Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

koh_424
post May 16 2012, 08:54 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ May 16 2012, 08:51 AM)
Non G version is worth it. G version not worth it.
?
koh_424
post May 16 2012, 11:14 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 16 2012, 09:25 AM)
got ICS for G version?
I also wondering when will the ICS come out for G-version.

Hopefully inb4 i hand over the phone to my partner.
koh_424
post May 16 2012, 01:45 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(UntaActiV @ May 16 2012, 01:34 PM)
10am till 9pm daily
No need to bring anything, just bring other tablet or phone to kill time coz might feel naked without ur s2 around  sweat.gif
Oh ya just say "Akak cantik tolong updated kan phone sy kpd ics boleh" at counter 2 or 3  brows.gif
Does it feel smoother after update?
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 08:13 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

I m using HTC Desire, can i transfer all my apps which installed in MMC to S2 by plugging in the MMC?

Or i need to re-install it all over again?

This post has been edited by koh_424: May 17 2012, 09:26 AM
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 09:27 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 17 2012, 08:26 AM)
It will not be detected. Even if you install to SD, there are some files left in the phone to tell the system that this app/game is installed. If you use TB, then you can restore your backuped app. Otherwise you need to reinstall.
Meaning tat i have to install TB @ Desire & S2 to fully backup all the data?

But my device is un-root. Free version can do tat too?

koh_424
post May 17 2012, 09:31 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 17 2012, 09:29 AM)
no TB only for rooted phone
Any other backup program can totally backup all the data in the phone & memory card?
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 09:41 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 17 2012, 09:40 AM)
You can backup your apps without rooting by using MyBackupPro but i don't think you can backup your data without rooting.
SMS mayb no problem.

Just the apps have been installed to the Desire need full transfer to S2.
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 09:48 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 17 2012, 09:44 AM)
SMS, contacts and logs can backup using SuperBackup.
SuperBackup free apps?
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 09:50 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 17 2012, 09:46 AM)
You can backup apps with mybackup without rooting. But if you want to backup the app data eg app settings, saved games, etc. i think you need to root.
Meaning i have to root both device? rclxub.gif
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 09:52 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 17 2012, 09:50 AM)
Yes.
Lol..kinda tough work with my limit knowledge for rooting.
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 10:05 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

When will the ICS can update via internet?
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 10:05 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

*Double post*

This post has been edited by koh_424: May 17 2012, 10:06 AM
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 10:15 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ May 17 2012, 10:09 AM)
Now
Ok. Thanks. I go home try try c . smile.gif
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 06:50 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

No official update of ICS for S2. cry.gif
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 07:52 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 17 2012, 06:56 PM)
read a few post back doh.gif
I mean by using S2 itself to upgrade la. laugh.gif
koh_424
post May 17 2012, 09:11 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 17 2012, 08:11 PM)
If you really lucky the you might get updates via FOTA though it's very un-likely. You have to use Kies or go to service centre and ask them to help you update your firmwares.
Mayb go to the service center will b the best choice rite?
koh_424
post May 18 2012, 11:04 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(cho @ May 18 2012, 09:32 AM)
no necessarily need to root to upgrade by urself..

official rom can just upgrade via odin on ur pc
Odin?

Is the software provided by Samsung?
koh_424
post May 18 2012, 11:16 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ May 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
You can search Odin at play store or Google it.
Not install at the computer?
koh_424
post May 18 2012, 11:38 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 18 2012, 11:21 AM)
Odin for PC. Mobileodinpro for phone.
Okey. So basically i have to install Odin into computer then only i manage to upgrade the software to ICS rite?
koh_424
post May 18 2012, 05:43 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 18 2012, 03:46 PM)
yes.
1. download Odin.
2. download ur ICS firmware. (im using DXLP7)
3. download CF-Root according to the firmware u've downloaded
4. get ur phone to download mode.
5. run Odin.
6. connect ur phone to ur pc.
7. flash ur ICS firmware.
8. flash CF-Root
9. done. ur phone now is upgraded to ICS.

OPTIONAL: download ICS Domination by Vertumus.

sifus, correct me if im wrong tho.
Where & wat is the CF-Root doin for?

0.0623sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:47 AM