QUOTE(Austin123 @ Nov 10 2012, 04:50 PM)
How much does OCBC charge, if i use this OCBC Ti to pay my citibank CC via Funds transfer from my account??
you cannot use one CC to pay for another CCCredit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
Nov 10 2012, 05:23 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 11 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(shenngau @ Nov 11 2012, 03:52 PM) I am applying this card now and the agent told me this card can get the 4% or 5% cash rebate for Great Eastern Insurance. i suggest you better check whether the info given by the agent is correct or not. I remember the agent told me that maximum is RM6000 then 4% or 5% cash rebate and blah blah... What you need get a form from your insurance agent and fill up a form and apply it. Hope my application will be approved. =) regardless, this is a good card for it's features. |
Nov 12 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(shawnk @ Nov 12 2012, 05:41 PM) I think there's some ruling by BNM that one must have minimum RM 36K/annum to apply for CC. Not sure what's all about, the mail was from Citibank. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/17969571st post, click spoiler. Highlighted in red/blue font |
Nov 14 2012, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:22 PM) I just got my card last week, was wondering how to pay the CC bills. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985221Currently, i have the OCBC smart savers account, which gives u high interest provided no withdrawals. So i dont want to use the $$ in the account to pay my CC bills. Can i use other banks to pay, like maybank bills payment, if yes, what are the charges? Thanks!! IBG fund transfer |
Nov 15 2012, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 15 2012, 03:17 PM) * The RM50 monthly maximum cash-back rebate cap is based on accumulation of spends within your billing cycle. Not calendar month basis. 'billing cycle' is statement date or payment due date? QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 15 2012, 06:34 PM) NOt calendar month ? so confusing like that... billing cycle follows statement date |
Nov 17 2012, 11:30 PM
Nov 24 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 24 2012, 11:04 PM) unconvinced ? What other possible reasons? i think you should re-direct all this to OCBC instead of posting here. That will be more beneficial.1)? Poor judgement - wrong decision at first attempt. 2) High processing error? 3) ?Syiok sendiri for high number of applications - then ocbc must be crazy asking for extra work to do by rejecting many and to receive more re-applications, appeals and even complaint letters only to ultimately approve, many with no extra documents submitted like my case. |
Nov 29 2012, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Nov 29 2012, 07:39 PM) Can I apply both maybank 2 card american express platinum card and maybank 2 card american express plantinum gold card, i will entitle for 5% when spent on weekend for both cards? Yes, but Rm50 per card holderHow about cap for rebate? is it RM50 for both card or RM50 for each card which is total cap RM100? |
Dec 4 2012, 10:09 PM
Cash Bonus Rebate
FOREIGN CURRENCY RM 0.00 8.36 Lol this is unexpected coz i dont pay any telco bills..this one comes from streamyx |
Dec 9 2012, 11:39 AM
Dec 15 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(gatsby12 @ Dec 14 2012, 10:57 PM) hi all , im newbie with this card, i just got my statement and there only write cash rebate 5% = -rm50 you need to call up CS to ask the MCC codes one by one..i thought the statement should have a very deatil info on how much rebate we get for each transaction we do no meh? =) may i know where can i see the amount that being rebated to me in detail...thanks this is the purpose of this thread, to report on 5% or 1% transactions |
Dec 17 2012, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 16 2012, 09:31 PM) So, the default threshold limit is RM500. Refer to first post:This means that if I swipe below RM500, I will receive sms notification about I have using my CC but will not show the amount is it??? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2195645 You can set the default value for SMS |
Dec 20 2012, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(mar90 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:43 AM) QUOTE(yflai1 @ Dec 20 2012, 01:43 AM) maybe can refer here and see if there is any succesful 5% casehttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1803385 |
Dec 22 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(iVW @ Dec 22 2012, 08:52 AM) i would say negative for this. I called CS twice just to set the default value for each transaction performed on my Titanium but both of the operator/call assistance told me there is no way to set such thing but only a defaulted threshold limit of RM500 to receive a SMS for that .. I am not sure if OCBC has changed its system, but there is form that you need to fill up and submit. Try to search for this form at the above mentioned thread, should be there. My default amount is RM1. Just RM500 is ridiculous. |
Jan 7 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 7 2013, 08:35 PM) Just submitted my application for OCBC card today. Actually, MBB2 application requires the same Agent asked for my bank statement as I'm a govt servant so that they can tally with my payslip. Why so stringent? My pay is way above min requirement. I told the agent off I don't feel comfortable giving my bank statement. And best of all they asked for 3 months payslip as compared to 2 months when I applied for my maybank2card. •Copy of NRIC (both sides) or Passport •Latest 3 months' salary slips •Latest 6 months' savings account activity/current account statements http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards and iirc, SCB too |
Jan 8 2013, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(a6meister @ Jan 8 2013, 03:17 PM) Why u speak like the forum owned by you? I believe everyone are free to discuss anything here as long as not illegal. Even if those credit card agent wants to make some business here, what the big fuss? People just making some living. Please refer to the forum's rules and regulation. There is a specific thread for that purpose.What the huge fuss regarding service tax called waived or not? As long as, we the customers can avoid paying, that is what important. |
Jan 8 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 8 2013, 07:26 PM) I second you, he is just like having period, yell around with his blue tag. This is a discussion forum, as long as they dont promote sales here, why should there be any control on the terms we used to describe it So you agree on the bold statement right? please read back few pages |
Jan 15 2013, 09:33 PM
Jan 18 2013, 12:56 PM
Jan 21 2013, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 21 2013, 07:50 PM) Download + Fill in + Email http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...d-services.html |
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:32 AM |