Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

jimbet1337
post Nov 15 2012, 11:39 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Is there any difference on processing duration if I choose to apply at OCBC branch rather than agents?
jimbet1337
post Dec 16 2012, 06:40 PM

meh
2,671 posts

I applied a week ago and today I just received a letter from OCBC mentioning that my application is not successful.

"We are unable to reveal to you the credit evaluation criteria used as they remain confidential to the bank"

What's the actual criteria? I don't have any loans except study loans and no bad records with my HSBC credit card for the past 6 years since I started working.

One need to earn more than 100k a year is it?

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Dec 16 2012, 06:48 PM
jimbet1337
post Dec 16 2012, 08:53 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 16 2012, 08:01 PM)
Do you supply them enough information that they required??
My annual income lower the 36K also get approved d.
Applied during Big Bad Wolf books exhibition at The Mines. OCBC opens damn big booth there and so many agents are being deployed. They got some kind of EPF statement printing machine. I just need to provide thumbprint and they use my printed EPF statement. The agent said that they need just that. Other than their own forms.

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Dec 16 2012, 08:20 PM)
Lots of ppl get rejected by Ocbc while their income are more than 36k per annum.
You may appeal to the bank and pls refer the appeal letter at 1st page.
Thanks. I will try to appeal.

Lol. OCBC is weird.
jimbet1337
post Dec 17 2012, 11:53 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 17 2012, 11:30 AM)
no credit history?
I haven't made any car/home loans with any bank.

Only 1 HSBC credit card.

0.0425sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:24 PM