the Beatle Song---Let it be ,Let it be , Let it Be, Let it be.....

EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 23 2013, 01:57 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(yhschen @ Jan 23 2013, 11:57 AM)
Hi just got my new pug 408 2.0. Just want to check with other users if they faced this problem. My SA filled full tank and delivered car with 27 km mileage, now mileage at 275 km and fuel gauge now at half mark of the last bar. Looks like i shall probably hit 350 km for full tank vs official of 8.6L/100km ie 697 km. My fuel is 50% of what is stated. Assuming it's town driving can this be correct ?

Fellow owners hope you can help....!
Hi I also drive NA and agree it is more or less 300km to 350 km full tank for 100% city driving. The 8.6L/100 Km is combined drive cycle indication under lab test, so combined means some percentage of highway driving and some percentage of city driving, but how much percentage each only Peugeot knows.

QUOTE(ahui @ Jan 23 2013, 01:50 PM)
for my 408NA if 100% city drive 1 full tank only can go 300km+-
mileage already 6k km now.
Wah Ahui, u really drive u car kow kow? mine only 7.7k KM but I got my car late Sep 2012, ur car 2 month old only woh, oredi 6k, ho-liao!

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Jan 23 2013, 01:58 PM
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 23 2013, 03:02 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(ahui @ Jan 23 2013, 02:12 PM)
already 3 months la, collect at oct mahhh, then 1st week go genting liao haha
Oh I c, let me count u collect car end of Oct 2012, so Nov, Dec, now Jan, ya betul almost 3 months liao, my mistake tongue.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 23 2013, 03:46 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(x800 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:31 PM)
mine mid oct 2012, and 11k km already coz weekly travel kl<-->segamat. cannot tahan these long distance drive with my decade old satria lol
Auto crusing all the way I reckon, i do a fair share of long distance driving my self but mostly just once a month to as far up as Ipoh Perak or down south to Malacca only.
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 23 2013, 04:35 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jan 23 2013, 04:09 PM)
it seems that using the cruise control saves fuel. any of you have tried testing out this theory?
Not from me, I have used it sparingly, whenever I can, saving more fuel ? may be yes may be not, once in awhile a lorry on the third lane will makes me hit on the brakes, it happened more frequently than I wish it would, and hiiting brakes will deactivate it entirely , and u need to press on the button again to let it automatically accelerate back to the set speed. Under such circumstance , it is pretty hard to compare if it will saves more fuel compare to not using it at all.

Some say owing to this in reality unavoidbale braking and accelaration with the cruise control feature, it actually waste more fuel.
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 23 2013, 08:35 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Jan 23 2013, 06:01 PM)
seems like fc for for 2.0 is higher than 1.6T
my 1.6T is doing 350km per 3/4 tank for city drive
Yup that is right even the spec sheet will tell u 1.6 T vs 2.0 NA is 8.2 L vs 8.6 L per 100km. In reality me think the disparity is even greater
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jan 23 2013, 07:01 PM)
My pug 2.0 is doing 480km to 500km per full tank with mixture of KL city and highway driving. Auto cruise when there is less cars on the highway.
I like your avatar. It stirs both emotion and motion---a sense of desire (for emotion) and eyeball movement(for motion)
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 24 2013, 11:41 AM

4,117 posts

Eat ur heart out pugbunny
More beau in this one , but no car (darn)

EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 24 2013, 12:05 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Dec 20 2012, 11:52 AM)
Cheers.

2L NA:
1. kejusan - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71. - blue
4. AHY20 - bronze
5. prody – black
6. R-1 - blue
7. GenY@MY - black
8. Zumaidi - aster grey
9. Matsukatsu - aster grey
10. EnergyAnalyst - silver
11. ATEC - aster grey
12. ahui - aster grey
13. Pugbunny - Bourrasque Blue
14. genojk - black
15. kanasai79 - Silver

Turbo:
1. SKYjack - blue
2. sbd - blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black
5. shyguy_shah - white
6. chinana - white
7. Kndfz. - Black
8. Termibait - white
9. OrangBiasa - White
10. Rick.st.lim - blue
11. Jfcheong - Black
12 Austin -Silver
13. Bearheart - black
14. net_mave - blue
15. klteoh - blue
16. parasolx - black
17. mojonish - grey
18. jonathkhoo - grey
19.orangkpg - white
20. JessYeo - Silver
21. cityofdevils - Aster grey
22. Skysiow - blue
23. pakwong - white
24. Puggie - Aster grey
25. Anfieldrock - White
26. baha5699 - Black
27. azmirMD - White
28. samchia - White
29.RON408 - Aster grey
30. kanasai79 - Aster grey
Hi all new proud owners of Pug 408, mind update yourselves onto this list ? Last update was more than a month ago. Am sure it has increased.
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 24 2013, 06:24 PM

4,117 posts

Welcome Onlokkia and P408T

EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 24 2013, 08:51 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(P408T @ Jan 24 2013, 06:35 PM)
Thanks. Been following the thread for quite some time. Just got my car for 2500 km inspection last week after owning it for a couple of months.
Like to hear your story of coming to the decision of buying P408. I am all ears if you'd tell it .
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 24 2013, 11:52 PM

4,117 posts

Thanks P408T for sharing your story, I admit the car can really become an obsession almost like forbidden fruit, once u have taken a bite, others just kinda hard to compare. About the FC, at least it will be better than NA definitely, many folks here also commented that it will improve once over the 1st 10k km.

How about Onlokkia, light_up, RON408 ? What about ur stories?
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 25 2013, 05:55 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(dchan126 @ Jan 25 2013, 12:57 AM)
2L NA:
1. kejusan - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71. - blue
4. AHY20 - bronze
5. prody – black
6. R-1 - blue
7. GenY@MY - black
8. Zumaidi - aster grey
9. Matsukatsu - aster grey
10. EnergyAnalyst - silver
11. ATEC - aster grey
12. ahui - aster grey
13. Pugbunny - Bourrasque Blue
14. genojk - black
15. kanasai79 - Silver

Turbo:
1. SKYjack - blue
2. sbd - blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black
5. shyguy_shah - white
6. chinana - white
7. Kndfz. - Black
8. Termibait - white
9. OrangBiasa - White
10. Rick.st.lim - blue
11. Jfcheong - Black
12 Austin -Silver
13. Bearheart - black
14. net_mave - blue
15. klteoh - blue
16. parasolx - black
17. mojonish - grey
18. jonathkhoo - grey
19.orangkpg - white
20. JessYeo - Silver
21. cityofdevils - Aster grey
22. Skysiow - blue
23. pakwong - white
24. Puggie - Aster grey
25. Anfieldrock - White
26. baha5699 - Black
27. azmirMD - White
28. samchia - White
29.RON408 - Aster grey
30. kanasai79 - Aster grey
31. Onlokkia - Aster Grey
32. P408T - Aster Grey
33. light_up - white
34. dchan126 - Aster Grey
Just got mine yesterday biggrin.gif
Congrats to you, dchan126. Can share with me how you made your choice over what other cars you have tested or evaluated. I'd like to hear ur story if you don't mind sharing it.
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 25 2013, 09:09 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(OrangBiasa @ Jan 25 2013, 08:30 AM)
My mileage has reached 14577km. The indicator now mostly shows 8.7 L/100km. 85% city driving. Used to reached 11L/100km before 10K service. So don't worry. You'll get it once you have done your 10K service.
This is very assuring bro, thanks for sharing
EnergyAnalyst
post Jan 26 2013, 01:14 AM

4,117 posts

Dear All Fellow Owner, Bro Jfcheong had created the new thread below as the Official PEUGEOT 408 Owners Club apply for both 1.6 Turbo and 2.0 NA

Click on link below to be redirected

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 25 2013, 09:23 PM)

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0213sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 PM