Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

lilvamp
post Jun 3 2012, 07:19 PM

91 posts

Hi guys, im recently having this issue with the battery, i have just upgraded to the ICS 4.0.3 DXLP9 and rooted. My battery now lasts for about 26 hours before it completely shuts down.

The problem is, when i start charging it with phone off, it takes about 2-4 hours till 100% charge, previously on gingerbread its <2 hrs....
is this normal?

Another thing is that, my Android OS is taking up so much of the battery, almost about 37%. What is the normal stats of the battery usage? Can anyone please post? Any idea how to diagnose this problem? i have downloaded the BetterBattery Stats to do the diagnose the wakelocks tonite.

i am trying to re-calibrate my batt now as well... but the charging is so damn slow...=.=

any advice from sifus?

lilvamp
post Jun 3 2012, 07:52 PM

91 posts

@destEX and @antt00 yes i am using i9100, previously i was using the gingerbread 2.3.3, the charging usually takes up to 2 hr or less....

correction: i upgraded to ICS yesterday, and this is my 2nd time charging...still it takes up to 4 hrs...damn! i think something is wrong here...

i will take the battery stats later once its fully charged.....

now im thinking of downgrading it.... can u guys share what is your battery usage like?
lilvamp
post Jun 3 2012, 10:01 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Jun 3 2012, 07:52 PM)
@destEX and @antt00 yes i am using i9100, previously i was using the gingerbread 2.3.3, the charging usually takes up to 2 hr or less....

correction: i upgraded to ICS yesterday, and this is my 2nd time charging...still it takes up to 4 hrs...damn! i think something is wrong here...

i will take the battery stats later once its fully charged.....

now im thinking of downgrading it.... can u guys share what is your battery usage like?
hey guys... just a quick update....
charged from 0-100% in 3 hrs.... probably i was wrong last time in GB.
anyway i disabled the sounds for the touch pad, and the others to minimized the AudioOut_1 thingy....
now im recharging it and see if it affects the battery life by alot.....

Just a quick question, Under the Battery section, my Screen is 63% ...its seems the Android OS went down dramatically to 6% only.... is this normal? my brightness settings are all down to minimum ..... can anyone share their stats here?
Btw, its only 3 minutes on battery....hmm.... maybe that could be the case?

0.0180sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:38 AM