Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
steven92
Jun 2 2012, 07:01 PM

Hei guys......im using i9100g but i after update to ICS 4.0.3 than my magnetic sensor + vibration gone ...but sometime have some time din't work.........i go to samsung SC they help me downgrade to 2.3.6 and the problems get solve...but i go back update to 4.0.3 agian the problem still remain........WHAT IS GOING WRONG ?????? is BUG????
steven92
Jun 2 2012, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:26 PM) well said mate. i just upgrade to ICS via kies and i can feel its smoother than my non G phone! but now i need to send the phone to samsung center, need to claim warranty for faulty LCD.  Added on June 2, 2012, 8:28 pmcan't use maybank VISA debit card mate? My phone I9100G have bug on firmware i think.......4.0.3 have bug but 2.3.6 nthing happen??what happen to this?
steven92
Jun 2 2012, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 2 2012, 09:22 PM) I dun think anyone understand or know how to help you.  My phone after update through kies than vibration gone and magnetic sensor gone.....and also cannot connect to kies anymore....what happen?
steven92
Jun 2 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 2 2012, 09:29 PM) Kies i think most have issue with that. For the other 2 problems, have you consider or try factory reset. I alr try factory reset alr....problem still there T.T....what happen??i alr go to SSC they say my hardware work good , and they help me downgrade to 2.3.6 than the problem gone but after that i update back than problem come agian WTF?
steven92
Jun 2 2012, 10:28 PM

i really cant find any solution to my 4.0.3 vibration gone problem......WTF?????? this problem so weird....2.3.6 nthing happen but 4.0.3 happen ....T.T i try india stock rom still same ==
steven92
Jun 2 2012, 11:32 PM

Hei brother after update ICS cant connect to Kies any solution?
steven92
Jun 2 2012, 11:59 PM

I9100g stock ROM ics cant connect == alr try troubleshoot still same..
steven92
Jun 3 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 3 2012, 12:08 AM) is it related to usb debugging? try toggle it, maybe one of the mode can connect. but seriously what do you use kies for? for backup? its reliability is low, sometimes will fail to restore. to transfer file? got MTP and usb mass storage mode. what is the purpose of KIES anyway? its as bad as itunes. HAHA so i decide to give up kies now...XD now finding solution to solve my vibration and magnetic sensor failure problems...
steven92
Jun 3 2012, 03:49 PM

Guys i really dont know whats wrong with my phone........after i update my i9100g to ics than the vibration and magnetic sensor not working....but i try downgrade to 2.3.6 the problems gone....what is going on ???????????? izi the bug of the firmware??i alr try factory reset...still same..
steven92
Jun 3 2012, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(firemoon82 @ Jun 3 2012, 03:58 PM) maybe u should go to Sammy centre report ur problem..ask them to install ICS for u and show them what the problem you having They cant find what problem is that..........they help me downgrade than my phone ok...but upgrade problems come WT HEck???
steven92
Jun 3 2012, 06:48 PM

i dun know what happen to my phone T.T
steven92
Jun 3 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2012, 06:52 PM) Polaris? Added on June 3, 2012, 6:53 pmSeriously take to SC and demand that you want ICS. After they update, test in front of them the vibration and gyro. Demand that they fix it. Im study in cyberjaya ....want me go out to lowyat service center a bit hard because i dun have transport...can i know except there got any sc near puchong there?