Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

pirantos
post Oct 13 2012, 08:41 PM

86 posts

i was in UK last month and swiped my titanium card in a local grocery store (like 7 -11), Sainsbury. Guess what, today i checked my statement and found that the purchases in Sainsbury entitles to 5% rebate too...
pirantos
post Oct 14 2012, 12:58 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Oct 14 2012, 12:15 AM)
Erm, Sainsbury isn't 'like' 7-11. lol
haha....Sainsbury outlets are bigger and sell more variety of goods... nod.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(minto13 @ Oct 13 2012, 11:33 PM)
MCC code is standard code international. As long as the merchant terminal has the listed MCC code, then we entitled 5% rebates.  smile.gif
at first i thought the 5 % rebate only for grocery stores in msia + singapore only....
maybe OCBC should consider to advertise the Titanium Card to have this 5% rebate for grocery stores world wide.
that will look more appealing laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pirantos: Oct 14 2012, 01:03 PM
pirantos
post Nov 30 2012, 11:36 PM

86 posts

anyone has any news on the cashback of paying utilities bills through OCBC internet account? i still remember the terms and conditions of this program stated that the 20% cashback will be credited in the month of November. Well, today is the last day of November, but where is rebate? have i been fooled? anymore victims out there? hmm.gif
pirantos
post Dec 1 2012, 10:05 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 30 2012, 11:57 PM)
Patience is KEY... you will get it when you get it doh.gif
i have been very patient already....the problem is ocbc did not honour its promise of giving the cashback in Nov.
that's the problem, dun simply promise anything when you can't make it. apology is due on the ocbc part

0.0416sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:12 PM