15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

TSronnie
post Jun 12 2012, 03:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 12 2012, 07:55 AM)
Erm. 5% rm20 cap not rm400 bill payment mer?
My mistake.... thrown the miscalculated calculator away already
This additional 5% Rebates will be creditted in October 2012.

TSronnie
post Jun 12 2012, 10:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(breezywind @ Jun 12 2012, 04:47 PM)
Does the Phone Bill = Only Bill? (Call charges & Data Package?)
or is it includes the payment for the Phone payment as well (which pay-ed on 12 or 24 month easy payment)?

Sifus kindly enlightened me~~ Umpphh~
Phone Bill basically means Payee = TM / Maxis / Digi / Celcom at OCBC Online Banking
TSronnie
post Jun 14 2012, 09:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:34 AM)
i tried that and what I see is pay from credit card  instead of saving account doh.gif

Seems like OCBC need to improve their internet banking navigation issue. Not exactly user-friendly.
Are you able to view your Savings Account in the OCBC Online Portal at all ?
TSronnie
post Jun 14 2012, 10:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:34 AM)
i tried that and what I see is pay from credit card  instead of saving account doh.gif

Seems like OCBC need to improve their internet banking navigation issue. Not exactly user-friendly.
Call the CS at 1300-88 5000 to enquire
TSronnie
post Jun 14 2012, 01:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Denis @ Jun 14 2012, 11:57 AM)
If no spend, isn't it is better.
We only spend on what we need to spend like food, grocery, utilities, ... not what we want.
TSronnie
post Jun 15 2012, 05:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 15 2012, 04:08 PM)
how can we determine the MCC code? will it display in the credit card receipt?
You have to call the OCBC Customer Service to enquire the MCC code.
Let us know so I can update the first page.
TSronnie
post Jun 18 2012, 12:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Jun 18 2012, 10:12 AM)
I have tried twice, seem online purchase through MilkADeal give us 5% rebate. Transaction Description on the statement is :

NETBUILDER EC-ECOM SELANGOR MYS
Can you call up the OCBC CS to ask for the MCC code for the 2 transaction your made at MilkADeal ?
TSronnie
post Jun 19 2012, 07:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Jun 18 2012, 09:58 PM)
is it just me or is the ocbc site really slow in updating unbilled transactions?
The Unbilled transaction will on be shown 1-day after the TRANSACTION IS POSTED by the merchant.
You can check your Available Credit Limit (that's the most up-to-date as it includes unposted transaction)
TSronnie
post Jun 19 2012, 02:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Jun 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
Just called the OCBC CS, she said my transactions are under "COMPUTER" and only entitled for 1% rebate.... hmmm funny, that doesn't tally my rebate calculation.

Sorry for the incorrect information.
Check your rebate calculation for each line... counter-check with OCBC CS to verify.
TSronnie
post Jun 19 2012, 10:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Win the New iPad with new applicant of OCBC Titanium Mastercard [from 18 June 2012 to 9 September 2012]

http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr...away/index.html

T&C : http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr...20-%20Final.pdf

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 19 2012, 10:32 PM
TSronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 07:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Jun 20 2012, 01:23 AM)
no. i bought it over the counter at 1u. how does the transaction reflect in ur account? will they charged u for 2 tickets n giv u a rebate of 1 ticket at statement date or just charged u for 1 ticket only?

edited: I signed for rm 12. However, I remembered the cashier swipe my card twice. Asked her about it n told me the 1st slip wasnt mine and was the previous customer. Did GSC 1u conned me?  shakehead.gif
You have been CONNED by the Cashier..... no rebate is given in your statement. You get 2 tickets at the price of 1 ticket. i.e. Swipe and charged RM12 in your statement.
Do you have your ticket stub to verify ?
TSronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 10:39 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

OCBC Internet Banking is really slow today... OTP arrives late
There's a preventive maintenance on 24 June 2012 (2am to 6am)
TSronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 11:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jun 20 2012, 10:52 AM)
Actually how do you guys tell whether a particular transaction gets 5% or 1% rebate? From the statement its just a total rebate value.
Call the CS and check EACH transaction or refer to the 1st post of this thread.
TSronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 11:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jun 20 2012, 11:02 AM)
May I know how long does it takes for OCBC to pay my bill after i submit bill payment at OCBC web portal? Cos DiGi is nagging me about my payment due... lol
If payment made before 12pm, it will be processed on the same day. Else the next working day.
The official note: takes up to 5 working days.
TSronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 12:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jun 20 2012, 11:20 AM)
Hm.. hopefully the transaction process by today. If not gonna be barred by DiGi.. ><
When exactly did you perform the payment from OCBC Online Banking ?
TSronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 02:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jun 20 2012, 01:55 PM)
First I click the bill payment and register payee and select on DIGI and entered my account number.
After that click on "To Own Account Registered Payee" and select put my phone number to the ref. 2, then the amount and submitted.
I asked WHEN not how you do it doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 03:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jun 20 2012, 03:23 PM)
Omg... work until blur d ><
This morning 10 something. Y leh?
In that case Digi will receive the payment either today or tomorrow. Call Digi on 21 June to confirm they receive the payment.
TSronnie
post Jun 21 2012, 07:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

To earn the 3rd month (Sept 2012) Bonus 5% Rebate, you MUST have pay phone bills in July and August as well.

Jul : You can get 5% (OCBC Titanium) + 5% (Promo)
Aug : You can get 5% (OCBC Titanium) + 5% (Promo)
Sep : You can get 5% (OCBC Titanium) + 5% (Promo) + 5% (Bonus)

To maximise the bonus received, you should pay Phone Bills
- in Jul-2012 worth RM400
- in Aug-2012 worth RM400
- in Sep-2012 worth RM400

Phone Bills : TM, MAXIS, DIGI, CELCOM (UniFi bill not allowed)

** Those Phone Bills already on Auto-Debit, you can actually pay the amount in advance in order not to be Auto-Pay **

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 21 2012, 08:21 PM
TSronnie
post Jun 21 2012, 08:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I've updated my earlier post.... You are right... Pay RM400 to get up to 15% rebate.

Time to pay my TM, MAXIS (Mobile + FTTH) brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 22 2012, 07:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 22 2012, 07:31 AM)
@zenquix - pay in advance can meh? Like can dump RM400 into Maxis and it'll be deducted for future bills (so future months no need pay)?
That's right... but are you willing to pay in advance to the bank...

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:31 AM