Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

-Matrix-
post Jan 18 2013, 03:34 PM

114 posts

hello guys,gals,

just registered at this forum ... just found out the benefits of ocbc titanium (yeah, laugh - where have i been all this while tongue.gif ) ...

anyway, just wish to know what's the best way (highest success rate) to get this card? apply via online (which asked for yr name, mobile & email only) or gotta find agents or walk-in to any of ocbc branches?

supposed agents are laughing all their ways to the bank with such a demand tongue.gif

cheers ...
-Matrix-
post Jan 18 2013, 03:40 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 18 2013, 03:36 PM)
I applied online. Seems to be quite easy n successful. laugh.gif
whoa! that was a lightning fast reply ... thanx white lighter ... did you manage to get the promotional trolley bag then?

anyway, back to the original question - so, after you gave yr name, mobile and email, you just wait for ocbc staff to call you? what docs to be ready? scanned IC & only epf statement will do?

cheers ... smile.gif
-Matrix-
post Jan 18 2013, 04:20 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 18 2013, 04:08 PM)
i applied before those promotion.

they will email u with all the required document. u just need to email them back.
noted with thanx ...

btw, this is another query for iPhone users (though i've yet to get the titanium card) ... Citibank iPhone apps can now show a list of participant merchants (dining/shopping) which give discounts so you can basically plan prior or can check instantly with your mobile ...

i noticed OCBC iPhone apps does not have such features (i stand to be corrected) ... so, how do you check for merchants that offer 5% cash rebate? or you actually don't really bother knowing you'll either get 5% or 1% nevertheless?

cheers ...
-Matrix-
post Jan 18 2013, 09:51 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jan 18 2013, 08:08 PM)
contact me.. 100% thumbup.gif
hello maxgenesis,

thanx for the offer - may i know if you're ocbc authorized agent? how do i know you're not a scammer hmm.gif

cheers ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -Matrix-: Jan 18 2013, 09:51 PM
-Matrix-
post Jan 19 2013, 09:28 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 19 2013, 12:18 AM)
Guys, any promotion going on when applying for this card?

Better to apply through agent or online or bank?

and this one what is the minimum income? RM24k or 36k?
hello wild_card_my,

here's the promotion that i noticed, and hence my queries on how to promotion gift since i'm interested with the card as well ... brows.gif

http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Cards/index.html

cheers ...
-Matrix-
post Jan 19 2013, 12:04 PM

114 posts

hello senior/experienced forumners,

can someone advice on the authentication of users from this forum who claim they're ocbc staffs and can help with the application?

i supposed ocbc staffs would be experience enough about the "lobang" on how to increase the success rate, so if anyone who had their cards done by such users here, it would help me to shed my uncertainties about their identity ...

cheers ...
-Matrix-
post Jan 19 2013, 08:08 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2013, 01:01 PM)

Staffs so what? I rather not take the risk, besides applying credit card requires plenty of personal information that might cause problem for me in the future.

My advice is to proceed with care.

If you really want, meet them at the branch they are supposed to work at and fill the application on the spot with them, I guess.

good idea chiahau ... more secure if they're willing to meetup and show me their id and talk / process about it in the ocbc branch itself ... can prevent scammers or bad people from raping me also rclxm9.gif
-Matrix-
post Jan 20 2013, 08:22 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jan 20 2013, 09:06 AM)
Alternatively, you can apply online.

Tick on the card that you would like to apply, follow by filling in your name, mobile no and email address. Then, they will call you the next working days or within the same working day to confirm your interest to apply. After that, they will email you the application form, declaration form, and product disclosure form to fill up and declare.

Applicants can then send back using fax or email together with the require documents. They will call you again after receiving your application and highlight that one of their staff will call to verify the next working day.

Lastly, just wait for the cards to reach your home.

Cheers!
noted with thanx viivei ... i'll wait for ocbc to call be next week then ... if by friday (5 days) nobody calls, then i assume they're not interested (probably met their quota already or no mood to work while waiting for CNY whistling.gif ), so i'll probably go to ocbc agents or others to facilitate my application ...

cheers ...

0.0349sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:19 AM