Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

brotan
post May 13 2012, 01:05 PM

2,392 posts

Hi guys,

I assume some of you have battery monitoring apps

There is this indicator for voltage.

I want to ask, if charging s2, is that voltage value indicates the voltage the device being charge with or other things?

brotan
post May 13 2012, 02:21 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 13 2012, 01:53 PM)
no, that's the voltage of your battery, siyah kernel is able to determine the charging voltage by using another app
Hi bro

Thanks for the info

siyah kernel is what? A type of rom?

I am still currently in stock rom btw

brotan
post May 13 2012, 02:41 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 13 2012, 02:37 PM)
you using i9100g or non-g? siyah kernel is a kernel, rom is firmware+kernel
non G

oh ok. pai seh. so long own a S2, such simple things also don't know blush.gif
brotan
post May 13 2012, 03:08 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 13 2012, 02:42 PM)
thanks for the youtube link. Very helpful

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1615058

btw, while search for the siyah kernel, i came across this.

so my question is, which version is good to use? stable and reliable

brotan
post May 30 2012, 10:11 PM

2,392 posts

hi guys

heard ics out officially for s2?
brotan
post May 30 2012, 10:16 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(kioku @ May 30 2012, 10:14 PM)
Yeah.. Out for SME finally.
OTA received this afternoon but didnt update, then unable to to replicate it now though..
Thus, just updated successfully using Kies..
nice. mine AP unit, covered?
brotan
post May 30 2012, 10:19 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ May 30 2012, 10:16 PM)
Using digi is it?

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:17 pm
Ap set long time can upgrade ics
oh, ... haha. didn't follow up with the latest trend

thx for the info

any link for me to know how to upgrade?