Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

ckwong111
post Jul 18 2012, 03:51 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Jul 18 2012, 12:03 AM)
Well, an officemate of mine is suprised when I say that 408 only cost RM110k. He thought Peugeot's price is >RM200k  brows.gif

So ckwong, after your extensive research, please share with us which car you choose. I believe your research should end with the launch of Focus right?
He he...already sign up for test drive, so plan to test drive 1st. Now 70% 408T and 30% FF2012. I need to take 5 adult size person in this car, and for FF2012 unfortunately it can't. However, if I can find a way to convince myself coz FF2012 HB damn cun (at the back)...

Dreaming yesterday, 408 Front-end, FF2012 HB back-end, Forte 2.0SX price, and Civic 2012 warranty and service... lust.gif
ckwong111
post Jul 18 2012, 05:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ Jul 18 2012, 04:36 PM)
3:15am Jln Kelang Lama towards NPE/Sunway/PJ, front of BHP/Sime Tyres which is under the NPE bridge, a car has just crashed. It's a red colour Peugeot car plat number 'PJX x308' with 'P' sticker.

Sure you want to buy a Peugeot?
Looking at the severity of the crash, the car must be doing easily 160km/hr and above. Not practical and cannot afford to buy a battle tank, anyway tank can't do 160km/hr...

What would you recommend? Pls lar, C-segment pricing one...

This post has been edited by ckwong111: Jul 18 2012, 07:39 PM
ckwong111
post Jul 30 2012, 05:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jul 30 2012, 04:45 PM)
Rick, mind to post ur eom DVD picture here? Does it void ur warranty?
M interested with that too...by th way, I m from klang. U? Want to know can do the DVD in klang valley or not.
Woah! I second this. If the branch is providing warranty for the DVD+GPS+Reverse Cam, it will make this one of the best spec car in the C-segment. Pls PM the branch you bought it from as well.

Now if can top-up a bit for Xenon+DRL+Push Start, it can even rival Passat (CKD) price at RM170k~. Of course, Passat offer more tech but do you really need all that? And, we talking RM30K - 40K difference as well...and different segment.

Btw guys, full tank for 408T is how much, and for the early takers, what's the FC like and your %ratio for HW/City driving...

Added on July 30, 2012, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(Rick.st.lim @ Jul 30 2012, 05:05 PM)
hi bait, me setia alam.

sorry i dont have pic with me as i still consider whether to put on . the installer did show me de oem DVD touchscreen pic. nice outlook =D frankly, oem unit may void warranty. But as been told, they said if anything error to wiring after install their OEm unit, they will remove de OEM and put ur ori player back for warranty claim.
Ooh tot you so daring install 1st and be a leader for us to follow biggrin.gif If DVD and GPS, probably easier to add and remove. But reverse cam needs additional wiring to the back, can be tricky. Hmmm...guess we go back to square one again cry.gif

This post has been edited by ckwong111: Jul 30 2012, 05:22 PM
ckwong111
post Jul 30 2012, 06:38 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Rick.st.lim @ Jul 30 2012, 05:58 PM)
ckwong111,

=D not yet

i asked it from de tinted shop, he sell car parts & audio accesories as vice business as well =D

For me, full tank Ron97 Rm130+/-

well FC quite high for me this round, as i try out with accelerate these 2 day, so far lion roaring feeled =D but leave leass than a quarter fuel in tank =(
Ahhh...noted. Your aftermarket Mr. Kautim for you everything shop. In this case, better not try. RM126 product cannot pakai, with a very sad heart, throw away lor tongue.gif RM126K with warranty issue later, better not try or later you cry.gif

You want better performance, RON97...RON95 for lesser performance in car, more performance in pocket.

Just checking, anyone in the forum using RON95? Full tank how much? Any major noticeable performance issue with RON95?
ckwong111
post Aug 1 2012, 08:57 PM

38 posts

Anyone got try to drive close to 200km/hr so far? Can really reach that 215km/hr (assuming safety is not in question here) magic figure? Got floating feel when doing anything more than 180km/hr?

This post has been edited by ckwong111: Aug 1 2012, 09:08 PM
ckwong111
post Aug 1 2012, 10:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:36 PM)
Bro, if you wanna try your car top speed better do it ASAP becoz once AES come into force, you got no where to perform your top speed then tongue.gif
True dat! I know the feeling of a "bumpy" ride. I wonder if going for a higher profile or "softer" tyres will help or not. Google research says suspension tuning and tyre profile will help. But, I guess no need for these type of mods for a new car lah, why burn more hole in the pocket cry.gif

I have driven on LEKAS hw before, quiet and a lot of long straight road to power your ride. Best highway to do speed testing. Car handling best tested on the NSE, after the Ipoh - Jelapang tol, that's the killer stretch of road to test your car handling. And of course, Genting also very good for pick-up and power testing, beside car handling...

Best not to speed lah... tongue.gif
ckwong111
post Aug 2 2012, 06:49 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Rick.st.lim @ Aug 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
hey guys,

chuck me in to de list blue 1.6tb kay

i hav tried 210 ,still can counting up but road nt allowed, blocked by car in front =( handling nt satisfy , boat floating feel but price against quality. biasa lar =D

unknown whether stabilizer bar may improve handling anot ?! who knowledge on this share ya =D
Research says suspension tuning, tyre profile then strut bars...after getting the handling right, autoforming enhance comfort and NVH...
ckwong111
post Aug 4 2012, 04:28 PM

38 posts

Saw a black color (or it is blue) 408T near Puchong Perdana traffic light today around noon time, bearing license plate "WXA XXXX". My first sighting of 408 OTR, belongs to anyone here? rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0424sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:44 AM