6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

Human Nature
post Aug 16 2012, 05:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(jeffwkh @ Aug 16 2012, 05:10 PM)
can i charge insurance and get 1%?
Read 1st page or the credit card website. You can find your info there biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2012, 05:36 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(jeffwkh @ Aug 16 2012, 05:35 PM)
lazy to read la...got or not
i also lazy to answer tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2012, 10:16 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:06 PM)
If I pay by this credit card to my hire purchase (car) account, can get 1% cash back rebate?
deleted

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 16 2012, 11:17 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2012, 10:30 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:18 PM)
Glance thru already. Is it under other category? 1%?
Cannot, refer to ronnie's reply below.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 16 2012, 11:16 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2012, 11:16 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2012, 10:41 PM)
Which bank's Hire Purchase can pay installment with Credit Card ?
Ah, i mistakenly read it as car insurance doh.gif corrected my reply
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2012, 02:15 AM

26,533 posts

I lifted up the wrong nozzle at shell two days ago. I didnt pump so the receipt shows RM0.00. As usual, received notification sms for RM200 holding amount. I proceed to use my card again for the second time, amount already refllected in OCBC online today. However, the RM200 holding amount for the first swipe is still not 'refunded' dry.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2012, 11:12 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 28 2012, 07:19 AM)
Lifted the Diesel pump ke ?
Possibly take 1 week to clear the "pre-authorise" amount of the first swipe.
ok ok, thanks you. Accidently lifted up ron97 laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 30 2012, 10:43 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 30 2012, 08:35 AM)
1. Petrol
2. Dining
3. Groceries

Which of 1, 2, and/or 3 does Popular fall under? Find out about the card before using ma....
there is another catogery, bill/utility
Human Nature
post Aug 30 2012, 11:17 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 30 2012, 11:02 AM)
u pay TNB bills at Popular? laugh.gif
haha no la, i am just pointing out there is another catogery for the sake of readers.
Human Nature
post Aug 31 2012, 10:01 PM

26,533 posts

Swiped at a restaurant and received 3 sms alerts for the transaction, all same amount. Contacted CS to check if I was charged 1 time or 3 times. Only once but the telephone cost already exceed the 5% rebate vmad.gif mad.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2012, 01:07 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(meme00 @ Sep 1 2012, 01:03 AM)
how come I didn't receive any sms alerts for my transactions?
how do I activate this alert?  icon_question.gif
Refer here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2195645

There is a form that you can submit to change your default value.
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2012, 02:10 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 1 2012, 02:03 AM)
OCBC SMS went crazy ke ?
Can share name of the restaurant ?
Windmill Station Melaka

I think a minor glitch with OCBC sms system. I received the same OTP twice when I wanted to login to OCBC online in the morning.
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2012, 12:52 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 1 2012, 08:49 AM)
sometimes I do get 2 SMS for the same transaction from MBB and Alliance but I just ignore them because I did use the card at the merchant. Moreover, if not mistaken, there is a safety feature for credit cards where one can not swipe more than 2 times for a specific period at the same merchant.
Oh ok, thanks for the info. First time happen to me. The cashier actually said opsss while handling my transactions and that got me in semi-panic mode haha. The opps was for another unrelated mistake.
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2012, 11:11 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(kin_kin @ Sep 1 2012, 07:58 PM)
when is the billing cycle date of this card?? i already using this card for about 1 week +, but i yet receive the online banking pin code from ocbc.

when i called to the customer service, they told me to wait for few more days or walk in to ocbc bank.

by the way, why both principal and supp card holder need a online banking account separately? is it mean that the amount spent by principal and supp card holder are being pay separately?
call up CS and ask when is your statement date. I dont have a supp, so others will have to answer your second question.
Human Nature
post Sep 7 2012, 07:16 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2012, 06:55 PM)
Not comfortable sending all the docs (IC, payslips and bank statement/EPF statement) by e-mail. Thought wanna go submit in person. Maybe can ask for GST offset ph34r.gif
Erm, you fax/email to the bank reach the bank directly. You submit through agents, dont know pass how many hands.
Dont worry about GST, spend RM10k get RM50 back. The longer you wait, the longer you miss chance to 'earn' 5% cashback.
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2012, 11:51 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:49 AM)
Hi, if i apply for OCBC titanium cashback CC in September 2012, is the GST 5% will be waived? please clarify. thx.
I suggest you to read up the relevant posts about the september thingy.
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2012, 02:41 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 10 2012, 02:29 PM)
What are you referring to GST 5% ????
Nope, GST RM50. This is what happen when people come and post about RM50 promo under a certain condition (previous page) and new users dont bother reading up.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 10 2012, 02:43 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2012, 03:04 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Sep 10 2012, 02:52 PM)
Last friday, my application status is approved biggrin.gif So now waiting for it.

Normally they send by the post which need signature or just throw into my mailbox tongue.gif

Just normal mail laugh.gif not sure if they have changed to courier mail or not.
Human Nature
post Sep 11 2012, 11:43 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(dojob @ Sep 11 2012, 11:24 AM)
Some question regarding GST waver promo.
I applied via a booth at our office early ugust.. Submitted all the documents..  The sales person seems nice at first, but later on became lazy. Didnt follow up my application and missed appointments few times to collect my documents. Now almost 1month plus, and I think the office still missing my IC copy for the application. Do you guys think the GST waiver promo still effective if i follow through with this applicaiton? Should i still 'layan' these lazy salesmen that misses few appointments?

Do you have any black and white on the promo?
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2012, 06:52 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 12 2012, 06:42 PM)
MAJ PBDRN S.JAYA-MY@EC SUBANG JAYA MYS

why this bill rebate only 1% for mpsj?
not 5% meh?
anyone facing the same problem for this month bill?
If you refer to post 1, you can see that MPSJ Counter - Bandar Puteri, Puchong [MCC: 9399] falls under the 'Places we thought is 5% but only received 1%'.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:21 PM