Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
Titan_Gunners
Dec 16 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 16 2012, 11:10 AM) Just activated my OCBC Titanium Mcard. Wonder if I wan to reduce my credit limit, is it call to service center ? Yup, you should call CS for your request.
Titan_Gunners
Dec 16 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 16 2012, 01:58 PM) forever. if there is no rebate then this card totally lost its purpose d. become a basic card liao, not a cashback card anymore... i find this question very weird actually... Until the day, OCBC do not want to renew the card anymore..
Titan_Gunners
Dec 16 2012, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 16 2012, 06:40 PM) I applied a week ago and today I just received a letter from OCBC mentioning that my application is not successful. "We are unable to reveal to you the credit evaluation criteria used as they remain confidential to the bank" What's the actual criteria? I don't have any loans except study loans and no bad records with my HSBC credit card for the past 6 years since I started working. One need to earn more than 100k a year is it? Lots of ppl get rejected by Ocbc while their income are more than 36k per annum. You may appeal to the bank and pls refer the appeal letter at 1st page.
Titan_Gunners
Dec 18 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Dec 18 2012, 02:31 PM) Is it common for the monthly statement to take more than 1 week to arrive to our letterbox? Best is login in to online banking, can view the statement immediately.
Titan_Gunners
Dec 19 2012, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(goliath @ Dec 18 2012, 04:18 PM) Ok. Thanks.  Yea. I did. Just curious about the timeframe.  What do u mean by timeframe? My statement date is on 12th each month, and the statement is available at online banking on 13th..
Titan_Gunners
Jan 2 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 1 2013, 12:57 PM) AEON BIG - USJ19 Digital Mall gets 1% Cash-back Rebate. MCC Code assigned : 5311 (Departmental Store) We could have "issues" with Carrefour becoming AEON BIG in the future. Need more users to confirm. As per our previous experince with Jusco, this is more likely to happen.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 3 2013, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(chweitan @ Jan 3 2013, 08:25 AM) Anyone have any idea about Carrefour cash rebate rate after AEON bought over it? Pls refer to few earlier posts. Ronnie alreday updated the info.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 11 2013, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Sirius @ Jan 11 2013, 11:54 AM) Hi, Can I pay Great Eastern premium with my OCBC Ti thru online banking? Thanks No, tried to pay before.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 11 2013, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Sirius @ Jan 11 2013, 02:21 PM) Oh no..... then how you pay your premium? btw, thanks to Titan_Gunners Auto debit..
Titan_Gunners
Jan 14 2013, 04:46 PM
5% cashback for Mr DIY Penang and Kulaijaya.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 16 2013, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 16 2013, 01:18 PM) I got the pin but it was not working, i called the CS, she replied either send me a new cc + pin or go to branch to get it. Never mentioned bout the sms option, is there really such option? Mine is collect from branch for both card and pin.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 17 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 17 2013, 07:55 AM) Off-topic - did anyone else notice their TNB bill this month suddenly drop compared to normal? Pls discuss for CC related topic only. You may head to Home and renovation thread, there are specific thread on this issue. Mainly due to their new billing practice since last year. 1 month using estimate bill, 2nd month using actual bill.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 19 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 19 2013, 08:16 AM) Just got my rejection letter. Took abt a week for them to reject my application. Probably because I dont have any loans with any banks. Gonna give the agent another chance, if it fails again that's it. Rejecting my application because I dont have a loan is riddiculous. Not having a loan doesnt mean I cant settle my monthly bills on time. Bank have their guideline for risk management. Lack of credit history also consider rick for banks. Thus, just give a try as this indeed a must have cc by now.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 20 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 20 2013, 05:00 PM) if pay unifi bills with autopay (Rm2 rebate from tm), will ocbc still give 5% rebate? i cannot recall where i read about, if we using autopay, only RM2 rebate, no 5% rebate unless use OCBC online banking to pay unifi... can clarify this? Yes, should be 5% cash back.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 26 2013, 01:06 PM
Since this card having max cashback Rm50 per month, what is the purpose for having high CL?
Titan_Gunners
Jan 26 2013, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jan 26 2013, 01:26 PM) maybe u have multiple credit cards? so meaning u want ur CL capped at 1000? what happens if emergency or u go oversea? bring cash ar?  Yes, i believe most of us having more than 1 card.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 26 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Jan 26 2013, 02:46 PM) now, the case have been solved...the 3k charged previously have been reversed and before that, they have replaced me with the new card... This is the potential risk to having high CL while having fraud case. Image ppl swipe big amount with ur card, and worst case, you need to bear the bill.
Titan_Gunners
Jan 26 2013, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2013, 12:20 PM) I saw there are users who wanted a lower CL.  Yup, i am one of them..
Titan_Gunners
Jan 28 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 28 2013, 12:06 PM) my question is asking minimum monthly cash balance, not minimum salary for apply card (i.e. if i have salary RM3500, but i have a lot of commitment, e.g. car loan & housing loan, the net cash balance could be 30% of salary). I'm asking this question due to i have applied 2 times which is not successful, i believe the unsuccessful due to my commitment is too high. but i have other income can be declared which i have not declared on last 2 times i applied. so i'm back to my question, what is the minimum monthly cash balance to apply titanium mastercard? in order to declared my extra income accordingly. This is not loan application and we are not from bank. Thus, nobody can answer ur question.
Titan_Gunners
Feb 15 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 14 2013, 11:07 PM) can pay allianz insurance via this CC? any discount? Can, 1% cashback and max cashback per month is rm50 mean you can pay max rm5k premium.